Starting at

RRP

€ 2,520.40

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
785

4.6 based on 785 customer reviews

571
148
41
8
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Outstanding pic quality

164 cm (65") 05/14/2018 by Buttkicker

we bought this OLED TV about 2 weeks ago we have wall mounted our 65" model and must say it does look like a million dollars the pic quality is by far the best i have seen or owned must add though the remote is a joke which looks and feels very poor quality a good job the pic quality is outstanding... must also add the onboard sound is very good compared to the usual TV sound and as such have taken down my 7.1 surround system The wires all over the house etc so it is nice to have far less clutter but as good as the sound is it does not compare to the separates I am just currently enjoying the system as it came I might re-install the speakers if i get in the mood but please Sony lets have a better remote this one is cheap and nasty

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not as good as expected

139 cm (55") 08/27/2018 by Countryboy61

Bought this 4 weeks ago and am sad to report I am not as impressed as I thought I would be. It is a great TV, but in my view it isn’t as much of a step forward over my previous LCD Sony 55” as the reviews suggest, especially considering the price. My biggest criticism is on Movies in letterbox format where the black bars at top and bottom seems to alternate flicker black and grey. I have tried various video sources and it does that on all. On some Sky Q films there is a fair degree of flaring in dark scenes too, which is actually worse than my prior TV. Might be that my expectations were set too high after reading such glowing reviews, but I am not seeing the consistent black blacks described elsewhere. I have set the TV up using several specific settings regimes recommended by AV experts so don’t think it is me.. All in all, a 3* as good but not good enough to justify the price.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

787 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great product with user friendly features.

139 cm (55") 12/09/2019 by robo21

Great product with user friendly features and good sound quality. The picture quality is great and the Android software is quick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality

139 cm (55") 12/07/2019 by Gemstone

Sony is the best No one can beat Sony My family love Sony products from the home to the car

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 12/03/2019 by Jazzer44

A superb TV with a fantastic picture and amazing through the screen sound, easy set up and simple to use, my daughter loves it so much she purchased the same for her home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Screen refresh

164 cm (65") 12/01/2019 by Jean66520

I’m not happy with the auto panel refresh. My TV does a panel refresh every six months And there is no option to stop this. So this is gonna shorten the life of my screen because it recommends doing a panel refresh every year or more.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor connection

139 cm (55") 11/29/2019 by Morins

Bought 2 weeks ago , once you try to screen mirror of your phone . tv wifi diaconnects.. Awaiting for suppprt .

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still working on all the features

139 cm (55") 11/27/2019 by digitalpictureman

Bought this 2 weeks ago, was worried about going from 40" to 55" now it seems normal. Still finding features to use And top top it all it virtually set its self up with my tablet And PVR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 11/11/2019 by Ken 741

We have had the product 2 weeks and are so pleased we chose Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

164 cm (65") 11/02/2019 by Ground Zombies

Add this TV for two weeks it's the best TV I've had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed won’t always turn on from the remote

164 cm (65") 10/25/2019

Since the last one and only software upgrade on my new 3 month old tv I’m experiencing constant power on issues when the tv won’t turn on from the remote and I have to total power down the TV not what i expect for 2.5k

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A step change

139 cm (55") 10/25/2019 by Mac909

A very good product picture quality a step change from my plasma, now need manuals to fully understand how I can get out of the tv what SONY intended. Pity the manuals were not supplied at the point of sale

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv until you experience a problem

139 cm (55") 10/19/2019 by Angiem45

Not a year old yet and cannot get a satisfying response from Sony or their approved repair shop

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 10/14/2019 by Martin044

Fantastic TV have brought Sony TVs all my life, and have never been disappointed, this TV is no exception, picture is out of this world, sound quality is great really can't fault this TV. Would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 10/12/2019 by renooga888

Extremely happy with the purchase, at a great price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

first 4k TV

139 cm (55") 09/28/2019 by DH Sea Vixen

wanted to upgrade my 40'' w6 sony tv to a 55'' 4k tv so i went for the AF8 with the built in speakers at the rear lets sound pass through the screen and now i do not use my sound bar any more lucky for me i got the last AF8 in store and i got £100 off price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wow what amazing colour

