Starting at

RRP

€ 2,299.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
79

4.6 based on 79 customer reviews

63
7
4
3
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Stunning Picture!!

AG8 Series 05/27/2019 by Mat 77

Opening the box on the Sony AG8 was for me like being a kid on Christmas morning again. I have dreamed of owning an OLED TV and here it was! The unboxing didn’t disappoint. The TV is sleek and simple in its design, which results in a feel of quality and class. It doesn’t in any way feel over designed or over complicated in any of the aesthetic features. The screen is almost edge to edge, with only a 3mm frame around the outside. The design of the stand is sleek and minimalistic and has a feature to place the TV with a gap underneath for people who have a sound bar that they want to place under the screen, or close to the stand where there isn’t a sound bar. We haven’t got a sound bar so opted for the lower setting. Nothing about the design detracts away from the screen itself, which is absolutely how it should be. Setting the TV up was simple and easy to follow using the onscreen instructions. It’s useful to know that you will need login details for the various TV services you subscribe to, as its good to get these all set up at the initial phase. It took me around 10 mins to install everything and get watching. The Android operating system is user friendly and easy to navigate. There is logical functionality in terms of moving around the different apps, and getting back to the home page. It felt like there had been lots of thought given to the number of clicks to get to any given area of the menu, making it quick and fluid to use. Obviously I couldn’t wait to get a glimpse of the OLED 4K HDR content so I could really get a sense of the picture quality in comparison to my existing Sony LED TV. I chose an episode of Our Planet on Netflix to showcase the full capabilities of the screen. First impressions did not disappoint. The picture quality is absolutely stunning. More so than I was even expecting, and you’re talking to someone who has spent many an hour in electrical retailers stood in front of OLED TV’s lusting after having one myself. And this was better! The vividness of the colours, the depth of the blacks and the overall crispness of the picture is jaw dropping. The children even commented that they felt they could reach into the screen and touch the jungle. There is a depth to the picture that is almost disconcerting. How it is achieved is beyond me. People may ask why you would spend extra on a TV when a TV is just a TV. I would suggest they need to sit and watch a programme like this and they will have their answer. I went on to watch football in HD, which again didn’t disappoint. The screen coped really well with the level of pace and movement via the live feed and there wasn’t any noticeable ghosting that you sometimes get with sport on other TV screens. In terms of the sound quality, I’m glad I don’t have a sound bar because I feel I really got a sense of how the sound feels coming from the screen rather than via conventional speaker outlets. This is a unique feature of this TV and something I was excited to witness. The sound doesn’t come from any one place, it just projects into the room, resulting in an immersive and engaging sound experience. I am sometimes disappointed by the sound quality on TV’s, which pushes the use of a sound bar. However in this case, I feel the sound is crisp and clear, with sufficient base. Speech sound is good, music sounds well balanced and the sound quality in films offers good depth and cinematic drama (without losing sound quality when turned up high). One aspect I have been slightly disappointed by is the remote control. It doesn’t have the feel of being advanced in terms of its technical design and capability (to match the TV), and its a busy and dated aesthetic. It is pretty conventional when I feel it could be more minimalistic with maybe offer some touch functionality to allow for multiple use of each button. Some of the regular use buttons are at the bottom of the remote and are very small which makes use of them more tricky. For instance, the play/pause/rewind/fast forward buttons should be further up the remote and they need to be bigger. One of the other things i have found really frustrating is using the fast forward and rewind buttons. The picture jumps forward and back either too slow or suddenly so fast that you can’t ever stop the programme exactly where you want to. This has been a frustration for the entire family. I do however like the voice functionality of the remote. It works well to search for programmes in the main menu which can then navigate you to the relevant apps. We haven’t found any issues with interpretation of speech, which is often an issue with voice activated functionality. Overall, I am blown away by this TV and have continued to be impressed by the picture and sound quality, and ease of use of the menu. If you are thinking about buying this TV I would say you won’t have any regrets, so bite the bullet and go for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

So overpriced for so little in return

139 cm (55") 06/25/2019 by Skidders

Very disappointed to be honest. Picture is marginally better than our daughter’s other brand at quarter of the price. “Go to” buttons Netflix and Google only (I don’t want Google videos). Also it has rebooted itself several times when turning on my Humax Freesat. I would save your money.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

81 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great picture remote pathetic

