Starting at

RRP

€ 2,319.17

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
215

4.7 based on 215 customer reviews

173
33
6
0
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 01/18/2019 by Deadroute

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Electrical faults after 14 months

Body Only 06/24/2019 by mpjcfoto

I've used this camera for 16 months now. The first 14 of those were fantastic and the camera was everything I needed for photography and videography. However, after 14 months of use the sensor has started to violently and loudly shake making videography impossible as well as most slow shutter speeds impossible also. Unfortunately the electrical fault developed only 2 months after the warranty expired and I am now left with an almost unusable camera. This is a fault I have seen across the internet but has not been publicly addressed by Sony (to my knowledge). Until this is fixed I cannot recommend this or any Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

217 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Excellent Value

Body Only 07/14/2019 by NetworkMonkey

This has been a little bit of a jump for me coming from a budget DSLR, but I didn't want to be in the position I was where I'm being limited by the equipment again. Of course a good photographer can take great photos with any camera, but it just makes it much easier when you can rely on features like eye-AF to almost guarantee a portrait is focused perfectly. I consider this an investment for me and I look forward to enjoying this camera for years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New generation, new world of autofocus!!!!

Body Only 07/14/2019 by Sparklehedgehog79

I’ve had every generation of Nex camera from day one, moved on to the FE cameras when they turned up and always dreamed of this moment. Autofocus that is on a par and BETTER than a dslr!!! This is what we’ve all been waiting for and this camera, for its money, it’s the best camera I’ve ever had the pleasure of using or owning. Absolutely outstanding for the price point and worth every penny! Sony’s efforts have finally paid off and to me they are now the clear market leader and the others will now be playing catch up for the foreseeable future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All Specs no feel

Body Only 07/11/2019 by ByTomW

This camera has everything you could want from a stills/video camera but misses on almost every quality of life feature. The EVF is not calibrated to match the sensor and the menus are a nightmare. The video features are slightly hamstrung by terrible auto WB and limited but-rate codecs limiting how much colour grading you can do. That said it’s the camera I use most often for paid work and right now there is nothing better. If they fix the EVF issues and implement w better codec the camera would be 1000x better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

the better you know it the better it gets

Body Only 07/11/2019 by bob 285

this was taken on the 9-7-2019 difficult conditions but camera and lense coped no problem low light stuff something else

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I moved from Nikon to Sony and.....

Body Only 07/09/2019 by Andrew782

I owned a Nikon D610 for 6 years with 4 high quality lenses.. after seeing the quality of the photos, the auto focus system, the 4k video quality and the price point of the camera it was a no brainer. The Sony a7iii had all the benefits and outperforms the competition of the Nikon and Canon mirrorless cameras by a long way. The lenses that are available for the Sony a7iii are excellent especially there own branded lens the G grade lenses! My only negative point is the positioning of the controls it makes it difficult to change ISO manually which can become quite frustrating and the menu system endless which can drive you a bit mad when your trying to find basic focusing options.. this is something I feel they need to work on.. So if your looking for something that competes with more expensive DSLRs for half the price then this is the camera for you!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best camera ever bought

Body Only 07/08/2019 by Sukhy

This is the best camera ever I bought with 24mm to 105mm f4 g series lens the video quality and picture quality are both awesome battery life is good would recommend buying this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant decision.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07/07/2019 by Marlytyz

I have to admit that I am a bit of a camera junkie. I have had the full frame Nikon system with so many lenses, the Fuji mirrorless, the Sony Rd 100, the Leica Q (which I have kept) and now this. Because I am having to build up my lens collection slowly to save my marriage I only have the 24 - 105 and the 55m. However, I am absolutely delighted. The eye focus is incredible and that for me makes the decision to switch worthwhile. I love the sharpness and the ability to focus on fast moving objects. Occasionally, in bright sunlight it takes a while to focus but, other than this it is my dream camera. I only wish the lenses weren’t so expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

Body Only 07/06/2019 by Ignatzzz

Bought a few weeks ago and absolutely love using it. Images and colour are suburb and set correctly the video is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

Body Only 07/06/2019 by Seafordphotographer

Love the eye autofocus. Quick autofocus lots of features and every thing works really well. Menu system is rubbish and it is not a very nice in the hand but at this price point it is the best camera out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice camera

Body Only 07/04/2019 by davepenk

Very pleased with my decision to buy this excellent camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply brilliant