139 cm (55") 09/25/2019 by Bigal77

Bought this 2 weeks ago. Overall I'm very pleased with it. Amazing colour.Fantastic Sound. The poor remote control needs to be updated as soon as possible. As I live in the modern world we now get our media from multiple sources and I find the source input menu does not stay on screen long enough for you to make your choice before disappearing. Please please please redesign it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 09/23/2019 by Mondoe18

Excellent TV, read reviews on other oled tv's and decided on this one, glad I did, picture is superb, sound quality is ok without a sound bar, I have a sound bar connected to the tv for watching movies mainly this takes it to another level. I don't know much about the technical aspects of TV's but I know this tv is an excellent buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbelievable

139 cm (55") 09/18/2019 by Jimbo 1943

Well pleased with this tv was easy to set up super picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up and navigate features

164 cm (65") 09/14/2019 by Shads

Excellent picture quality, particularly the vivid colours and deep black. Great guide / catch-up function and decent quality sound. Best telly we’ve ever had, worth the cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No longer works following upgrade

139 cm (55") 09/12/2019 by Twinkle1020

I have always found the Android system glacial slow and only used the set as a diplay for other STB, e.g Freeview, Apple and Humax. Following the latest software upgrade I need to do a three pin reset of a regular basis sometimes 2 or 3 times an evening.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound

164 cm (65") 09/11/2019 by Cabthomas

Had the tv a few weeks by far the best tv I’ve ever had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Quality in 4K is superb.

164 cm (65") 09/05/2019 by Ddup

I spent a long time deciding whether to buy this tv as some reviews were negative and some good. I took the plunge and and can say firstly the picture quality in 4K is amazing. The play store is still limited and you can't get every app on the tv like you would on your mobile phone. I have a Samsung soundbar from previous tv that will not connect to the tv no matter what I do but that could be the soundbar and the not the tv but it works if I bluetooth the sound to the soundbar. The built in speakers seem to work well and I have not had any issues with sounds etc. There are many feature which I have not got to yet but overall I like the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use and great features

139 cm (55") 09/04/2019 by Adrian44

I bought this TV over a month ago and am so pleased I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture quality

139 cm (55") 09/03/2019 by Alan70

I purchased for Xmas and am berry happy with the sound and vision

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning picture and sound

139 cm (55") 09/01/2019

Saw on display in sale and thought - WOW shopped about and found one on sale at fantastic price - bought it What a picture !!! I know it’s an LG screen - but the tweeks that Sony do to it have produced such a lifelike picture The sound is so deep and clear - was thinking about a sound bar for the old TV ( LG plasma ) glad I didn’t bother

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great oled tv

164 cm (65") 08/30/2019 by Joseph45

Bought this 3 weeks ago and think it is terrific performancep

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A work of art

139 cm (55") 08/29/2019 by Peter_C

I had only considered purchasing a new smart tv but after seeing the OLED I was blown away by the picture quality and then spotted the Sony OLED 4K Ultra HD and was blown away even further by the quality and design of the AF8. After purchasing it and experiencing it at home it has now established itself as an amazing quality and beautiful piece of modern technology and in my opinion modern art.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

164 cm (65") 08/25/2019 by Joe 123

Amazing picture perfect sound colors fantastic what more can I say I

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic quality with a crystal clear picture & g

139 cm (55") 08/24/2019 by JLCH

I bought this product approximately a month ago & we could not be more happy with it. Great value for money & highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy Husband!

139 cm (55") 08/21/2019 by KC14

My Husband is delighted - all his dreams have come true

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Picture and Sound - totally awful OS

139 cm (55") 08/03/2019 by bovinelife

This is an unforgivable operating system which lags dreadfully and should be changed immediately. YouView is an awful way to watch tv and sometimes it takes up to six seconds to change channel. Awful. Android was for tiny mobile phones, not massive OLED TVs. I own a Samsung as my other TV. I wish

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 08/02/2019 by Doogs

Having lots of fun adding my personal preferences

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Sony AF8 - just over a year on

