RRP

€ 383.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
225

4.6 based on 225 customer reviews

163
40
11
6
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Serenity in a small black case

WH-1000XM3 04/10/2019 by Bigworldoutder

I work in a noisy open plan office and I also travel extensively so I wanted noise cancelling headphones to make these situations more "bearable"! Friends and colleagues already use noise cancelling headphones and I was able to learn from their experiences as well as doing my own homework on what was out there. They had to be noise cancelling, wireless, comfortable, affordable and offer good battery life. The Sony's ticked all of these boxes and are simply excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great speakers & noise cancelling. Very poor mic

WH-1000XM3 03/07/2019 by Fwanners

Bought 1 month ago. Superb sound and noise cancelling but very poor microphone: on normal telephone voice calls users can hardly hear me - on internet voice calls (Viber, FaceTime etc...) they can hear me fine...? Hopefully software update will resolve this big (but only) issue. Would give them 5 stars if microphone worked well - on voice calls it’s unusable (especially for equipment at this price) thus only 2 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

229 Customer Reviews

0

good deal

WH-1000XM3 04/20/2019 by Saogao

Good noise reduction, comfortable to wear and long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Ever Headphones

WH-1000XM3 04/19/2019 by Jord1234

Previous to buying these I had a pair of Bose which failed after a few years and Bose were not interested in helping me. I came across these in a review video on YouTube and after doing extensive research any tech person will tell you how amazing these are. The app that accompanies it on iOS is superb and I have not had any issues with these. They look extremely slick and with the black and copper colour way they really stand out compared to anything else I’ve seen but in a subtle way. I cannot recommend these enough. The noise cancelling and sound quality beats everything else I’ve had in the past including Beats and Bose. I bought them from John Lewis as well to get the extra years warranty for free.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones in almost any category!

WH-1000XM3 04/19/2019 by TheDevil

Although I expect Sony to improve everything connected to Bluetooth connectivity I think these headphones are a great purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound and so confortable

WH-1000XM3 04/19/2019 by Supa7

I did my research and pushed the button. These have been very good all round. Comfort, sound quality, noise cancelling - brilliant. Used for meditation and they work a treat. Recommended for sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Purchase Ever

WH-1000XM3 04/18/2019 by Stephen61

Only have these headphones about 2 weeks now but can't get enough of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony have changed the game

WH-1000XM3 04/18/2019 by DrNM

After a fair amount of research I opted for these. I used to be a B&W favourite but with a heavy heart I chose the Sony 1000XM3 over the B&W PX. I was not disappointed. When listening to the two, the difference was as clear as night and day. All but the Sony lack tightness and clarity above 2kHz and this results in muddled audio of you have anything that is more than a singing voice. I did see results of pink noise testing, can’t remember who by, but it showed that they Sony has a flat response up to 10kHz. Combine this with flagship noise cancelling and you have an amazing personal audio experience. The cancellation is miles ahead of any other headphone, seriously! I’m also really impressed with the form factor and the weight makes for comfortable wearing while still feeling like you have something of quality. I wear glasses but these don’t give me any discomfort, and I wear them all day during work. I am very pleased with my purchase and eager to recommend them to anyone!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top notch battery life and Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 04/18/2019 by Nodealisthebestdeal

Bought these last week after comparing to Bose , we have bose at home and thought to compare , the sony were recommended as a comparison and it was the battery life that swung the buying decision although the Bose were just a tad comfier the Sony were comfortable enough , charged once and they still have 50% after two weeks of use nightly for 2-3 hours per night. Phone feature works well no problem with people hearing me answering mobile calls. Absolutely made up. Only negative in comparison is they don't connect to multiple devices at the same time although the phone app allows you to change settings while connected to another device. Only other irritation is having to scroll through to third setting for noise cancellation, this should be the first setting not the last. Ambient sound is accessible from cupping hand over right hand headphone cup so why this is set for first setting on menu I've no idea.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good product at reasonable price

WH-1000XM3 04/17/2019 by Soul Brother No1

Very comfortable headphones, can wear for a long time and not get fatigued. A bit bass heavy for my ears even after playing with EQ. Flat is still best. Volume up/down a bit hit and miss. Do get some dropouts on Bluetooth, but fine with quite short jack lead. Overall very good headphones. keeps a fair bit of noise out just by putting them on your head. With noise cancelling on, what washing machine?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything I need and more