Body Only 07/04/2019 by Elliemac

I purchased my a7iii to upgrade to a full frame camera. The customisation of buttons and the eye auto focus make it a total winner in my eyes. It’s super sharp and auto focuses well. Paired with the 85mm 1.8 it’s a dream to capture portraits on. Very hard to take a bad photo. Now I am just dreaming of what lenses to get next....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony a7111

Body Only 07/02/2019

not good for beginers but a fantastic camera if y know whot your doing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a7iii

Body Only 07/02/2019 by Hulijing

I bought this camera earlier this month and it’s been amazing to use - was hesitant about moving to mirrorless but I am loving the switch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light, eye AF, dynamic range, amazing image sensor

Body Only 06/28/2019 by SEAJAM

I just bought this camera, very happy about it. I was waiting for this moment half year, reading and watching all info about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Disappointment

Body Only 06/25/2019 by Yana11

I wish I didn't buy this camera. First of all I bought it faulty, paid full price for it in store. If I didn't still have my beloved 5dsr I would not have accomplished a few jobs when I got white stripes across the pictures and not much response from the camera especially focusing. So The system control pub and control switch block assembly was replaced and now I have refurbished camera I paid a lot's of money for and I'm still not happy with focusing and image quality. Menu is over complicated, touch screen only really works for a couple purposes, there is wifi build in but no apps to connect with and so on.. In two words Great Disappointment

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Electrical faults after 14 months

Body Only 06/24/2019 by mpjcfoto

I've used this camera for 16 months now. The first 14 of those were fantastic and the camera was everything I needed for photography and videography. However, after 14 months of use the sensor has started to violently and loudly shake making videography impossible as well as most slow shutter speeds impossible also. Unfortunately the electrical fault developed only 2 months after the warranty expired and I am now left with an almost unusable camera. This is a fault I have seen across the internet but has not been publicly addressed by Sony (to my knowledge). Until this is fixed I cannot recommend this or any Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Best camera I've had

Body Only 06/21/2019 by Beth97

Although a little pricey, I got my camera on finance from Jessops and it will be the best investment you make. So easy to use and the quality is emaculate. Mine came with a 28-70mm lens, just as good as the 24-70 Canon lens I used to use. Even though its 3.5 not 1.8 its still great for every situation I photograph in. Pictures are super sharp although do have a bit of noise but nothing that can't be easily removed on editing software. Overall a fantastic piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera

Body Only 06/21/2019 by Johnny 77

Seems like a brilliant bit of kit. The only problem with mine was that after taking some long exposure shots with high f-number, I realised the sensor had lots of dust specks in it. The only time the sensor had been exposed was when I first attached the lens, which I did carefully and indoors. So after purchase I would recommend you do some test shots to check for dust otherwise you might have to spend some time cleaning up in post.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall

Body Only 06/21/2019 by DNA Studio

I bought the camera for photography and video. It's the perfect camera for both. Just add different accessories and make it from a good photography camera to a good video camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fully packet cyborg

Body Only 06/18/2019 by iiAARD

This is beast camera, what can handle any job you throw at it. It produces very high-quality photos and videos. Strongly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera!

Body Only 06/18/2019 by hudson_swan

I've had this camera for just 5 days and I'm completely blown away by the quality of the images. I'm a long term Canon user but decided to make the switch to Sony after reading reviews. The layout is a bit different from what I'm used to but I'm getting used to it now. The autofocus capabilities have taken my breath away. Superfast and totally accurate. I'm now a 100% Sony fan!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera, Excellent Results

Body Only 06/16/2019 by rafcolt

I brought this camera so I can use both my Sony Lenses and Canon lenses with one body. This works like a dream can't recommend it highly enough. Fab results using both Sony and Canon lenses won't buy another Canon body again. The only niggle I have is the button on the body to change lens could do with being re-located on to the opposite side and away from the camera grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great low light performance

Body Only 06/15/2019 by parallaxvisuals

on all my projects i had the same 2 problems. not enough space and light in the room. coming from a canon cropped camera this sony is a godsend. i wish it was 10bit and the menu was a bit more friendly. other than that it’s the perfect camera for me!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My camera

Body Only 06/12/2019

I’m happy using this camera, it’s making photography easy, it’s handing very nice, feeling great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera. Lousy customer experience

Body Only 06/11/2019 by Tony627

Fantastic picture quality 5stars+ Sony reneged on cashback offer - disgusting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I retired too early!