164 cm (65") 07/30/2019 by SmithinScotland

I was persuaded to go large to 65" by the Sony staff at McMichael's in Alloa, just over a year ago. Both my wife and I had concerns over the size of the large blank screen dominating the lounge 23' x 16' room, when not in use. Previously I needed a quality sound bar to improve the sound experience. Following McMichael's professional installation service, we decided to simply use the AF8 sound without the sound bar, as Sony have dramatically improved the flat panel tv sound quality now. Having lived with it now, I have really begun to appreciate the technology involved as I am still finding new tweaks to enhance the whole TV viewing experience. We watch Sky tv through their Sky Q service and would suggest anyone with the 2TB box should enhance their viewing to include Ultra HD as choosing this setting seems to have perceptively improved nearly every channel we watch through SKY. Well worth the setting search for! Although none of the broadcast tv services can offer 4k here in the UK, so little point in going for the newer 8k offering, as unless you are buying an 85" or above, would be difficult to perceive any visual differences. Sadly the screen size is still an issue when the tv is off but I have an option to play a 4k DVD of various log fires burning for the winter, or a choice large fish tanks for the summer; for the occasions when we entertain guests but without the tv. So these two DVD's become "part of our home technology" and enhance the kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and sound quality

139 cm (55") 07/29/2019 by Lyskamm

Outstanding picture quality and very good sound. Impressive minimalist design. With the upgrade to Android Tv 8 Oreo, the OS it’s now ok. Some details are sub par like the Ethernet port and the remote control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

164 cm (65") 07/27/2019 by Erica432

We are so pleased with this TV the clarity of picture and colour definition is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Sound

139 cm (55") 07/25/2019

Such High Quality in Sound and picture, great TV all round

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well what can I say, just a Great OLED TV.

139 cm (55") 07/24/2019 by EDWAR

I brought the OLED TV,it had a great review about the Sony TV.But your thinking a Sony, when there other options of TV'S out there. But I went to different Electrical Stores and they all said the Sales People, the OLED Sony. And Which Magazine said it was the Number one OLED TV,and it was voted the best TV of 2018 or 2019,I not to sure. And I'm very happy with the OLED TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 07/23/2019 by Khazar

I bought this AF8 TV a month ago and am very pleased with its design look and acoustic sound quality. The OLED screen panel is really thin and looks great, one of the best screens out there in my opinion. The picture quality is crisp clear and excellent, along with the brightness which makes watching anything in the TV loads better. One of the best TV capturing deep blacks. I have it sat on a table top stand the TV sits on a very low profile table top stand, if there were any cons that would be that the sound bar would have to be placed on the shelf below rather than on the table top just underneath the TV. The sound quality is impressive especially when watching HD or 4K, the only thing I would say about the sound is that it’s base doesn’t seem to be as rich as I would have liked. Nevertheless the sound clarity is impressive. Overall I would recommend this Sony AF8 TV. I well pleased with the purchase made.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

nice looking tv

139 cm (55") 07/17/2019 by trauts

tv looks nice as a piece of 'modern furniture' when its not switched on (bonus if that's your bag), overall can't fault the audio quality as it has a build in sound bar so no need for after market awkward add on accessories but you need to be prepared to spend a lot of time constantly adjusting/tweaking with the picture to get the full benefit of its potential so if you're just out to expect great things based on factory settings this tv isn't for you, despite all this i still haven't managed to get where i want to be with peoples faces, once you've tried tuning this tv in yourself you'll know what i mean by this... in short, light contrasting images work well over dark but not light over light, real shame. Yes i would recommend this product to a friend but not without mentioning all of the above first

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 07/17/2019 by Sanjay004

screen looks great. Sound is good but I think it needs more feature in sound i.e. some movies have too much background noise and when people are talking it's not easy to hear so if a feature existed for this to increase talking sound and reduce background noise that would be great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Features

139 cm (55") 07/16/2019 by katush34

Bought seven months, its has awesome feature picture clarity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loveee this TV

139 cm (55") 07/15/2019 by Qwertyuiop88

Absolutely amazing tv, the picture quality is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 07/12/2019 by Keith55

Had tv for 5 weeks now impressed good looking and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spot on