WH-1000XM3 04/17/2019 by Hooses

Bought these 3 weeks ago, and they are brilliant for my train commute.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04/17/2019 by MEv84

The noise cancelling features on these headphones are great and I think the accompanying app works well. I've had one small issue with the pause touch function on the headphones so far, but I think it might be due to my older model of Android phone. Overall - very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible

WH-1000XM3 04/17/2019 by Hrw_

Really impressive performance, the only thing I would improve is being able to connect 2 devices at once

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04/17/2019 by jrodger9

Best headphones I've ever had almost completely blocks out traffic noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says

WH-1000XM3 04/16/2019 by Kelsey 2528

Wanted a good pair of noise cancelling headphones so have had them 3 weeks and very happy with them, but you would expect this for that price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 04/15/2019 by Kelly70

I purchased these to use on trains and planes; they are wonderful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 04/14/2019 by Failsworth Blue

Only had them a couple of weeks but very happy with them finding the volume controls a bit fiddly but that's probably because i'am old

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Love it !

WH-1000XM3 04/14/2019 by Steve Zodiac

Thought long and hard about paying £299 for a set of phones, especially since I already have a pair of Senheisers! But they are just fabulous! The noise cancelling works superbly, isolating me from anything around me allowing me to listen as if I was in a studio. The base is jaw dropping but not overpowering, meaning the finer instrumentation shines through. I would say it is money very well spent!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM3 04/14/2019 by Pete153

I wanted a pair of wireless headphones to replace my Bose wired one which I have always thought were the best. Well all I say is that technology has changed so much. These are incredible, the quality of sound is unbelievable. Really good feature is if someone talks to you whilst listening to a song all you have to do is put your hand on the right earphone and it pauses and somehow lets sound in through the speakers. Absolutely incredible purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pleased with decision to buy!

WH-1000XM3 04/14/2019 by Mike5524

My son allowed me to listen to his new WH-1000XM3 headphones - I was about to buy a Bose model, changed my mind and went for Sony. Still very pleased!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Sound, Exemplary Noise-Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04/13/2019 by ItsAdrian

Living in London and commuting on the tube, I was getting concerned with the external noise causing me to crank up the volume on my previous headphones, blasting my ears with unnecessary volume. So I decided to invest in noise-cancelling headphones and tried several before settling on these Sony pair. Oh my goodness - the noise cancelling is exemplary. No - it will not create an absolutely silent atmosphere when in a noisy situation, but it blocks out so much sound that you really need to try it to believe it. Oh - and it makes it perfect for commuting, especially on the tube, where I now barely hit half way on my volume crank. But one of the best features is the ambient noise function. The accompanying app allows you to customise the headphone features to your liking (and works surprisingly well in the tightly controlled world of iOS). This app allows you to tune ambient noise, so you can let in external noise when walking out and about, allowing you to stay alert with moving traffic and obstacles whilst still wearing the headphones. I didn't appreciate this feature before purchasing the product, but now find it invaluable as I am able to listen to my music and podcasts whilst walking without taking them off, whilst still being aware of my surroundings, hitting full noise cancelling when stepping onto the tube. The sound quality is also excellent. Both wirelessly and wired. Working in the media, this is very important for me. And with the accompanying app, you can change the properties of the headphones to suit your own liking. Once getting it set up, I found the bass deep and the higher frequencies crisp, whilst still being well balanced. Asides from these two important features, the headphones come included with a great designed case, with a divider providing extra integrity when jammed in a packed bag. It also includes a decently long 3.5mm jack cable, in-flight jack and USB-C which allows for very rapid charging. The only thing I would improve here is the length of the USB-C cable, which is annoyingly short. The headphones are also very comfortable, with good cushioning on the ear pads and the headband. They also have a good amount of 'tightness', when gripping your head - tight enough to stay in place, but not enough to be uncomfortable over long periods of time. The touch controls on the right headphone work well, but do take some getting used to. For the first week, I found myself skipping tracks as opposed to changing volume, but it is something you get used to and it becomes rather accurate when you do. The only finicky issue I have here with the interface is that the voice guide is American, with no selection for British! Another small issue is the Bluetooth pairing - which works well, but with only one device at the time. I have previously used headphones which allow you to pair with two devices at a time, making it an easy switch between your phone and your laptop - but I now have to manually re-pair when switching. It is not a big deal, but would be nice if it could be adapted nonetheless. Overall, these are a very well designed pair of headphones for both sound quality and features, being the current King of noise cancelling - and overall very worthy of its price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and Effective