Body Only 06/11/2019 by PMP19

I recently retired having been a pro shooter for many years. I shot on Canon 5D111's and L lenses. I have to say that if the A7iii had been around when I was shooting weddings I would absolutely have made the move to Sony. The quality of the camera is obvious as soon as you start shooting with it. I agree that the menus could be a little more user friendly but an hour or so spent setting up 'My Menu' solves this. I have only owned the camera for a week or so and am yet to fully put the camera through its paces but my initial feeling is that I am going to love this camera. I previously owned the A7 and to be honest the focus engine was awful compared to what i had been used to on the Canon 5Diii. The A7iii seems to have resolved these issues. And some! The tracking would have been a massive bonus in those dark churches. I retired too soon!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for low light!

Body Only 06/10/2019 by Bitzon

I got this camera a month ago and use it mainly for low light action scenarios and for that it works brilliantly. I can't comment too much more as I've only had it for a short period.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worthwhile upgrade

Body Only 06/09/2019 by RonGCC

After owning the A7MkII since it was introduced and being so pleased with it, I hesitated before upgrading but I'm so pleased I have upgraded to the MkIII

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice with 2 things missing

Body Only 06/08/2019 by EYEup

I like the camera, but lenses are a bit expensive. Never mind that though. What I want to say is that what I would like it to have is an articulating screen with touch capabilities and weather sealing. Other than that, I love it! Oh, and I wouldn't mind a bit bigger grip. It's good, but than it would be perfect (I'm nitpicking here really).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7lll camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06/05/2019 by Andyone

I bought this with 24/105 G lens two weeks ago and I think thy are excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Full Frame

Body Only 06/03/2019 by Ayrshire Bob

Bought this a couple of months ago, really happy with it, still learning mainly about the menu's which could be less, but photo quality is top drawer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 06/02/2019 by Danielslinden

Fantastic for my video work the footage is very smooth and crisp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A step up in quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/31/2019 by ade__h

Coming from relatively cheap Canon APS-C cameras this is a clear step up in quality. The feature set is very impressive - fantastic focusing, great image quality and fast response. The only slight negative is the Sony menu system but there are enough youtube/internet tutorials to sort that out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/29/2019 by Mike841112333222

Had the camera a month now. Really impressed with the Eye auto focus and low light shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mirrorless camera

Body Only 05/26/2019 by Baaen

I bought a Sony A7iii from Jessops on 16/06/19. So far I have only taken photos of my granddaughters in a variety of lightning conditions. The eye autofocus is brilliant! I also love the focus peaking which allows me to use all sorts of old lenses with great results. The camera is also good in poor light. Also, great form-factor. I own a number of cameras and I think that this Sony is the best. Only one thing, the menu system is poor and I hope that Sony could update this. Also, could Sony produce some lightweight lenses for travel? But, overall a brilliant camera, wish I had bought it a year ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous Images

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/24/2019

I have had this camera a few weeks now, so just getting used to the controls. The only criticism is the menu - its a nightmare, that being said I have now got the custom menu set up the way I want it and that works for me. The quality of the images is amazing, focusing is sharp and most of the time rapid. the auto eye focus works really well on people and animals. Really good low light performance and the built in image stabilisation a real bonus. I work predominately in still images and can't comment on the capability of the video other than to say it looks good to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Better than I could have hoped!

Body Only 05/22/2019 by TWreckS

Bought it a week ago and have been blown away by how amazing it is for video and photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing image quality

Body Only 05/16/2019 by face and lens

I wanted a full frame camera with good image quality and nice features I spent some time doing research and I finally decided to get the A7iii and I'm so happy that I did.. the camera is a beast full of features and all I can recommend is to use custom buttons to make your life faster and easier. The lenses is a bit expensive so I'd recommend to start with the 50mm 1.8 prime lens if you are on limited budget and you will get most out of this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 05/13/2019 by ChrisO 5900000

I am using this camera with my Leica lenses and the quality is exceptional. The camera body is so much better than Leica’s own. Very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 05/12/2019 by Narada

The Sony A7 III camera is fantastic and I love it. What I appreciate about this camera: excellent image quality, sensor stabilisation, low noise low light night photography and incredibly long battery life. Features like computational photography in the form of eye tracking and real time tracking have made Sony the market leader and this camera has won many awards and accolades. All features come at such a great price point too. I'd highly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I made the move

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/10/2019 by Beefy

I have always used Nikon cameras, when Sony came out with the A7iii all the specs and reviews it got me thinking, should I make the move. I took the plunge and brought it and I have not regretted it , focus is incredibly fast specially when I’m shooting marching bands, the hit rate is very high compared to my Nikon. Eye AF is a game changer for me. Still not up to speed with the menu system yet but I’m getting there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great