164 cm (65") 07/11/2019 by Mfsnpcbg

World class, had it for over a week now and it’s looks gorgeous whilst the sound and picture quality is incredible. Very happy customer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clarity

139 cm (55") 07/10/2019 by Jony2

Slow to get going but OK. At first it was in store mode,that took a long time eliminate

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb TV let down by three disappointing features

139 cm (55") 07/09/2019 by Zebrah

Picture 5/5. Colour vibrant with deep black and details. Live Ultra HD broadcasts superb and 4K material truly stunning. Sound 5/5. At last a TV which sounds as good as it looks! Sound bar redundant! Style 5/5. Minimalist slim design looks stunning even from the back where wires are managed and hidden by just the best cable management system. YouView 2/5. Very clunky implementation no benefit from using apps such as BBC iPLayer, ITV Hub. Ditched in preference to FreeView. Time shifting 0/5. What, no pause and rewind of live TV?! I was sure I'd be able to do this once I registered a USB hard drive to the TV as I did with the nine years old plasma TV this oled is replacing. Such an omission of a long implemented and useful feature on a flagship product is inexcusable! I'll keep using my 9 years old PVR to retain this function until Sony address this! Remote 3/5. Lacks the high quality feel of some other brands of remote but using the IR blasters was simple enough to set up to operate my PVR and keep to one remote. Summary. A fine TV. Great build quality, styling, picture and sound. Could have been " a perfect ten " missed by lack of time shift, clunky Youview and cheap feel remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stinking Picture & Sound quality!

139 cm (55") 07/09/2019

My 1ST OLED TV and highly impressed. The high contrast incl. The 0.00% black makes HDR pop like no 5-600nits extra can on a led TV. Brighter yes, but the layers of detail on OLED are just not comparable wth LED. More saturation re: phosphors or quantum dots maybe but side by side. It's not a fair race. That's not to say high end LED TV's are not capable of amazing PQ either. X900F being a great example and a lot will take the lighter texture and brightness vs OLED HDR. But anyways the AF8 is AWESOME!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

164 cm (65") 07/07/2019

We bought this for Christmas and very pleased with the picture quality and sound. Love the size. The menu system is a bit fiddly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Absolutely First class

139 cm (55") 07/06/2019 by Rolex1874

Wonderful Tv, best I’ve had, simple to set up a use, picture quality 2nd to none! First class

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ok to use

139 cm (55") 07/03/2019 by nsuprinz

I cant connect IR blaster to NC+ 4k ultrabox. not in system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound and picture..great product

164 cm (65") 06/28/2019 by Danny65

Bought the product a month ago and the performance of this tv is fantastic...from the crystal clear picture to the amazing sound everything is five star quality whether you are watching movies or listening to music....simply the best tv I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Pictur

164 cm (65") 06/24/2019 by Moks

Having compares pcitures, this beat Samsung, LG and the rest hands down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour and unbelievable sound quality

164 cm (65") 06/24/2019 by Smudger1

Having hearing problems I wear 2 hearing aids and profoundly deaf without them not only was I looking for a tv that had great colour but fantastic sound quality. This tv ticks all boxes the colour is so true without looking false and the sound from the screen is fantastic to the point I am able to turn my hearing aids down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great piece of kit

164 cm (65") 06/24/2019 by James78

Amazing picture and amazing sound. Expensive but worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

139 cm (55") 06/24/2019 by Col Kilgore

Purchased a few months ago picture is excellent in HD and superb in HDR , sound is excellent really no need for our surround sound .Had a few issues streaming TV talking to router in the end BT upgraded us to new Home Hub 2 no Connectivity issues now overall very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV

164 cm (65") 06/21/2019 by Daz947

This TV is excellent, will update to 5 stars when the TV is accessible with apple. New software is to be pushed out, Not sure when tho?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round