WH-1000XM3 04/13/2019 by JulienK

Had for about a month now and am loving them so far. The Noise Cancelling is excellent - has completely changed my commute experience (was previously using in ear foam headhphones...really good, this is better). Comfortable to wear all day, it's still cold where I am so it does keep you warm, not sure what that will be like once summer arrives. Sound Quality is excellent - a little bass heavy for my listening tastes (classical and jazz) however easily customisable to get a more flat profile. For those with LDAC on their phone and a Tidal subscription, the difference might be relatively subtle but it's definitely there and worth it. One small word of warning, it took me a couple of weeks to get used to the Noise Cancelling, for a while I definitely responded to the a pressure feeling when the noise cancelling was on, however this passed within a two weeks and now doesn't seem to be an issue. If there was one negative, I'd say it's the touch controls - all though they work most of the time, so far they haven't been that reliable (I don't live in freezing cold area, so not that known issue I don't think). They do work and I like the idea, but not quite for me. Thankfully I have a smart watch, so control most things with that quite happily Overall extremely happy with this purchase so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by Riain

Bought these 3 weeks ago and they have lived up to reviews. Excellent sound quality and control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019

A great set of headphones, comfortable to wear. I bought them from John Lewis where they gave me a demonstration and the sound was better than the Bose headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones, but ...

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2019 by Bertie B

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago and they pair brilliantly with my iPhone, MacBook Pro, iPad etc. However, even though I have a Sony and a Samsung television with Bluetooth capability, these headphones will not pair with either - apparently because they are all of three years old. I went back to where I purchased the headphones and they confirmed that I could not expect them to pair with such old televisions. I have subsequently bought a Bluetooth transmitter/receiver which plugs into the televisions and does the job. That was extra expense on top of what was already a costly set of headphones. That said, the quality of the headphones is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3 04/11/2019 by ajpegg

Very effective noise cancelling and excellent sound quality. Very comfortable too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable Sound Quality!

WH-1000XM3 04/10/2019 by Lord Green

Absolutely fantastic sound quality and complete outside noise cancelling capabilities. Very impressive technological advances and software. Long battery life by far the best headphones I have ever owned.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Serenity in a small black case

WH-1000XM3 04/10/2019 by Bigworldoutder

I work in a noisy open plan office and I also travel extensively so I wanted noise cancelling headphones to make these situations more "bearable"! Friends and colleagues already use noise cancelling headphones and I was able to learn from their experiences as well as doing my own homework on what was out there. They had to be noise cancelling, wireless, comfortable, affordable and offer good battery life. The Sony's ticked all of these boxes and are simply excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great headphones with annoying faults.

WH-1000XM3 04/09/2019 by SenPanda

I've been rocking the WH-1000XM3 for the past couple weeks and enjoying the silence ANC provides. The sound is of high quality, the comfort and the noice cancelling is top of the line, however.... Considering the price of these headphones, I'd expect less faults. In cold weather the touch controls are pretty much useless. The function that allows you to speak to surrounding people when your palm is on the cup turns on and off with cold wind, the volume and song control does not work or randomly skips/pauses your content. Noted that this can be fixed by restarting the headset - this is an considering the premium price the user pays. Another HUGE issue that makes me hate these is - microphone quality. Absolutely useless microphones while in any sort of communication, be it phone call or VoIP such as skype, whatsapp or discord. The microphone sounds muffled, distant, under water, and picks up EVERYTHING around you, literally. Working in a relatively quiet office, I still cant use the XM3's for calls because nobody can hear me on the other end or they cant understand me due to all the noise picked up by surroundings. Additionally, the ANC turns off and ambient sound turns on while you're on a phone call, which AGAIN picks up all the sounds around making calls extremely hard to understand too. Also - updating the firmware to the latest update completely screws up the ANC of the headset, decreasing it by probably like 30%... The quality is high, but these faults are not to be expected from Sony considering the premium price we're paying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Just Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 04/08/2019 by Jeffarz

After doing lots of research on the best noise cancelling headphones I opted for the Sony WH-1000XM3. Build quality is second to none, the features of the headphones are brilliant and they work well with the Sony App. You can use the app to adjust the headphone to your preference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product and very good features