Body Only 05/06/2019 by koshk

happy enough happy enough happy enough happy enough

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Focus Guru

Body Only 05/03/2019 by Abu Foysol

I now have the Sony a7iii as an additional body to a7sii, the Sony a7iii is certainly been improved with autofus features and picture profiles, certainly makes me feel a lot more confident with this bad boy. Must have value for money camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 05/01/2019 by Joe Rashid

Bought a7lll just nearly two months now. Seriously impressed with the features ie silent shutter and eye focus modes. Coming from a7 to a7lll makes a big difference. However I like the size, weight and shape of a7 better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

INSANE CAMERA!!

Body Only 05/01/2019 by Daz2403

Bought two A7iii's as an upgrade to my wedding photography gear (from Canon) and absolutely blown away at how good this camera is. Super capable. My only complaint would be the ergonomics and grip, but you get used to that after a while. Definetley recommend Sony to anyone considering an upgrade / switch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 04/28/2019 by pkc23

Upgraded from A7ii. Love the new features. Battery life is excellent. Eye focus is awesome. Really enjoying using this camera. Customising buttons is a must to avoid ploughing through the menu lists. Overall really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

auto focus

Body Only 04/26/2019 by delmartin

I am still learning and my first interchangeable lens camera I chose over a Cannon because Sony was lighter .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Camera

Body Only 04/26/2019 by JLibb

Very happy I took the plunge to order this camera, after 1 week of use I'm getting familiar with the settings. Already taken some fantastic shots, the low light performance is very good capturing some creative scenes. I find the 4 custom buttons and the ability to assign them to your own preference of function is superb. As a Canon user I'm currently running an adaptor, I've found this to work fine the majority of times for photo's however auto-focus is not workable. I plan to get native lenses over time. The firmware update with the interval feature is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera, top quality features vs cost

Body Only 04/26/2019 by SimT

Too many great things to list them all, excited to add more top quality glass to my gear bag which will only further push this camera over the edge. Came over from micro four thirds and no regrets so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first fullframe and mirrorless camera

Body Only 04/24/2019 by FrancoT

I bought this camera a couple of months ago and so far it has fullfilled all my expectations of how an advanced, high-end camera should work. I cannot praise it sufficiently.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb all rounder

Body Only 04/21/2019 by Les38

Jack of all trades. Landscape, sport, portrait and low light. Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok title

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 04/18/2019 by Ayrman

Purchased this camera body a few months ago. Traded in Canon Eos 5d mk2. but kept all my Canon Lenses to use with this camera fitted with Metabones mkv adapter. Autofocus did not work reliably in single shot or continuous focus modes until a few days ago when I updated the firmware in the Metabones adapter from 0.59 to 0.6. Also updated Sony Camera firmware at the same time. Now autofocus is much more reliable and I’m now happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Fiekd

Body Only 04/18/2019 by papartis

I bought almost a year ago, great camera, amazing focusing system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing. New camera with a dirty sensor

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 04/18/2019 by ddkg

This is technically a very good camera sadly let down by a poor menu system, default shutter position open when switched off (& therefore when changing lenses) and a dirty sensor from new.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

So far ahead of the game

Body Only 04/15/2019 by Stereodesign

So far I'm using this with adapted Canon L lenses and they work was well as they did on the Canon body. Better in the case of the 50mm f1.2 as it is now possible to accurately focus this lens wide open. Whilst I'm yet to fully explore the video, tests I've done so far show a lovely crisp 4k image. Still image quality is as good as any FF digital camera I've used. Battery life with the Sony batteries is excellent. USB charging is so convenient as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Early Days but excellent so far

Body Only 04/12/2019 by HeliTV

I saw the A7iii at the Photography Show and decided to take the plunge. I've had it for about a month and have used it on a couple of jobs on a Ronin-S. So far, I'm pleased with the way it works. I tried an A7Sii a while ago and found it difficult to operate compared to the broadcast video cameras I usually use, but the A7iii seems much better. I like the image quality. I also have a 5Dmk3 and I think the A7iii is definitely on a par with that for stills and much better for video. It works with a metabones using Canon lenses, but autofocus isn't great with non-native lenses although this could be my metabones adaptor... Overall very pleased and looking forward to getting to grips with the finer points of it! On the Ronin-S, the camera control is interesting as it does different things depending on which cable is used to connect the camera and Ronin. I guess this will settle down once DJI and Sony sort out their firmware...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

stunning camera to work with

Body Only 04/09/2019 by Steve128

i brought this a month ago after using a sony a7.I was so inpressed with the sony a7 that i sold all my nikon camares and lens to buy the sonya7iii with a 24/105 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very simple to use and very good low light

Body Only 04/09/2019 by zara12

very good very simple and I can you canon lens and Sony lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I’ve owned so far!!!!

