Starting at

RRP

€ 1,052.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
60

4.6 based on 60 customer reviews

37
20
3
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

60 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great camera, but accompanying software is poor

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05/30/2020 by blue23

I bought this with the 18-135 mm lens to replace a Nikon D5000, looking for both better photographs and reduced weight. I am very satisfied with both of those. The only concern is regarding the software: it so poor and so fragmented that I wanted to cry (I am a software designer). It is astonishing, e.g., that in 2020 you cannot use it as a webcam out of the box. I also must have spent 3+ hours trying to get the remote control (from Windows) to work - without success. Others have complained about the labyrinth that is the menu on the camera itself. I could go on, but you get the drift. I have not used a sophisticated Sony camera before and I am astonished that the company thinks this is good enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05/25/2020 by Fablox09

The a6400 it's a great little camera packed of useful features that really improve the way you taking pictures and video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing is not Enough

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05/24/2020

Get it with lens 18-135mm and feel the fun all the time while taking your photos or videos ..i do more videos than photos and i find it professional with the quality and audio as well .. GET IT Now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

appears really well engineered

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 05/15/2020 by bertmoll

really impressed with it so far, but soooooo much to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Probably the best of the 6000’s

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04/28/2020 by AndrewWG

Bought this as a go anywhere camera, given my Nikon weighs a ton in comparison when out for a walk. Research led to buying this model out of the 6, photo & video results are excellent. Battery life is such that an additional one is advised also video doesn’t transfer from the SD card as expected, check your PC equipment is compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Loads of great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04/28/2020 by Nick37

Been taking some great pics of family and some amazing video for my YouTube channel. (In 4K). I really like the remote features. You can’t spot focus from the app on your smart phone but you can if you connect it to a laptop via usb which I have found really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Auto focus is astounding

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04/26/2020 by Darren1a

I bought this for the upgraded autofocus from my A6000 but wasn't prepared for just how good it was. Just excellent. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a6400- in my opinion great camera for newbie

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 03/24/2020 by rafalforeigner

i use this camera around 4months and im so happy with it. Is not dificult and is great quality. if you want you can see what i do on my instagram and youtube WPI-production. This is my first camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 03/24/2020 by jfmiow2

I upgraded from the 6100. I really like the auto focus capability, especially how the system can focus on both the human and animal eye. A good bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good images but core features missing

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 03/20/2020 by Sithrandil

Overall good image quality though the lack of lossless RAW is problematic. Also the convoluted menu systems and unclear options. I have a wireless flash but seem to only be able to select that option when the flash is on camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good all rounder

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/02/2020 by dvr1

Still getting to grips with it as new to Sony but love the compact, light but sturdy build.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 02/29/2020 by Babijaphoto

I have done couple of photoshoots with a6400 and I'm surprised with image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02/28/2020 by Bazza64

Got this primarily for vlogging, put it in a small rig cage, add a couple of cold shoe connectors so I can still see the flip up screen and it’s just the job. The face tracking is on another level all in all very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for the casual user

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02/17/2020 by Marty50

I bought this as an upgrade to my A6000. It’s so much better than I am... I am just a weekend/casual intermediate photo guy and this hits everything I need from a camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Lots of good features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02/15/2020 by terryelston

Bought a days back - took me a good three hours to come to grips with the very complex navigation system on the camera. I had the Sony RX100 so knew a bit about this one already. The readouts are not user friendly and I had to use YouTube to find out the important settings and how to get to them. The manual is a nightmare (you have to download it as well, no paper one). The first ten pages of the manual are links to the features!! You go snow blind trying to find anything out. It's always good once found and the camera is actually good - when you can find out how to work it! Next spot feature where you can easily tell the camera which part of the shot is most important for depth of field, nice wireless feature that works easily,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02/15/2020 by Hazzo

Bought this camera last week and it is brilliant, I use it for taking photos for a car dealership and it is perfect, will start making videos with it soon too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product for an amateur film maker.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02/10/2020 by Tattoosbyjj

Absolutely blown away by the control and features on this a6400. Light, compact and plenty of available accessories to build a compact movie rig. Couple of cons Battery life is kinda shocking but can be fixed by battery grip and third party batteries are relatively Cheap. HDMI monitor + Gimbal capabilities are awkward in the fact you can use one or the other. HDMI external monitor works on its own as does gimbal but if you want a monitor and gimbal control use the Sony only allows a few pipelines so deems the HDMI useless whilst using gimbal control. PLEASE FIX THIS workaround is to control camera via Smartphone app and still have control over camera whilst using gimbal and Monitor. Not ideal but will have to do! Overall great compact and quality feeling camera for an amateur videographer/blogger

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02/04/2020 by Ank22

AF is amazing, very sharp pictures and great quality, very happy with it, highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

E6400 camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 01/19/2020 by Paraffin Pete

I bought this 6 months ago and am working out to use it properly. I mainly take photographs of landscapes and mechanical models. I am trying to take simple wildlife photograph. I like the camera but will never give anything five stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Perfect for me.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01/06/2020 by Lottiebess12

This was a Christmas present, I am so pleased with it, the pictures are so clear and it is light to handle and easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice small camera with great features.