WH-1000XM3 04/08/2019 by Raj786

Great product and very good features but for me there is two downside one is you cannot connect to multiple Devices you should at least be able to connect it to devices but you can’t you have to disconnect one and then connect it to another device and the other is feels very cheap

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Understated looks, fab sound, excellent features

WH-1000XM3 04/07/2019

Been using this for 2 weeks and find these headphones an excellent purchase. Features are as advertised, which really is a big thumbs up from me. Took some time getting used to the touch controls but I'd have them no other way as having only 2 buttons contributes to understated classy looks. Noise-cancelling is not total with no music playing but suddenly becomes near-perfect as soon as music is played. Thanks to the excellent NC, music can be heard clearly at very low volumes - this I consider a huge benefit to my long-term hearing. I guess :) Overall, highly recommended if one's budget can stretch to make the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04/07/2019 by bedzkie

I had to choose WH-1000XM3 among the top brands in the market because when I compared other reviews and tested them in the shops, WH-1000XM3 was indeed the best noise cancelling headphones. Very sophisticated design, ergonomic, comfortable and the touchpad is great, plus no need to turn off or remove headphones when I need to converse. I love most is the easy setting for ambient sound/ noise cancelling with adaptic sound control, loads of options to choose from what type of sounds and settings. This is the headphone that’s been thought off very well, with almost complete options you can ask for. Sound though is not as promising compared to Bose but maybe because I just haven’t explored the sound settings yet. I used it the minibus going to the airport and I had never had land travel so quiet, same to be said when I was on the plane, comfortable trip.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise canceling is first class

WH-1000XM3 04/06/2019 by Drkdig

Have them 2 weeks I’m impressed with the noise canceling and the touch controls are brilliant

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best wireless 'phones

WH-1000XM3 04/06/2019 by Akashsky12348484838383828

Very light, great sound quality, best battery life co/ all other wireless headphones, great noise cancelling which adapts according to environment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for traveling

WH-1000XM3 04/06/2019 by RAC72

I bought these a few weeks ago and have just used them during my journey to and from France for a few day’s skiing. The noise cancelling was excellent on bus, train and aircraft. I listened to some old classics albums that I’ve been playing for years and the sound quality of these headphones beats anything I’ve tried before.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome NC

WH-1000XM3 04/06/2019 by Almo85

Bought for my home office and travel. A colleague let me try and I was really impressed. Only downside is it can only connect to one bluetooth device at a time but that's only minor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Simply incredible!

WH-1000XM3 04/06/2019 by RadioAktivMan

I bought these about a month ago and am very pleased with them. Very comfortable, can be worn for hours and easily forgotten they are on....until they come off! Noise cancelling is fantastic, almost completely silent on a plane and train. They have resulted in me listening to a lot more music. Can’t fault them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely superb sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04/05/2019 by Richars

They are so good that I have to make sure that I don’t miss my stop on the London Underground!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise cancelling with brilliant sound.

WH-1000XM3 04/05/2019 by VTsv

After trying my colleagues's NC headphones I felt the need to have ones. I tried a few other brands but I wasn't satisfied with the level of the NC or/and of the sound. After i read a few reviews I decided to try the WH-1000XM3s. What a great purchase! Not only do they have a great noice cancelling but they also produce a brilliant sound while NCing. The daily commute to and from work is now a breeze. The NC is even good while not listeing to music. The app provides great functionality to the headphones. You can choose a NC level and there is a feature for a dynamic swithcing, which basicly detects your movements and readjusts the NC. The volume and skip track controls take a while to get used to. The quality is good, they are light and do not produce a discomfort even after a few hours. Overall a great product with amazing features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very light weight, perfect.

WH-1000XM3 04/05/2019 by BLJAJ

Quick delivery and very pleased with the colour chosen. Sound is what I expected with good smooth base. Quality storage case, only problem encountered is bluetooth as at present unable to connect to Ipod, TV and car but will keep trying as it has worked on other devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Horrid connection

WH-1000XM3 04/05/2019 by camelCase

I bought this 2 months ago,the bluetooth drops off, the mic randomly turns on, the sound quality randomly deteriorates and there is constant static and ringing in the backrgound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

One of the best purchases I've ever made.

