RRP

€ 383.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
684

4.6 based on 684 customer reviews

513
105
32
16
18
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Headphone usage on plane

WH-1000XM3 08/09/2019 by gamob

I could not hear the noisy children on the plane at all, only the films I watched & my music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Clicking noise in the right ear cup

WH-1000XM3 03/10/2019 by DannyBoyuk

I picked these over the rival headphones because of all the reviews online. Upon opening the headphones I enabled the noise canceling and was instantly amazed. I couldn't believe how much noise they drowned out. I couldn't hear anyone else in the room. The sound quality was very good and I was about to rave about how good these headphones were. I then started to walk around the house and instantly noticed a clicking noise if you will, in the right ear cup. This intensified when the volume was cranked up. It made the listening experience absolutely awful. I'm gutted as I really wanted this not to be the case. I sent them back and got a second pair - exactly the same issue but this time the noise clicking only started a day after use. I'm sorry but I wont be buying another Sony WH-1000MX3 product again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

727 Customer Reviews

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/13/2019 by GeeWhizz

After much research I decided to purchase these headphones and I am very glad I did. It’s understandable why these headphones are so highly rated in reviews and forums. I would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wow - the best headphones I have ever owned!

WH-1000XM3 10/13/2019 by jamiekey

Like many will, I was debating between the Bose QCii's and these, and after extensive reading up I decided to go for Sony pair - and wow! The noise cancellation is amazing and the sound quality is amongst the best I have heard on wireless headphones. Things that don't get mentioned elsewhere is the accessories - the case is amazing, the USB-C charger is so much more convenient, the app is useful and so much more!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headset

WH-1000XM3 10/13/2019 by charlie C

Bought at the airport .. Really a great set of headphones .. Should have had some of theses ages ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality is second to none.

WH-1000XM3 10/13/2019 by RobCN

I am so pleased with both the sound quality and noise reduction of these headphones. In fact, I even bought my wife a pair as well. My only gripe is with regards to connectivity. If you are using to connect with one device, no problem whatsoever, but when switching between one device and another, it is a bit frustrating and I think, could be made slicker. Comfort wise, perfect. Battery life, perfect. Charging time, perfect. I strongly recomment these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Issues connecting to Song Tv

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2019 by Skunkie0

I received this as a birthday gift, they work perfectly with my iPhone but I can’t get them to connect to my Sony tv. (KD55-XE9005)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love it

WH-1000XM3 10/12/2019 by Bannurs

My wife gifted this for my birthday! It is amazing. I take the tube to work (in London) and there are stretches of track that are so noisy that I would always cover my ears to shut out the sound. With this noise cancelling headset, it is a mild sound that is hardly disturbing. The quality of the music and podcasts is stunning! It feels like I am in a different world that is very silent and I can choose what sounds to let in to it. And the design of the controls is so clever. I am enjoying it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penney!

WH-1000XM3 10/11/2019 by Jaja 1111

Noise cancelling amazing, use mine indoors. Blocks out washing machine noise,busy roads outside, without the need to have volume very high. Can be used just to read a book quietly creating your own peaceful environment whilst the world is 100mph around you. All features are delivered with pure quality. in my opinion the best headphones ever purchased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/11/2019 by BP78

First headphones I buy so can't really compare but they do feel great! Everything about it is good, good fit, great sound, great noise cancelling. Only thing is the tactile song change, I often skip the song by wanting to turn volume up but that will probably disapear with me understanding how it works. Great battery life too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product.

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by LittleBee

Love these they have changed my world. Only criticism is I have a small head, these are just too big even on tightest fit. Shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by Archangel64

I bought the Bluetooth headphones a few weeks ago and can’t believe the quality of the sound! It’s better than more expensive sets. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by cbasar

I am really happy that I decided to buy these headphones. The noise cancelling is off the charts. Really helps blocking all background noise in open offices, shared working spaces, cafes and airplanes. Makes focusing much easier. The sound quality is not the best in market but certainly above average.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pair of headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by jgcomms

Excellent set of headphones, long battery life and the noise cancelling is excellent. Not bought a Sony product for years but this is a first rate product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound & NC

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by Paulo23

I've had these for a couple of weeks now and they live up to all the hype. Very comfortable, the noise cancelling works surprisingly well in the office compared to previous NC headphones I've had. The sound quality is excellent and the battery life seems great so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgrade from M2