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 12/21/2019 by Bathe it Daily

Recently purchased after reading many positive reviews. It has taken a while to get used to the menu, but controls are now becoming 2nd nature. The 18-135 kit lense is quite versatile for its size & pictures are reasonable quality, but not especially sharp. I will need to invest in a 1.8 prime lense to check out the low light capabilities. I’ve yet to use the video capabilities.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for video and surprisingly good for stills

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12/19/2019 by Scotty79

I bought this camera for video. I make my living from photography and increasingly need to use video too. I am very new to video, so I wanted a simple, easy to use back up, so that I don't have to stop shooting stills on my A9. I've been very pleased with the 4K video quality. I've tested it with a few stills as well and I have to say I am surprised at the quality for an APS-C camera. I wish there was the possibility to have a battery grip like the full frame models have - just to extend time which the camera is usable and to make it slightly easier to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 12/15/2019 by Bluetackphotograph

Excellent auto focus, surprisingly good in low light for a crop sensor. such good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Finally Won Over...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 12/13/2019

On a recent visit to the UK two weeks ago, I was gifted with an early Christmas present that turned out to be a Sony a6400. Never thought of crossing to mirrorless as I have two Nikon DSLRs, and I brought along this this trip. With the great photos and easy user-interface, it looks like I will be leaving the clunkier cameras back home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent camera, with complicated menu system.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 12/11/2019 by LazySnapper

A great camera, with advanced features that works very well with my canon and sigma ef lenses using the MC-11 converter. Only fiddly bit is the lens removal button, which is awkward to use, otherwise it works superbly well with my medium sized hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good features very good auto autofocus and light

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 12/06/2019 by granddad dogkeeper

I bought this camera because it was good quality and produced good photographs.I needed some thing smaller and lighter than an SLR with changeable lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11/10/2019 by Anubis2490

Pros: - Excellent picture quality in 4k - Plenty of setting possibilities in 4k - Amazing autofocus even video mode - Light weight - Excellent picture quality in RAW Cons: - No tracking eye focus in video mode - No face detection if external monitor connected (Samsung Galaxy S10 plus via wifi) - No 60 fps or more in 4k - No IBIS - Poor battery life - Touch screen limitation - Power zoom speed not adjustable - Rolling shutter - Using DJI Ronin SC focus wheel for zoom: not smooth Walking with gimbal (DJI Ronin SC) the picture is shaking a little bit (other cameras, for example the Olympus Pen E-PL9 is not) - any solution (firmware update)? - The attached video has been made with Ronin SC, Sony 16-50 3.5-5.6 OSS lens, picture profile 10, no color grading, no warp stabilizer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Super fast eye AF

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11/08/2019 by squiggles558

My first foray into Digital, and I don't regret it. This camera has a large buffer and excellent frame rate for multiple exposures, with a fast U3 sd card the writing speed is not even relevent. Amazing subject tracking coupled with face/eye auto focus make it fool proof. Would recommend the use of Sony glass for fast focus aquirement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First Mirrorless Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10/31/2019 by Andy CI

Packed with pro features, a little daunting with steep learning curve but excellent Youtube tutorials. The lenes are quality but expensive. Works well on a Webill gimbal. I am so pleased I went for Sony. I bought as a pro travel camera kit. The only issues are battery life and it overheated at about an hour shooting 4K video. I thought this issue was fixed. Overall should you get an A6400 - Yes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

I love the auto focus and the 4K results!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10/13/2019 by Combatron209

I bought this during Gitex 2019 in Dubai. I'm really a noob in taking photos and videos so I needed to find something user-friendly. The person who assisted me showed me all the features and asked her the mosts basics for me to avoid having headaches in tweaks and adjustments. And that's what convinced me to get the a6400. Though I still made some research for tweaking the settings but it was ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

15

0

Fantastic camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10/05/2019 by Ben32

Love this camera. I upgraded from the a6000 and it has absolutely been worth it. The improvements to autofocus and the colours are great. Have yet to try the 4K video but so far I’m extremely pleased. If you looking to upgrade from the a6400, this is definitely the one to get

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

14

0

great auto tracking

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/01/2019 by attillo

Great auto tracking,lightweight,affordable,compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

11

0

Small and compact but high quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 09/23/2019 by voxmasterblau