WH-1000XM3 04/04/2019 by Ollie1990

I spent a long time (nearly a year) deciding whether to invest in some noise cancelling headphones, there was only really two choices, Bose or Sony. I kept waiting and waiting for a really good deal to lower the price dramatically but it never came. Now I am kicking myself for wasting so much time, these headphones have been transformative. I work in co-working environments and travel a lot and after a few weeks of constant use I am continually being impressed by them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WH-1000XM3 phenomenal noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04/04/2019 by noname9

Excellent sound quality and noise cancelling - ideal for private time even if in a room with others eg partner watching TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super headphones but firmware update screws up noi

WH-1000XM3 04/04/2019 by Ro76

New firmware completely screws up the noise cancellation. Please fix the firmware.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply fabulous!

WH-1000XM3 04/04/2019 by Music Connoisseur

I have used Bose headphones for the past 10 years. This surpasses Bose, or for that matter any other cordless, noise cancelling headphone! The App tells you the amount of charge left, and even after that there is a chord to connect if needed. Don’t have thought of everything. 

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Without doubt this is the best ANC headphone!

WH-1000XM3 04/04/2019 by Yoshiuk

Before I made this purchase, I have watched many review movie on YouTube and read many review website. I am completely persuaded by these comments. I have never used ANC headphones before and I was so astonished when ANC is turned on!! Silence! Together with equaliser, it make the music so crisp and clear! Also it feels so comfortable to wear it even with glasses on. My main purpose is to concentrate while I am writing article, and it does a brilliant job!! Today I am going to use it on the train, and I look forward to it! Only complain is that when I try to switch the music source...from MacBook Pro to iPhone to iPad... the protocol is a bit long... Push power button for 7 sec (!) and open bluetooth setting page of the new device to connect... Every time it succeed, but process is long.It would be much easier if it allows multiple device connections like AirPods from Apple. But this only needs occasionally, and it is not a dealbreaker for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Skull Crushingly Good

WH-1000XM3 04/03/2019 by cdstealer

Decided to upgrade to these from my MDR-1000X set. Such a big difference. The sound stage is great, the clarity is breath taking and the bass breaks your ears (but in a good way). The clarity of the mids and highs throughout are well represented and the bass can be so low and powerful the pressure is really felt. My EQ has the bass at 0 and no other audio enhancements enabled. I only use these on Bluetooth, but as my phone has LDAC, the sound is just fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound for the average listener

WH-1000XM3 04/03/2019 by Craftypaul

Bought a couple of months ago. Enjoying the headphones.easy to use, easy to setup and easy to pair with other devices. As I’m bald I do look a little silly wearing them but am I concerned. No. Wished the band was more flexable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrific phone headset performance

WH-1000XM3 04/03/2019 by r4iden

I bought the headphones roughly four or so months ago and since that time, I've been unable to make voice calls from this headset. Distortion means that the person on the other end of the phone hear an extreme level of background noise and are unable to hear me. This is a basic piece of functionality for a product like this so I'm now barely using these headphones. For the high price for purchase, this is outrageous. I've now had to switch to Airpods instead.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Great ANC!

WH-1000XM3 04/03/2019 by RafalPoland

I was looking for noise cancellation headphones and bought PXC550 but they didn't suit my needs, ANC was poor and I didn't find them comfortable on my ears. I decided to change them to WH1000MX3 and that was a very happy with my decision :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Noise Cancelling is the best

WH-1000XM3 04/02/2019 by spike290166

I bought these about 2 weeks ago, i am so impressed with the sound quality and the noise cancelling is the best i have come across, the added features with the app are a nice touch also for fine tuning

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I never have to hear anyone again!

WH-1000XM3 04/02/2019 by ElleMelMarta

I decided to buy these headphones due to travelling alot and being annoyed easily by eating sounds etc. But I now use them as a headset for my computer too as the sound quality is amazing. I am still very happy with how well they cancel out the noise and how they sound. They also look good I love the black and copper style. I'd never go back to regular chear earphones or headphones again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound cancelling

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2019 by Kiwi Nats

I travel abroad lots with work, wouldn’t go anywhere without them. Reduces a crying child’s noise & actual aeroplane noise. Better then the Bose I replaced these with.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2019 by Forestgate

Good for train commute. Would be good to have washable cloth ear phone covers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2019 by Jameslindsay