164 cm (65") 06/19/2019 by DWDS

I bought this 7day ago for my 70th birthday I had been looking for about 4 months I was looking at LG and Samsung I was not thinking of buying anouther Sony as I have 2 already having looked at the other 2 makes and there reviews it was apparant that I would need some sort external speaker system as the sound was poor so checked out the Sony reviews very good reading so I went for a demo wow sound superb, picture amazing, streets ahead of the others lots more features, can even link it up my Alexa and Google I am So pleased l check it out it is Fab ,tv also 5 years warranty that must say something about the quality of the product, downside to this tv you loose lots of sleep I have found myself staying up late just to watch more films it's good value easy 5 stars rating, if you make it the last one you look at IT Will be the First one you buy ,( CHECK OUT THAT SOUND IT SEAMS TO COMES OUT OF THE SCREEN)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

164 cm (65") 06/18/2019 by Auto1022

This tv is spot on a and the sound quality is brilliant and great Picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 06/16/2019 by Jurgen5871

Fantastic tv no complaints at all, picture and sound quality are fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

164 cm (65") 06/15/2019 by Mo England

OLED screen with sound is the best feature of this Tele, slow internet uptake and streaming is a bit of a let down from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 06/12/2019 by PaulyJB

Having used this TV for a couple of weeks now i can say that the picture is amazing true colours, HDR captures all the detail in dark and bright scenes and no motion judder what so ever... My only niggle is not of the tv's making but of the certain film company's which sometimes leave you watching a film with black bands top and bottom of the screen and from my personal futile attempts no way to remove them via the display settings.!! Overall simply the best tv i have owned..!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Brilliant!

139 cm (55") 06/12/2019 by Sardaar

I bought this my AF8 a month ago and love everything about its size, design and quality its superb. I was considering buying the SONY XF90 which is local dimming backlit tv which was available in 49” as I thought 55” maybe too big for my room. But the OLED features persuaded me to go 55” with the AF8 and I’m so glad I did. It looks beautiful in the room and stand the stand is so small and central it almost looks to be freestanding on the tv stand. The deep black of OLED are so noticeable and worth every penny. When the tv is actually showing a black screen it looks as the TV is off and there is no light coming through. I would highly recommend this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 06/10/2019 by Yarde 53

I have been looking at this telly for some time and comparing it with other TVs so in the end I decided to go for it and boy was it Worth it The picture and sound are amazing can’t believe the stunning pictures and UHD even the wife who did not want me to buy it ie to big Love is it the acoustic glass sound is amazing definitely well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

STILL LEARNING !

164 cm (65") 06/10/2019 by Gunner50

Very happy overall. However cannot believe that this expensive and feature packed TV cannot record programmes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Like being there

164 cm (65") 06/08/2019 by Bob483

I upgraded from the 55inch to the 65 of the same TV, just perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not fit for purpose

139 cm (55") 06/07/2019 by Rod 44

The program guide does not work. There is a software problem, which Sony know about which could cure this fault, however, they have not implemented the change. They expected me to download a program from the Internet onto a USB and correct the fault myself. This is unacceptable I am considering returning the television to the supplier and asking for a full refund

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Not very good value for money!

139 cm (55") 06/05/2019 by YouMustBeJoking

I bought this tv a month ago, the plus side is when viewing in HD, Netflix the screen quality is very good. The minus side is because it's a 55" screen the quality on standard channels is poor ( fuzzy and pixalating ) I assume this is because of the screen size, I have even added signal booster but still no better, the other this picking up freesat is useless EPG and YouView doesn't work.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Fantastic Tv

139 cm (55") 06/05/2019 by Adi 3253

Picture quality excellent also sound from acoustic panel is very good. No need for separate sound bar or sub 10/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks great

139 cm (55") 06/03/2019 by Wilbo

Very happy with the product so far, only had for three weeks, so far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality top quality

139 cm (55") 06/02/2019 by Perse

The all round quality is extremely good Better than your latest television which was offered

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 06/02/2019 by Lorrie23

We have had this TV a couple of weeks now and still getting to grips with the many, many features available. Sound is really good, though l think, you need to change the setting for movies, then its like surround sound. No need for a sound bar and excellent picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OLED

164 cm (65") 06/02/2019 by Abbotswood

The new oled is amazing quality picture, far better than my last set Technology moves on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor build quality

164 cm (65") 06/01/2019 by Remi321

I bought this tv month ago but it spent more time in work shop then my living room, I expected more quality from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0