Beeing a viewfinder lover i was always looking for cameras with a glass viewfinder. the electronic viewfinders, so far, where not satisfying, but this one is! so i decided to buy the camera and i‘am happy with. Beeing a constant traveller, i appreciate the small package and the very good wi-fi implementation which makes it easy to transfer images on a iPhone and from there to IG or 500px. value for money is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

6

0

Superb all rounder, for all skill levels.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 09/22/2019 by Smiler66

I bought this camera recently to fit in between my pro DSLR and Ricoh GR III and it certainly hasn't disappointed. The image quality is excellent and the focusing is lightening fast and accurate. I have found the menu system easy to use and intuitive. All in all a fantastic all rounder and so easy to transport with a couple of lenses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

Extremely difficult to learn

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 09/19/2019 by cgunning

I had no idea how hard this camera is to set up. Not only that but the qr code needed for transferring photos does not work or is out dated!! Plus when registering USA is not listed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

11

0

Fantastic mirrorless!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 09/04/2019 by typezero

I have 2 of these - one with the 35 f1.8 & the other with the 24 f1.8 - i shoot video and photography & to be honest this camera has renewed my interest in photography & video - I want to pick it up & go shooting every day - love it! There are some quirks & hiccups when transitioning over to a new system (I'm coming from Nikon) but I'm learning to get used to the differences (picture quality, colours, low-light, lightroom issues etc) & just experience the camera for what its good at - a great, all-round & fun multimedia camera in a light weight package.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Small yet powerful!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08/31/2019 by aturpin

I've been using the camera for about a month and the quality of the pictures is amazing. It might be a bit pricy but the camera body is compact enough and it's very portable. I would buy it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

In love again!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08/28/2019 by Deadeye55

Came back to Sony after a couple of years away on Canon, really struggled with Canon, never felt easy. Now I’m back with Sony, it’s so much easier and much better results. Plus a great step forward for me from the 6000 to the 6400. Quality, speed and colour are gorgeous. Loving the 4k video and external power ability. A wonderful welcome home, thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Best consumer camera I have ever owned

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08/09/2019 by Simpix

The auto focus speed and tracking abilities of this camera are amazing. Since retiring as a professional photographer in 2013, I have tried various systems like MFT and Fujifilm and the older A6000. This new body outshines all of them and for me is the best compromise of size and features you can buy. One small request.........PLEASE Sony, give us an upgrade to your 16-50 kit lens (perhaps with a fixed F2.8 aperture) and also a battery grip like on the A7 series. That would make my life complete!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Good

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 07/24/2019 by Xande

I,m so happy with and I really recommend it I am very impress

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 07/21/2019 by Oldfeller007snr

Bought this three weeks ago, upgraded my a6000, image quality is fantastic both with the kit lenses and a more expensive 80mm 1.4 lens. Never looked back since moving from Canon. Initially the change was due to lighter gear but the image quality was an added bonus.(Thought the Canon was good.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Moving from a G-16 point and shoot to A6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 07/06/2019 by Kangal3632

I turned to photography as a hobby upon my retirement. I had a high-end point and shoot but I was unhappy with the quality of the pictures which had a lot of grain issues. I thought I had a replacement camera picked out but when we visited our local sales and service point, they demonstrated my Sony A6400. The Sony had all the features that I wanted and it was a used camera (90 photos) so the price was right. I was a bit frustrated at the beginning as the previous user had set it up for him and it took a while to undo his changes so I could shoot the way I wanted. I paid less for the Sony A6400 than I was planning to pay for a top-of-the line point and shoot and I have a lot more options. I have large hands and the A6400 feels very comfortable when I pick it up or use it. It is not quite as pocket friendly as my old point and shoot but it is no where near the bear of a camera my wife carries. I love my A-6400 and have not looked back. The attached photos were all shot with the 16-50 stock lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

brilliant camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/29/2019 by Andyc247

I replaced a very heavy DSLR and lenses with this lighter and more versatile camera. Having had Sony cameras in the past I expected the build quality and internals to be good. I am not disappointed. My next move is to replace the standard lens which is fine except that I want a lens with a slightly longer reach possibly the 18-105mm F4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06/17/2019 by Liina

I recently bought . I dont no what to say . Some foyos are grate . Some not

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Does what it says on the tin

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06/04/2019

A professional photographer (Glyn Davies of north Wales whose books ate linked to Prince William and Princess Kate)) told me about his used of his partner's A6300 occasionally when it's compactness is preferred to his other bigger cameras. My old Sony Cybershot needed replacing in readiness for a holiday in the Iberian peninsula. He highly recommended the A6400 to me and it's performed beautifully. I m still getting used to the manual mod

