RRP

€ 112.05

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1489

3.7 based on 1,489 customer reviews

743
253
124
82
287
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony Wireless Lan/ Built-in Wifi Blu-Ray DVD Combo

BDPS3700 03/10/2021 by Hobby

Purchased the Sony Product in Jan this year, and couldn't be more happier with the performance. Has a few major apps built into the player, and can add more if need be. Very clear picture when tied into Wifi at home. Highly recommend for a family or person on tight budget that needs a Movie disc player with Built in apps without spending extra cash on any Fire stick or Roku device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

***LOOK AT NEGATIVE REVIEWS***

BDP-S3700 12/22/2018 by Researched50

The unit I purchased failed after 1 month. Change the sorting on the reviews to "low to high". You will see countless others who had the same problems. I returned my unit to place of purchase and exchanged for a different brand. This design is trouble-ridden and continues to be so. Avoid the hassle.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

18

0

1,489 Customer Reviews

0

Schönes kompaktes Gerät mit tollen Funktionen

BDP-S3700 06/19/2021 by Rentner52

Erwartungen vollständig erfüllt Aktualisierung der installierten Apps ist mir noch nicht gelungen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony Excellent!!!

BDPS3700 06/17/2021 by Terrylioness

This is my second Sony Blu-Ray DVD player for another room. Very easy to connect and set up. Great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

KN-95

BDPS3700 06/15/2021 by cbb3123

It is too hard to create an account and set rmail and password

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Solid Performer

BDPS3700 06/12/2021 by ZEROone

Quite happy with the device. I have purchased similar Sony devices as s holiday gifts.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony dvd/cd player

BDPS3700 06/12/2021 by Peewee59

Bought a couple months and love how it plays .. recommend highly. !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Netflix works from screen but NOT button on remote

BDPS3700 06/05/2021 by psilvan

Just bought and installed. Everything seems to work fine except the Netflix button on the remote. Netflix works from the menus on the screen but it will be a lot more convenient to just press the Netflix button on the remote.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wondering?

BDPS3700 06/04/2021 by Bigg Tazz

I'm Wondering Why I Can't Download Apps On My Blu Ray?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it.............but...........

BDPS3700 05/24/2021 by MizMiche

I love my new DVD/CD player!! My old one was a useless VHS/DVD combo. The only problems are.....1.) Remote interaction with player is v-e-r-y s-l-o-w. 2.) Doesn't do Amazon Prime. 3.) Cannot add Disney Plus and HBO Max. Otherwise.......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

No HDMI cable

BDPS3700 05/24/2021 by Cindyk

I bought this today and tried to hook it up tonight and instructions on page 14 say they supplied an HDMI cable but it was not in the box so I called the store where I purchased it and they informed me it does not come with one. What a let down for that price I would expect everything needed to be in a box. I bought Sony because of the name and reputation. Why sell a product without everything needed to make it function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Klein aber fein

BDP-S3700 05/19/2021 by Roland HH

Sehr kleines (schmales) Gerät was dennoch alles hat was ich brauche. LAN, WLAN, Front USB und App's. Benutzerfreundliche und verständliche Menüführung, kleine Fernbedienung mit allen Funktionen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good features

BDPS3700 05/15/2021 by Jhal

I bought this 6 months ago and the DVD player already is not working really disappointed that Walmart won’t let me exchange it because it’s been over 30 days and I didn’t get the protection plan. Nothing has ever died that fast that I have bought from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what I want

BDPS3700 05/10/2021 by wonderman

I got this as a birthday present and it does so many great things. I love it !!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Don't buy!

BDP-S3700 05/02/2021 by gatorray

It was good when it had all the apps it came with. But Sony dropped the ball again and lost support. Meaning some key apps. Buy a reg BluRay player and save some money. Smart features are not worth the upgrade.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Frozen

BDPS3700 04/30/2021 by Genie25

Only six months in and this product has frozen which makes it impossible to use. I don’t even know who to contact regarding this problem. I also could not use the Netflix button on the remote.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Gutes Gerät zum angemessenen Preis

BDP-S3700 04/28/2021 by kloose

Das Gerät hat ein solides Metallgehäuse und ist gut verarbeitet. Die Bedienung ist einfach, die Einstellmöglichkeiten vielfältig. Bild und Ton sind gut.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great without going overboard

BDPS3700 04/23/2021 by VernD

My old dvd player doesn't play blu-ray and I needed an upgrade. This one was reasonably priced and plays dvd, blu-ray and connects to my Wi-Fi and has access to streaming services and I can plug in a storage device and it will play multiple types of video files. It's great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Five months later - no longer works

BDP-S3700 04/22/2021 by TF10

Worked fine for 5 months, then stopped working. Phoned Sony, diagnosed problem to be power unit, advised to take to Service Centre, which I did the same day. Now 2 weeks later, Service centre states that they are still waiting for Sony to authorise repair or replace under warranty !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

fell in love

BDPS3700 04/20/2021 by jacksunnn

such a sweet device but i feel as if there could be more availabilities for apps. Also is there a blue tooth setting?. ill ask the bot