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2019 by AN0009

bought this a few weeks ago to replace my M2 which I had lost. In comparison the M3 sounds marginally better out of the box but is in many ways a similar product. The styling is a personal preference sort of thing, but one thing I do prefer are the smooth cup textures (easier use of the touch controls). The cushions on the M3 (ear and top) are slightly harder out of the box than the M2 but I think this will improve with time. I am disappointed with the included USB-C charing cable being so short, but on the bright side this means it fits better in the carrying case, which now has room on the inside for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but lacks multi-point pairing

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2019 by monzol

Great sounding headphones with very effective noise cancellation, but the lack of multi-point pairing is a let-down. My old Bose can do that and it's over three years old, so why can't Sony? It's packed with modern tech but no multi-point pairing. I work with my laptop and want to be able to listen to music and videos on my laptop and receive calls on my phone at the same time, expecting seamless switching between the two, without having to go into settings and pair manually. I really hope the next generation will have that feature. Otherwise, the quality of the sound makes up for it somewhat so I'm keeping them :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2019

I brought these headphones a month ago and they've been brilliant to use, with great features and amazing sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 10/08/2019 by Mr Darcy

Nice look--excellent performance. No need to say more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

every bit as good as expected

WH-1000XM3 10/08/2019 by bargee 1759

I've already had the MDR 1000X for a couple of years now & loved them, but as my better half has started to use them more, I decided that was enough of an excuse to upgrade. I have to say these are even better than the originals & I didn't really expect to notice that much difference if I'm honest, but you can. I also find these a little more comfortable due to the slightly larger, redesigned ear cups.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/08/2019 by BC_Ldn

Have used a few times now. Great app to adjust the sound quality. Love the various features on the headphones. Only thing is I keep hitting the ambient sound button when I take off which is a bit annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling Ability

WH-1000XM3 10/08/2019 by IndoJohal

The headphones look super modern and sleek. The noise cancelling is class leading and the sound quality is great as you have the facility to use the graphic equaliser in the associated app. Battery life is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You know this scene in a movie ?

WH-1000XM3 10/08/2019 by Antoine_B

You know this scene in a movie where there is no reallife sound but just music playing ? It's exactly the feeling you have with this headphones ! Now i just hope the battery will last long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good noise-reducing headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by Skylark009

They're very expensive, but they're good. The noise-cancelling is not total. But these headphones substantially REDUCE external noise. When walking through town while listening to a pod-cast with the headphones in noise-cancelling mode, I can still hear the quiet "swoosh" of a car or bus passing beside me. Such external sounds are still heard even though the ear-pads are firmly over and around the ears, and after the app has gone through the pressure-testing procedure. So the two other ambient sound settings are of no use to me (the two other settings allowing two different levels of ambient sound to reach your ears). In noise-cancelling mode I still hear sufficient "ambient noise" for me to be aware of passing vehicles. While washing the dishes in noise-cancelling mode, I can very comfortably listen to a documentary radio programme without being disturbed by the sound of the water falling from the tap or the clatter of pots and pans. Although those sounds can still be heard, they are, like the vehicles, significantly reduced in volume. It would be nice to be able to enter total aural isolation at times, but that is not yet technically possible. I expect Sony are still working on that! The app for the smartphone offers a number of fancy options which I do not find useful, but two which I think are certainly worth using are the equaliser and the pressure-tester. The quality of the two headphone speakers is very good. Bluetooth communication between the headphones and my audio-source is excellent. The feature whereby you can pause a recording (by two taps on the right-hand ear-pad), and then engage in a conversation with someone (by placing your palm over the right-hand ear-pad) is very helpful when speaking with people at home. Outside the home you can two-tap the headphone to pause the recording, but then drop the headphones to your neck to avoid seeming rude to those to whom you speak. You can change the language in which the in-ear announcements are delivered, but for the English language there is only a female American accent. Hopefully an update will include a British English voice - a professional English voice-over artist speaking in Received Pronunciation. This is a great pair of noise-reducing headphones which has much improved my listening to radio programmes, particularly in combination with internet radio apps. When Sony delivers an upgrade which makes these headphones TOTALLY and ENTIRELY noise-cancelling I will change the overall rating from four stars to five!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019