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Compact performer

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/03/2019 by Rich21044

I changed from my Sony A77ii because basically it was just too big and it discouraged me from taking it around with me, this one is perfect size fits in my pocket with the standard kit lens and is a dream to carry around after the A77ii plus it has all the features I'll ever need. The menu is a little difficult to navigate though and not all settings seem to be available as a custom functions e,g I wanted to be able to put focus magnification on the Fn option screen but you cant do that however after reading the manual (maybe should have started there) it appears you just double tap the screen (if you have touch functions enabled of course) and that does it. A little frustrated to find that the Animal Eye AF firmware update isn't available even though Sony have a competition running on Instagram to promote it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great little APS-C camera with loads of features.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06/02/2019 by Clickawaymedia

I bought this as a secondary camera to go with my A7iii and chose this particular model for its flip screen. It's great for photos and for video, especially vlogging. It's a great camera for travelling light and fits in your pocket... but it doesn't lack on features. Probably the best camera in its price range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05/29/2019 by Aitchyboy

Bought the a6400 camera to replace my much heavier DSLR and have no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fully featured DSLR

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05/19/2019 by Jezza J

I’m getting to grips with it but so far very impressed with the output .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Small and was to handle

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/06/2019 by Twinks

Gradually getting used to my Sony with some good results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04/30/2019 by JohnGill

I bought the A6400 2 weeks ago and what a difference to my previous A6000, the A6400 is just brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Super Autofocus

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04/29/2019 by Delboy457

I purchased the a6400 as soon as it came out,I upgraded from the a6000 so far I'm really impressed with all the updated features and the new autofocus is amazing,I'm looking forward to using this camera in the future

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04/15/2019 by Jamesie1930

I am extremely pleased with this camera. I find it fascinating to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Unbeatable price for 2018/2019

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04/08/2019 by wormhit

Best value for the money. I did my research for 2 months non stop and chose this a6400 with big kit lense. So far pictures are great and ease of use as well. Thank you Sony for great product!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great size

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 04/06/2019 by DavJ

I have only recently bought this so I don't have a full insight into the camera, however, I can say that so far I am pleased with it, I am finding the menu system a little long winded but I hope that will improve with use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Sony A6400

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04/04/2019 by Fernar

I wanted a camera that was more compact than the DSLR camera that I have had for a number of years., but had more capability than the 'point-n-shoot' camera I bought 2 years ago. After look at the various cameras that were available, I decided to go for a Sony A6300 - however I then heard that Sony announced a A6400 - an updated a6300 and it also had touch screen. I have now had the A6400 for a couple of weeks and think its a great camera. With the kit lens, it only slightly more bulky than my point-and-shoot camera, but has just all the function of my DSLR + the ability to film at 1080p and 4K. I was a bit concerned that the a6400 did not have in body image stabilisation (the stabilisation is in the lens) but so far I have not found this a big issue for stills or movies I have taken so far. It took a while to learn to use all the functions of the camera - but I found a few tutorial on Youtube which really helped - but I would say that it does take time to get to know the full capability of this camera. The autofocus is excellent - very fast (a LOT faster than my other cameras) - and the eye focus really works well. The pictures are very good - I found that the the additional lens I purchased is better that the kit lens I got with the camera (however the kit lens is VERY compact) I am now considering selling my DSLR - I cant see myself going to the bother of lugging all the weight of the body and lens when I can can the functions I need and the image quality I need in a far more compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

Great upgrade...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 03/30/2019 by Steve W829

My Nex 7 did everything I thought I needed, but Sony’s mirrorless cameras have moved on. The a6400 does everything so much better, and some new things too. Focussing is so fast, quality so high ... brilliant. A little chunkier, but still compact and good for travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good video & photo quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 03/28/2019 by Leaky bucket

Bought a couple of weeks ago after using a fugi Menu system confusing and not selectable on touch screen. Flip up screen could be improved upon as fouls mic and eye piece - battery life not brill but all in reasonable value for features and looking forward to some rewarding results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

I AM GETTING PHOTOGRAPHS I NEVER THOUGHT I COULD

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 03/28/2019 by johnsphoto

I had heard a lot about this product on Youtube good and bad. I was going to the Photography Show at Birmingham NEC. So visited the Sony stand to have a closer look. And was not disappointed. So impressed I bought one off one of the trade stands at the show. I also bought an adaptor to fit other lenses to it from other brands. Which when I got home using other brand lenses I got full functionality from the Sony A6400 all the fantastic features as you can see by the photos of birds I took. Not only was I impressed so was my friend he bought one as well after the results he saw I was getting.I am still going through all the menus to find what the camera can do. It is a new learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Very, very good :)

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 03/13/2019 by cheeda

excellent choice of price performance ratio. Light, small and powerful. An ideal choice for both photos and video.light, small and powerful. The only drawback is missing the headphone input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2