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Disappointed

BDP-S3700 04/17/2021 by Another disappointment

Bought 2 in the last 6 weeks. Works fine the first couple of times, then won’t turn on by remote or manually. Same for open/close. Changing models, if that doesn’t work, changing brands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDPS3700 04/17/2021 by Sherman sherman

Love the smart blu ray player. It basically does the work for you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifi ok, lediglich Netflix möglich

BDP-S3700 04/12/2021 by SteBoe

Grundfunktion Blu-ray und DVD abspielen ist ok. Von der WiFi-Funktion hatte ich mir etwas mehr erwartet. Lediglich eine App (Netflix), die für mich interessant ist. AmazonPrime, Disney+ und andere stehen leider nicht zur Verfügung. Auch lässt sich der Fernseher nicht über die Fernbedienung bedienen, da diese Funktion wohl nur für Sony-Geräte gedacht ist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Disc player

BDPS3700 04/11/2021 by Molly2

Bought this recommended by a friend who use to work at Best Buy for my new Smart Samsung TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awsome Sony Blue - Ray

BDPS3700 04/09/2021 by TIOPAPO21

Great Blue-Ray, dose not frees like the Samsung that I got rid of. Very easy to program and use. Great picture and great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great!

BDPS3700 04/08/2021 by Bob7784

The price was fantastic.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluray und DVD Alleskönner

BDP-S3700 04/01/2021 by Helmi60

Gutes Gerät, nimmt fast alle selbstgebrannten DVDs mit jeglichem Codec an. HD-Blurays spielt er einwandfrei ab. Einziges Manko: Der Player braucht etwas länger wie mein PC zum Hochfahren, obwohl kein Wifi oder Lan angeschlossen ist. Positiv ist auch, dass man in auf 12 V Batteriespannung (z.B. beim Camping) mit dem passenden Stecker betreiben kann. Wie immer: It is a Sony not a Trick....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

The Blu-ray of Sony's has great features

BDPS3700 04/01/2021 by dspot1989

I bought it a couple days ago and it's great and one of the best in the world .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

So Far, So Good

BDPS3700 03/30/2021 by island007100

My first new video disc player in a while and very happy with this one. Compact, fast, easy to set up, and so far perfect playing performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice compact look!

BDPS3700 03/30/2021 by BIG T

Marvelous piece of technology better than Samsung i hope! Don’t play movies all the time on it because i do stream! So far so GOOD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

imprerssive

BDPS3700 03/25/2021 by Bear so what if its used

for the price of this model VERY happy with.......................................................................................................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Dislike

BDPS3700 03/24/2021 by Claycephus

It doesn't have Prime Video App!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Wonderful picture quality

BDPS3700 03/24/2021 by chas19786

We just love our new blue ray player. The picture quality is outstanding. I have only played my DVDs and its awesome, can't wait to try a blue ray disc. The set up was simple and went well, no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ITS THE SONY BLU-RAY DISC PLAYER WITH WIFI FOR ME

BDPS3700 03/22/2021 by HoneyQueen

I LOVE MY PURCHASE IT SO COMPACT BUT IT DOES EVERTHING DVDS ONLINE STREAMING AWESOME

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Love it!

BDPS3700 03/22/2021 by Miss Fit

This is a great device! Compact, easy to use and does everything I wanted it to do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product and customer service

BDPS3700 03/18/2021 by Paul V H

I bought this model about a year ago and after little use, it no longer worked. However, Sony was great with support trying to walk me through the fix, but to no avail. They quickly suggested a new replacement which is working great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good product.....but

BDPS3700 03/15/2021 by tortoise

This product works as advertised and is very reliable. However, the apps that are available are not as varied as existed with a previous identical unit I acquired 2 years ago. Specifically, the Amazon Prime app no longer is available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice unit shame about the apps

BDP-S3700 03/15/2021 by Aardvark79

A neat unit, easy to set up. Seriously deficient lack of apps available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

sony bluray with wifi

BDPS3700 03/13/2021 by jaydev

used it for over a month. love it, very useful features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Wireless Lan/ Built-in Wifi Blu-Ray DVD Combo

BDPS3700 03/10/2021 by Hobby

Purchased the Sony Product in Jan this year, and couldn't be more happier with the performance. Has a few major apps built into the player, and can add more if need be. Very clear picture when tied into Wifi at home. Highly recommend for a family or person on tight budget that needs a Movie disc player with Built in apps without spending extra cash on any Fire stick or Roku device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Stops working within a few weeks of purchase

BDPS3700 03/10/2021 by Sali1

I bought this a little over a month ago, and it stopped working. It has a dvd inside that will not eject, and it won’t power on.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Bu-Ray

BDPS3700 03/08/2021 by LucyDee

Had my last Bue-ray from when they first came out. It's OLD. I just needed to replace it. I had no idea of all the cool new features now available or I would have replaced it ages ago. I was shocked at how much smaller it is than my old one!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good unit

BDPS3700 03/08/2021 by Azmic

Got identical unit that I have had and loved it but I am really ticked off that they did away with Amazon video app so I feel so screwed

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A Simple Device That Offers Outstanding Features!