Amazing sound quality, unmatched comfort, sleek design, intuitive controls. Only downside is the mic quality, which has low volume and lacks clarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silence on the train at last

WH-1000XM3 10/07/2019 by Rob123456

No longer have to have the volume turned up too high on the morning train commute. The noise cancelling really is fantastic!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones ever

WH-1000XM3 10/06/2019 by GT_Zone

I bought the headset more or less a month ago and they very good indeed, my previous headset was another Sony model Xb950n1 and I did loved them but nothing compares with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent experience to use this device

WH-1000XM3 10/05/2019

I bought this device two weeks ago. It's excellent. It's really fantastic to use blue tooth to listen. It will be better if it have many different color to choose. I prefer the red.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply amazing!!

WH-1000XM3 10/05/2019 by PhoenixxPerson

I have owned several pairs of premium headphones, and these are by FAR the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A maz Ing

WH-1000XM3 10/05/2019 by Gymking76

Bought them a few weeks ago and there amazing, use them in the gym and I put these on and I’m in my own little bubble , nothing but musics it’s amamzing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Extra ordinary

WH-1000XM3 10/05/2019 by Markome

I bought them only two weeks ago used them during one flight, on the street and at home and I’m telling you they are awesome. Comfortable to wear it, sound is fantastic, noise cancelling works ok and they look cool!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding!!

WH-1000XM3 10/02/2019 by Krasy

I bought these after trawling through most of the competition’s reviews. I had made my mind up before I got to John Lewis. Whilst looking at these, another customer came up to me and confirmed my thoughts that these were better than any of the rest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A haven of peace

WH-1000XM3 10/02/2019 by Ver B

This is my first noise-cancelling high-end headphone and I wish I'd purchased it sooner. I can now enjoy audiobooks on my commute and block-out the noisy train and traffic noises outside my flat. I love that it can connect to all my devices--iPad, Google Pixel 2 android phone, HP Elitebook and even my Amazon FireTV stick. I love using it with my meditation apps and when watching Netflix in my room because it provides better audio than my small TV. Only minor observation is I have a small head and ears so I'm not sure if the headband and cups form a tight enough seal but the noise-cancellation is still awesome. Overall, great purchase!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!!

WH-1000XM3 10/02/2019 by Richard24298911

Bought these as my elderly mother pinched my Bose Quite Comfort 35 set. Did a lot of research as I needed headphones with lots of easy to use features as I am a professional gardener and not only value noise cancelling as a very high priority but also the ability to easily answer a call, cancel noise cancelling when I have to hear the outside world, listen to a text/what's app message or in fact any notification on my mobile not to mention pause, restart and change chapters on my audible books. These are the only headphones I found that does all of this, mostly without the need to take my gloves off. Would absolutely recommend. Just go down to your local Curry's and text them and compare with similar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth rhe Hype

WH-1000XM3 10/01/2019 by JonnnyG

I have some other midrange noise cancelling headphones, but these are a step up, this is just a initial review, They are very light and comfy, they don't squeeze your head, but the do stay secure. As you as you power them on the Google app on my Android phone installs them and they pair to my phone, you can even pair via NFC, Just by tapping your phone on the ear cup. There is also an app which controls the sound, noise cancellation, and the sound optimisation, as well as have an excellent equalizer. You control the. music play by using gesture controls on the back of right cup, it's very intuitive and easy to use. I finally bought these when they dropped to £260, which is a great saving from the initial price. It also means that there is probably a new model from Sony on the way. There are just a couple of things, that could be improved, currently the can only connect to one device at a time. So you have to unpair and pair again to each device, Also the don't stop playing or shut down when you take them off your head, which other promium models do, Finally they could use the newer bluetooth 5. However these are nick pics, these are simply excellent and the noise cancellation is second to none, I can highly recommend these headphones especially at a reduced price.,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound. Great features.

WH-1000XM3 10/01/2019 by Benpw23

These are excellent headphones and the best sound quality I've experienced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best ANC on the Market.

WH-1000XM3 10/01/2019 by atul4172

Simply the best. No other words for that. Yet, the only issue is the overwhelming bass and sometimes the sound quality is a bit altered in high volumes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I'm sorry, what?

