Starting at

RRP

€ 2,319.17

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
138

4.7 based on 138 customer reviews

110
22
5
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 01/18/2019 by Deadroute

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The greatest hardware, with the worst software.

Body Only 02/04/2019

Sony has managed to create the greatest Mirrorless camera on the market. It's only draw back is the Sony ecosystem of apps, and the necessary firmware update that you have to do in order for this camera to even read a memory card. You will love taking photos with this camera. You will hate interacting with any of the software that Sony has provided. Luckily, after the first few days, this will subside. Pro's: The camera, in all its form. Incredible sensor, auto focus system is just ridiculously fast, it maintains 10fps whilst auto focus tracking, low light, the feel of the camera (pinky grip is a great bonus) and the image quality. All flawless. Better then any DSLR I've shot. Cons: The menu system is huge, and reads like it's not written by a native English speaker. The camera required a firmware update to recognise a Sansdisk memory card. There is no battery charger included, you can only charge batteries in the camera, through usb so you can't use your camera and alternate charging. Updating the firmware required all sorts of firmware - I had to search how to use it as it just didn't work on a Mac. Any interaction with any software in the Sony ecosystem, ever. Even when posting this review, I have to come up with a "Nickname" that hasn't been taken by anyone else... *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used"...... In time, when I'm just taking shots and using other software, I know I will love adore this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

138 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Incredible Camera!

Body Only 02/12/2019 by Murphyphotographic

So this camera and me... I'm one of those indecisive people who has tried literally every system, Nikon, Olympus, Canon - you get the idea, for my portrait and wedding photography business! I must say I have really settled with Sony. I started off buying a cheap used A7 and the Zeiss 55mm f/1.8 (incredible lens!), and became absolutely hooked, despite all the negative feedback from others at the time as being 'apparently' not as capable as say, a Nikon or Canon higher end FF camera. I have stuck with them ever since getting that original A7 and every iteration has gone from strength to strength. So eventually I held out and took the plunge with the new A7iii. This camera though is really something else...its AMAZING! More than what I thought it would be! Everything I used to love of The A7 or the A7ii is still there but 110% more. Its a stunning camera with a great feature set and really makes you love and enjoy taking photos all over again. Got to say Sony, the Eye AF is unbelievable. Such an incredible feature for a wedding and portrait photographer and really allows you to free up your mind and become more and more focussed on getting the shot. The value at roughly 1800GBP is tremendous for a camera of this level. Try this camera out with Sony native lenses and your won't regret it! Love mine! all my gear is now Sony and I really couldn't see myself changing anytime soon :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera i ever owned !!

Body Only 02/10/2019 by vanRhine

Leaving 30+ years Nikon behind, but so very happy and satisfied with my Sony A7 III. My eyes are not getting better so i rely more and more on the screen. In combination with the sofisticated AF-system this beats the D750 by far.... Lenses are also great, started with the 16-35 F/4.0, 70-200 F/4.0 and for now the 'T' 28-75 F/2.8. Saving for the Sony 85mm and 24mm prime's....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best ever camera

Body Only 02/09/2019 by Furty

I bought this a few weeks ago having heard the rave reviews. It has surpassed my expectations. The quality of image, the features, the ease of handling are all a joy to have. I've completely switched from Canon to Sony as a result of this camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Full Frame Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02/09/2019 by Kristapple

This is my first Sony Mirrorless camera and I am extremely happy with it. I have also bought the 16-35 F4 and I’m using the camera for both stills and video. The quality of which are both excellent. The menus definitely need sorting out, but the camera is highly programmable, and I’ve pretty much got everything under custom buttons now, so don’t need to dive into the menus to often. But overall I’m extremely happy with the camera, and would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very impressed with the a7 iii

Body Only 02/09/2019 by Clicky

I bought this camera because I'm into wildlife photography, currently shooting with canon, I am keen to see how the eye focus will work on Wildlife. If it works as good as it does on people I will be all in

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Reallyt like this camera

Body Only 02/04/2019 by FrankDel

I bought the a7III six weeks ago. I wanted something that could do stills and video well. Ive done a fashion shoot with it so far, other than just out and about pics and its amazing...I love the operational features and the results are spectacular. Well done SONY.....love this camera - to me its light and so much more portable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The greatest hardware, with the worst software.

Body Only 02/04/2019

Sony has managed to create the greatest Mirrorless camera on the market. It's only draw back is the Sony ecosystem of apps, and the necessary firmware update that you have to do in order for this camera to even read a memory card. You will love taking photos with this camera. You will hate interacting with any of the software that Sony has provided. Luckily, after the first few days, this will subside. Pro's: The camera, in all its form. Incredible sensor, auto focus system is just ridiculously fast, it maintains 10fps whilst auto focus tracking, low light, the feel of the camera (pinky grip is a great bonus) and the image quality. All flawless. Better then any DSLR I've shot. Cons: The menu system is huge, and reads like it's not written by a native English speaker. The camera required a firmware update to recognise a Sansdisk memory card. There is no battery charger included, you can only charge batteries in the camera, through usb so you can't use your camera and alternate charging. Updating the firmware required all sorts of firmware - I had to search how to use it as it just didn't work on a Mac. Any interaction with any software in the Sony ecosystem, ever. Even when posting this review, I have to come up with a "Nickname" that hasn't been taken by anyone else... *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used"...... In time, when I'm just taking shots and using other software, I know I will love adore this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great for both photo and video!!