Body Only 04/05/2019 by Splash89

This camera exceeded my expectations! Every day I find something else useful. Not just gimmicks but actual real world useful functions. Fully customisable to suit your own needs. I’ve set this camera up to suit my style of video shooting. It’s just incredible. I don’t know why I waited so long to get this camera. Well worth the investment. I could talk all day about how great the features are individually but just read a bullet point list and take it for a fact that each one will blow your mind. My favourite is the apcs mode (super 35) and zoom. You can get multiple focal lengths with just one lens. Epic! Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera!!

Body Only 04/04/2019 by Zell

I bought one week ago and i so happy what I did ! I like this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Accessible quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 04/03/2019 by Crispy 1

Purchased a week or so ago and trialled on a recent few days out and about, with a 24-105 f4. Seems to work well once I got my head around the menu options and got it set up as I wanted it. The supplied book is not very helpful so on line tutorials and assistance via You Tube helped me get my head around it all. The covers for the cables seem very flimsy and don't inspire confidence. Overall a good start!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 04/01/2019 by Canonal

Early days - looking good - camera feels comfortable in use, superb low-light and long exposure results .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness out shine all other brands

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/31/2019 by Dmenace

I brought this one 3 weeks ago and it surpasses all my expectations. I’m not disappointed with the cost as it’s the first new camera I have ever purchased. In the past I only ever had second hand but this time I took the plunge and so glad I did. Just need some additions to my lense arsenal now and it will be complete..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not disappoint!

Body Only 03/28/2019 by Ellie Cotton

I've mulled over buying this camera for about 6 months since going to a Sony event and having the opportunity to try it out. I've been a professional photographer shooting Nikon for nearly 10 years and changing to Sony was a big move, but after I had tried out the eye-AF feature at the Sony event that basically just sold the camera to me. I was just cautious about whether the difference that would make to my shooting could justify the huge £££ outlay in changing systems. However I finally decided that I had to have the camera and purchased it, and I have not been disappointed. At a recent commercial shoot I noticed that every headshot of my client was in pin-sharp focus, and as I shoot fairly wide open usually with my Nikon D750 (also a fantastic camera) I would find that half would be just missing the mark. I have been using the camera mainly with the Sony 85mm prime G-master lens and it's a great combination. I just look forward to buying many more lenses and after only 2 weeks I am pretty sure I won't regret changing systems at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Hybrid Mirrorless Camera

Body Only 03/27/2019 by Rodnie

I wanted to have a full frame camera that performs great on stills and videos. And this camera is perfect. Autofocus is brilliant and in my opinion is one of the best camera because of that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid camera, great features, still learning.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/23/2019 by 1960sFender

Three weeks old, it’s so much better than the a7.a little bit of post sharpening makes the pictures pop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture straight out of the box

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/17/2019 by DavidSonyShooter

After upgrading from the a6000 to the a7 and now the a7iii I haven’t been disappointed at all and would not only put it against a similar price camera by any other manufacturer I would put it up against cameras two or three times the price. This camera is great for a novice straight out of the box right through to professional photographers. If I had one problem with my previous cameras it was battery life though third party batteries were inexpensive but the a7iii has an upgraded battery which just lasts when you need it to. The bag of functions in this camera is immense and can give you an option for the shot you need wherever it is and the weight to feature ratio means you can keep it in your hand shooting a lot longer. I could keep going on about this camera as it’s everything you need and bought with the kit lense which is also fantastic is priced to destroy the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 03/17/2019 by SmS Creations

Easy access buttons definitely make it easier when doing events.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best jump of ship I ever made

Body Only 03/05/2019 by ScruffyBear

Quite simply the most perfect camera for me as a film maker and photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 03/04/2019 by jwillyf

My first experience of mirrorless and it has been revelatory compared with my previous Canon DSLR. The kit lens only so so, but the native zoom and prime lenses I have are brilliant. The lighter weight of mirrorless is soon cancelled out when quality lenses are attached however. A very configurable camera with almost too many features and the illogical menu system does not help, and why no multiexposure facility? Battery usage is not too bad. These gripes aside, this is a wonderful camera, well balanced in the hand, offering lots of creative potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0