BDPS3700 03/06/2021 by OnePleasedCustomer

I am very pleased with my Blu-ray Disc Player with built-in Wi-Fi. I am playing movies almost everyday without any problems. The size of the player is real nice. It is not too large. Don't let the size of the player fool you. I can do so many more things besides watch movies. I can create my own apps, watch my favorite TV shows, watch music videos, play games, and shop. Again, I am very pleased with my Blu-ray Disc Player with built-in-Wi-Fi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fair price for what is included

BDPS3700 03/04/2021 by mag73

I just bought this Blue Ray DVD player. The instructions for installing the player was easy to read and to follow. It took very little time to install

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Quality

BDP-S3700 03/03/2021 by Plato261234

I bought the Sony Blu Ray DVD player this month as a present for my wife. It’s very poor quality product. Hardly ever works. Can’t open the dvd loader. The remote works sometimes and most times does not work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good feaures .........Slow set up over and over

BDPS3700 03/02/2021 by JoJoGun

Malfunctioning....have to do a complete set-up numerous times everytime we turn on and try to watch Netflix but can stream Netflix fine on computer or cell phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great player and easy to set up

BDPS3700 02/27/2021 by BRMC

Just purchased this morning and replaced a different brand that wouldn't stay connected to the wired or wireless network. The clerk at the Target store was very helpful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

built in wi-fi

BDPS3700 02/27/2021 by gardener21

On the first night of using it the Blu--Ray player couldn't pick up the Wi-Fi signal so we were unable to view anything. Poor quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Es ist sehr tol viele Funktion

BDP-S3700 02/26/2021 by katzewicki

Heute gekauft und sehr schnell eingerichtet war Kinderleicht.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent Blu Ray player - easy set up

BDPS3700 02/26/2021 by Peaceful man

Because I changed my internet provider I needed a new Blu Ray player with built in Wi-FI; I had the same Blu Ray player without Wi-Fi and this model operates the same except the set up is even easier. Just like a cell phone, you can see the nearby WiFi systems and then lock that up. From there it only requires entering your user name and pw for Netflix, for example. This player does everything I need; good selection of apps built into the software such as Pandora and others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good service

BDPS3700 02/25/2021 by Mvdev

Old one quit working after few months. Replacement is working well so far. Amazon & Sony helped with replacement in a timely manner

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Plays all Regions!

BDPS3700 02/25/2021 by Mama G

In using the product for the past month, I believe it is a very good product. I do wish though, that the "play" button would be an override over the "okay"/scroll button in the center. I find it annoying to have to hit two buttons to get my dvd to play vs just using the "play" button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

BDP-S3700 02/24/2021 by Kannsh

We both bought the same DVD player and in no time at all his would just turn black screen. Took it back exchanged it, got a feeling big mistake. The one I have is going out and it's newer than his was! NOT GOOD! Very disappointed!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Movie nights

BDPS3700 02/22/2021 by Duo Sonic

Still enjoying d.v.d.’s and Sony has this equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great until today

BDP-S3700 02/20/2021 by Andrew from Kent

Brought this less than a year ago as it gave easy access to BBC iPlayer. Now stopped working and all BBC apps have been removed without my agreement. Pretty rubbish

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Geat for the price and what it does.

BDPS3700 02/19/2021 by Harvey Smeltz

The unit is nice and small and fits right under the TV. It does a fantastic job with the DVDs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No 2x speed

BDPS3700 02/14/2021 by Steve923

My old Bluray player had 2x speed. This does not. Not a deal killer but I miss that feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't Buy Terrible product and a waste of money

BDPS3700 02/13/2021 by Maggie101

I bought this less than a year ago. Now it is worthless. The software is up to date so that is not my issue. I got this Blu-ray Disc Player because of the built in Wi-Fi. It worked great at first even though I was disappointed that I could not get Amazon Prime on it. Over the last 3-4 months I started having major issues where it disconnects from Wi-Fi while in the middle of watching a streaming program. At first it would happen occasionally and then it got to the point everytime I used Wi-Fi it would disconnect. Also, I would be required to enter my internet credentials everytime I used it. Now I cannot turn it off or on using the remote or the directly pushing the button on the DVD player. I even tried to unplug it to turn it off but when I plug it back in, it turns itself on and nothing works. All that displays on the TV is the Blu-ray Disc logo. Nothing works using the remote or pushing the buttons on the front of the DVD player. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this DVD player.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good

BDPS3700 02/13/2021 by Squirell

I have had other good Sony products that I have enjoyed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0