WH-1000XM3 09/30/2019 by Deadflower

With out a doubt, the top feature of these headphones is their incredible noise cancelling ability. If you commute a lot on any form of public transport, then these cans will let you listen in peace. Build quality seems very good and they come in a handy carrying case. The phone app is very useful and let's you customise a whole host of features. They are quite bass heavy but overall I love the sound they produce. However, if you are expecting a more neutral sound, you may need to eq them a bit. Battery life is great and the quick charge is very handy. They do get a little warm after prolonged use, so maybe something to remember if you are in the middle of a heat wave.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

WH-1000XM3 09/30/2019 by JMRG10

Recently purchased as a replacement for ones many years old. What a difference. He says - Instructions and download no problem. Sound excellent and controls very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible quality

WH-1000XM3 09/30/2019 by Knooli

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, have loved them ever since. I do however feel like the leather on the muffs will start to wear away very quickly. I haven't seen it happen yet so cant be certain!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones money can buy

WH-1000XM3 09/29/2019

These are my second pair (I had some silver ones but got the black one's instead) and are my favourite headphones I have ever used. The sound quality is top notch, the bass and clarity is perfect, they are feature packed with loads of cool stuff and have great Bluetooth Latency etc. These are a definite recommendation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 09/29/2019 by Marine Boy

These headphones are excellent, the sound is best I’ve ever heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

WH-1000XM3 09/29/2019 by ABC12356789

Perfect sound quality for NC headphones. Excellent battery life. Touchpad is cool, but I would prefer hardware buttons. This headphones are awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 09/28/2019 by VENTO

I bought it less then a month and really enjoying the quality of sound. I use huawei P20 pro phone and the program is lugging.. I can't change the voice directions without crashing the bass settings. It just switches off. Maybe it because I use not Sony phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling and use as ear defenders

WH-1000XM3 09/28/2019 by Markmoo

I purchased these as I wanted a pair of over ear Bluetooth headphones/ear defenders to use at work which is noisy from machinery. I tried several on in a local store and was initially looking at Sennheiser headphones as I have a pair of in ear ones that are comfortable and great quality. I was also looking at the Bose ones but the battery life wasn't as good. My top priority was reducing the outside sound and up until I tried these Sony headphones on I could still hear music that was playing on a system in the store quite loudly. I put these on and as soon as they came on it was like somebody had flicked a switch and turned off everything that was making a noise. Amazing is how I would describe it. You can adjust how much you need to hear around you using the Sony headphones app. In work I can hear a little bit of noise as it doesn't completely silence everything but it is low enough that whilst playing music I can't hear it. I do not need to play music loud as the active noise cancelling is doing its job. The battery life is great and at the end of two days in work of 11-12 hours and used most of that time it still has 30% battery left. The sound quality is fantastic and everything is clear and as I use them for a long time you get use to the quality of the sound reproduced. If I am in the car for example and listening to the same songs in the car the music just sounds flat and not even on the same level. The controls are easy enough to use and work well but not perfect, but I also use mine with nitrile gloves on. You do sometimes get phantom touches where the music pauses or skips to the next track but that is very rare. The Bluetooth connection is excellent and only cuts out a little if my mobile is about 7 metres or so away from myself on charge but not if it is in my pocket. This could improve if you change the Bluetooth setting in the app. They are comfortable to wear all day for myself and I work in a warm environment which means they do make you slightly warmer. I would rather have the comfort of over ear headphones and getting slightly warmer over less comfortable in ear headphones. I have the black pair and they are quite durable so far having little knocks with no marks being left on them. They are a little pricey and more than what I wanted to pay but just trying them on made the difference. I do think they should be more around the £250 mark. I would recommend these to anyone, just try them in store and see how great they are. A note to the Sony product team, how about making a pair of actual ear defenders like these as I am sure that there are people like me that would purchase as there doesn't seem to be any quality branded ones like Sony when I looked online.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not sure yet

WH-1000XM3 09/28/2019 by Humaoliv

The noise cancelling seems very good and they appear nicely built, quite lightweight which isn’t usually a good sign for electronics but I suppose they need to be since you’re wearing them. The reason for 2 stars at the moment is I’m not sure if there is some kind of battery problem as a few times the notification has told me the battery needs charging despite being freshly charged. This notification then changes to being 100% some time after. Need to use them a bit more to see if it’s an ongoing thing as they may need to go back.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good