I brought these headphones to use while in hospital , and they are perfect. They completely get rid of all the unwanted noise . The sound quality is amazing as always from Sony. They look great in Matte black too . Only take about 40 mins to completely fully charge . The app for the headphones mean you can adjust the settings to how you like them . Only downside is that you cant connect more then one device at once . Meaning you have to keep connecting if you change from your phone to your tablet for example. The controls on the headphones can be a bit tricky to use but you get used to it within no time . Overall fantastic product , definitely glad I went for these over the Bose qc35 .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent NC

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2019 by Venky2006

Best NC I have heard so far. Would easily recommend to anyone... !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s not Silver

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2019 by Curracloe

I bought this product in the Silver, it’s not silver, it’s Matt Beige so get the black one !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones but poor support and ancillaries

WH-1000XM3 03/31/2019 by PingCrosby

Great Headphones but not much thought given to the ancillaries. The USB C lead is a ridiculously short length (Sony would NOT recommend a longer lead), no independent charger is supplied, although Sony recommend a MAX charge voltage of 1.5 a 5 v, and using a laptop/PC USB port to charge, that's if the cable will reach. As the USB Port you connect to could be as low as 500 ma which will affect the charge time dramatically. The Broadsheet style "Operating Instructions" are of the generic line drawings with no actual instructions, and the same style reference guide has a few written instructions with miniscule text that allows several languages per side of the sheet. I would have imagined that at this price point Sony would have thought more of it's customers. That said the headphones perform admirably, usage time (once you get them charged) is outstanding and there are a lot of really good features (the Online documentation available on the Sony Website is much better than that supplied) but the lack of a charger considering the implications of over/under supply of current is clearly something Sony need to address.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

didnt know headphones could have so many features

WH-1000XM3 03/31/2019 by theNumSkull

heard it was good, thought it was pricey but... it's really good. It was given as 'reasonable adjustment' to help me work better when out and about. I thought headsets were just headsets and didnt realise they could have software installed with so many features like the ability to set the scene, adjust the equaliser, change the direction of the sound, optimise for the surrounding etc. I like the noise cancellation and as a big fan ofaudio books, I like being able to listen to audiobooks and being able to set the headphones to Focus on Voice while on the train is great. Having an app that helps control the headset and other devices is great. I think it connects to more than one device and sometimes when i turn it on, i cant work out which device i'm connected to for a while. still working on that one as I'd like to know which devices I'm connected to and unpair if necessary. I suspect the Kid has paired it up with his devices. As someone with aspergers, i also wear it to shut out excessive noises without needing to switch on any audio and that helps my concentration a great deal. When working offsite or in cafes. that helps. I'd recommend to anyone who has sensory issues with sound and those who can afford it. I used to have bags of disposable earplugs so in a sense im probably beeing greener this way too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 03/31/2019 by CharlesA1

Bought these for use when on an airplane. Noise cancelling was amazing, and mute function meant I could still hear announcements.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 03/30/2019 by Kev6

I bought this product about a month ago and it has been perfect so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bass, clear sound

WH-1000XM3 03/30/2019

Best headphones, long life batery, evriting perfect ❤️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product - not good value for money

WH-1000XM3 03/30/2019 by atm1234

Product is good, noise cancelling is excellent. Use with devices is easy. Call quality is a big problem - the noice cancelling is deactivated during calls, the ambient sound is amplified and makes it hard to have a decent call. Also switching between devices (eg. laptop-phone) is not well designed. Overall, it is a decent pair of headphones, noise cancelling is amazing, but I strongly doubt it is worth the extremely high cost.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

THe World is silent

WH-1000XM3 03/29/2019 by Cameron96

Great set of headphones, my first pair of noise cancelling headphones and I am very impressed with the results. I cannot hear anything when wearing these even at low volumes. I love the app to tinker with the settings. Very good as expected for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 03/29/2019

really amazing sound and Noise Cancelling is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrible Call quality ruins the entire deal

WH-1000XM3 03/29/2019 by l_suicune

I bought this 3 weeks ago. Noise cancellation and sound are absolutely wonderful. But the Headphones connect app and call quality ruin the entire experience for me. The app resets the settings everytime I reconnect my headphone. Setting it at the level of ambient noise I need is a manual process every single time I reconnect to the app. And there are annoying beeps when activity changes in the adaptive sound control mode. Above all, mic is absolutely the worst. People on the other end aren't able to make out anything from what they hear. They hear really muffled low quality voice. This is horrible for the price range the product is sold at.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0