Body Only 02/03/2019 by JakeP95

For someone who shoots photos and videos, my last camera, Nikon wasn't great for video, it worked but autofocus wasn't helpful. Switching to Sony has made my career easier and gives me more time to focus on the creative style etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great camera, top quality images but.....

Body Only 02/01/2019 by Dadhairday

Only had the camera + 24-105 lens a few weeks but some great shots. Very clear from close up to landscape so a versatile option if you only have a budget for one quality lens. My only concern is dust spots on sensor already and I’ve only put the lens on once!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I love this camera

Body Only 01/30/2019 by Suneet

Bought my new Alpha 7 III on New Year's Eve 2018. Decided upon this due to budget and a number of reviews I had seen on Youtube. I've not been disappointed at all. Sharp, focussed images, the video is crystal clear (built in mic is good, but I use it with an external rode mic. Image stabilisation in images/video is superb. I just love this camera so much. Can't recommend it more. The only thing I'd say is, don't buy it with the kit lens. Instead, save up and purchase a higher quality lens of your choice as you'd soon outgrow the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01/28/2019 by Jeromesaha

Excellent product from Sony. I love eye auto focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 01/25/2019 by Ianc1990

Switched to this from a Canon DSLR. It can take a little bit of getting used to, especially with the complicated, unnecessarily shortened words menu, but you do get there in the end. The image quality that comes out of this body is absolutely stunning, and the complicated menu allows you to (eventually) change almost anything you could think of. It's just a shame about no built in intervalometer - a big feature that would be so easy for Sony to implement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

the beast

Body Only 01/22/2019 by irsali

i moved from canon to sony and this camera is a beast . its user friendly. the auto focus is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

1

0

Great focussing, great image quality, no charger.

Body Only 01/21/2019 by Spilz

I've had this for a couple of weeks now, I was originally pretty annoyed that there is no charger in the box. The battery has to be charged in the camera, which renders the camera useless when charging. I was equally as annoyed to find that the chargers are £85! The angular edges of the camera have already caused the paint to wear due to the strap rubbing against it. Neither of these problems would stop me buying the A7iii though, at the end of the day it's there to do a job, and having shot exclusively with Canon for 12 years, 7 of those professionally, it's head and shoulders above. The camera itself is brilliant, the image quality is amazing, and the focussing system is second to none. Keep doing what you do Sony. Please send me a charger ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Fantastic experience with my first full frame cam

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01/20/2019 by Walshy690

I bought this recently and it is amazing. Love this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 01/18/2019 by Deadroute

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 01/16/2019 by Foxy73

I have just bought this camera adout three weeks ago it is fantastic camera It is so simple to use and nice to hold

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

35

13

0

Simply Amazing!

Body Only 01/15/2019 by Grevis

I Bought this camera after I switched from another brand. And I just love the features and the quality which coming from this machine. I think this is the best camera on the market. I can shoot handheld photos from the night sky which is absolutely amazing. And the full frame 1080p slow motion ,with fast autofocus system the other best thing which they put in this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Superb camera the best camera under £2000

Body Only 01/11/2019 by DaveB5

I have owned for 2 months and have now sorted out my lens and I am delighted by the results I have obtained and the ease of use compared to other competetive micro four third cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Superb camera

Body Only 01/07/2019 by Davinbradley

Upgraded to the A7iii from a canon 600D. This Sony is AMAZING! The focus system is phenomenal, the dynamic range is fantastic. Excellent full frame sensor. Best purchase ever !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Soo easy to use = User friendly

Body Only 01/03/2019 by Cruno 55

No need for complicated user manuals. The only minus is that it’s almost impossible to connect the camera to a WIFI network.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love the picture quality

Body Only 01/02/2019 by Hypnomedi

After a month working with the camera, I really love working with it. the weight, sharpness, colors . this is my first Sony. I have read and weighed many reviews , RAW files viewed and compared with other camera brands. I had my own brand for years ,and now I looked forward to the best price and quality for my budget. One negative comment in the reviews was usually that the menu is very complicated. I personally have no problems with that at all ! find enough videos and examples on the internet. You can set a series of buttons and your own menu so that the operation of the camera is only a matter of pressing the right button ! I still have a lot to learn with the possibilities that this camera has to offer, especially the use of the video capabilities, which I personally do not use much, at least for now. I am in any case very enthusiastic about the purchase, Plus points are photo quality, eye detection, fast autofocus, focus points and viewer. Minus points, can not really say a downside for the time being .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ideal full frame camera for enthusiasts

Body Only 01/01/2019 by RichieO

Bought this 2 months ago.. very pleased with the ergonomics of this model.. Pleasing results in low light photography.. Excellent colour saturation now I have the camera set up how I want..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 12/30/2018 by ColinO

I bought this camera based on expert reviews and I'm very pleased with the results so far. The menu system initially appears complicated but after a while I found it easy to use and the assignment of particular functions to custom keys is really useful. It's a significant step up in features and capability from my previous camera so I was concerned this would not suit my needs - I needn't have worried. Glad I chose the A7 III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0