WH-1000XM3 09/27/2019 by meaningless

I’ve not own a pair of noise cancelling headphones before. Can make your ears a little warm. However they are very comfortable. Great sound. Bit bulky in the bag but a good case that keeps them well protected. Great battery life. Charging cable quite short. Really shuts out the din of everyday life when you just need to sit back and concentrate, or rest, after a days work on the train and want a bit of peace and quiet - whether or not you choose to listen to music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Function problem

WH-1000XM3 09/27/2019 by Rob 07393 306630

The function to silence headphone noice in the right ear has stopped working. I've only had them for 2 weeks. Not good!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bad performance on Skype for Business use

WH-1000XM3 09/27/2019 by AnaSuarez

I bought these to use them at work as I have regular skype meetings and wanted something good and confortable. Sadly, the sound quality on skype calls is awful so I am not able to use these for it at all. They are good for listening to music but really bad at dealing with wireless skype calls. Very disappointed that the headphones did not even include an inline mic cable that would at least allow me to use them for skype calls while plugged in.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I’m in love!

WH-1000XM3 09/27/2019 by Miles28

These are the best cans I have EVER owned, noise cancelling best on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny!

WH-1000XM3 09/27/2019 by Josiah93

I've tried numerous headphones at this price point including the new Bose 700 which has a great neutral sound. For me though the Sonys' offer a more exiting vibrant, punch6 sound signiture without sacrificing the mids or highs. The features are phenomenal and they are very comfortable for long periods of listening. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased. Easy to use, light and stylish .

WH-1000XM3 09/27/2019 by two ears

Does what is says on the tin with...style. I will treasure it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM3 09/27/2019 by Fenix12549

The sound quality is what you'd expect for the price and the noise cancelling is beyond what I expected. They very occasionally skip sounds with Bluetooth which is pretty annoying when it happens but Bluetooth is a pretty bad connection method as is. I recommend them highly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 09/26/2019 by mowens74

I spent ages looking for a decent pair of overear headphones. Compared BOSE, Beats and others but just couldn't find the right pair - until I found these. Really pleased with them. There are two sets of Beats headphones in the house and I think these Sony's are MUCH better sound quality and features are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall headphones

WH-1000XM3 09/26/2019 by Raj96

I bought this few weeks ago, its as good as the reviews. Really good for studying and listening to great music. The anc works extremly well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Silence

WH-1000XM3 09/26/2019 by JD Lemonhead

After trying a less expensive alternative, I was amazed by Sony's WH-1000XM3, the features, headphone application, sound, right down to the size and weight of Sony's WH-1000XM3, together they simply obliterated the less expensive alternative. This combined with a super purchase price made me a very happy consumer, a consumer that's enjoying listening to music, watching video media in a super A.N.C. influenced dimension.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Noise Cancelling Headphones on the market

WH-1000XM3 09/26/2019 by Matsu

Noise cancellation works like charm and sound quality is awesome. Also good configuration options with Sony Headphones app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling great comfort

WH-1000XM3 09/26/2019 by Mordy

Just purchased these and even though they are a 2018 design these are still the market leaders for comfort and noise cancelling. I just came off a 10 hour flight and these cancelled pretty much everything on the outside. Music and movies sounded crisp and punchy and the battery life was fantastic. Well done Sony for creating such great tech.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best Sony headphones

WH-1000XM3 09/26/2019 by Yoganez

Great headphones! But in as iPhone user the quality of sound little bit not the same as android users . In Android phones sound better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 09/26/2019 by HeatherM

As someone who uses the tube daily I was finding normal headphones ineffective at blocking out the world around me and spoiling my ability to listen to music or watch Netflix. This is my first set over over ear headphones and they are just so much more comfortable than in ear, the handy app allows you to chose your optimum sound. On the subject of sound...wow! Listening to the brand new Keane album this week I can hear every note and it has blown me away.. the only trouble is now I will have to listen to all my music again to hear what it should really sound like :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Welcome to the matrix

WH-1000XM3 09/25/2019 by Rubendg86

I'm not an expert. I bought the headphones 2 months ago. Put them on, and the experience that this great Noise Cancelling provide is equal to no other. The sound is great too. Would have been nice to have a longer cable to charge them. For the rest, no issues at all since the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

WH-1000XM3 09/25/2019 by Zephyrjock

Noise cancellation is ridiculously good and the dynamics are awesome.. Had them a week now and still not had to recharge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0