139 cm (55") 09/21/2019 by Bullit509

I purchased this two weeks ago and am delighted with picture quality but the remote is unbelievably bad. I cannot change tv channels on it as per my Samsung and you have to actually point it directly at a point on the tv screen, it is slow to react and sometimes doesn’t respond at all. I understand that this is an old remote used for years. Come on so y for nearly £2000 I expect better. It’s back to Samsung if not.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Awesome Android TV

164 cm (65") 09/21/2019 by Steviej66

This is THE best TV that I have ever owned and is highly recommended, the picture quality combined with it's Android operating software is on another level, well done Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just awsome

139 cm (55") 09/20/2019 by Tommy v

Just upgraded to the ag8 55inch.absolutely the best tv on the market.ithe speakers built into the screen give such an amazing sound that we sold our old sound bar.would highly recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 09/16/2019 by JanB53

We recently purchased our new TV. We have had Sony TV’s for over 20 years. The picture quality and sound is tremendous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brillian picture

139 cm (55") 09/15/2019 by Garywarry

Brillian for everything including photos and videos. Exchange from Panasonic as it could not read majority of photos but a £28 Panasonic DVD can! Have been mainly Panasonic for years but is much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning picture

139 cm (55") 09/12/2019 by Johnyg35x

I bought a month ago it's amazing with sky q and my xbox one x love the sound an the detail is the best I ever seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Time will tell

139 cm (55") 09/12/2019 by Bluesal

This is a replacement for one bought a few months ago that developed a fault in the screen. Other than that it’s a great picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture

139 cm (55") 09/11/2019 by Geoff B

We bought our tv 3 weeks ago. Having owned previous Sony tv models I thought it would be good. However I am amazed by the picture quality in HD. On 4K UHD wow it just blows me away. So many features too. Just excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a great tv,great quality.

139 cm (55") 09/10/2019 by notty

up to now it,s the best tv i,v ever had.would rate it 10 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 weeks old

164 cm (65") 09/10/2019

2 weeks old £1900.... switch on the TV and Has went on to a like stand-by state won't do anything for about 2 mins, 4 times already Have reset the TV ....still the same Does it again I will require a refund

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture quality and so thin!

164 cm (65") 09/10/2019 by SanDW

I purchase this product a few weeks ago and whilst it wasn’t our first choice, so glad we took advice and purchased this TV. The picture quality is mind blowing. It’s so stylish and bang up to date in terms of technology. So very happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

164 cm (65") 09/10/2019 by Sherry75

I purchased some two weeks ago and very pleased with TV to date. Good sound and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and so many gizmos

139 cm (55") 09/06/2019 by Charliepuddle

I bought this a month ago the picture is superb and I'm still finding features and gizmos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv....BUT.....

139 cm (55") 09/06/2019 by Sony121

Overall a fantastic tv, fab picture quality, good smart tv application and clear audio, however, we had bought the same television previously which only lasted 15 days and all of the sudden had to send it away as it was completely faulty. I had never experienced that before with a tv. They then replaced me with the same one. I am now happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mainly Great

139 cm (55") 09/06/2019 by GeraldJ

We bought this two weeks ago and are very pleased with our decision, picture is great and the sound is very good, have put the soundbar into storage for the moment. The remote control is the only weak feature, it's too crowded and lacks the backlit feature of our old Samsung, invaluable when you like watching in the dark. I've yet to see any sport in 4K but natural history shows look amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is the Future

139 cm (55") 09/06/2019 by Frome Raider

I wasn't expecting to spend so much on a TV but so glad I did. A Top Notch TV......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great t v but

139 cm (55") 09/05/2019 by Fatarse

This is an excellent TV however it takes far too long to boot up in this day of instant electronics and it is impossible to learn of all its features unless you want to download a 490 page manual which is ridiculous . Consequently I have no idea what it does and no idea how to work it to its best potential . No good telling me the manual if on line cos I have looked at it in despair . For instance I want to know how to increase the speech only volume and cant find out how to do that . So we have a great t v with loads that it does but how do you find them . No manual is a pain . I would actually pay for a printed version but every body ducks issues now by putting everything online . I am okay with computers etc but am approaching 79 and do not have a science degree so I cannot work my television properly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Beautiful TV

139 cm (55") 09/04/2019 by Wendy 52

This TV looks just as good when it is off .The picture quality is amazing and the sound is the same There is no need to attach a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

164 cm (65") 09/04/2019 by LMould

Brilliant tv, easy to set up and amazing picture, would recommend 100%

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality is excellent as is sound

139 cm (55") 09/03/2019 by christy53

This is the best purchase I have made everything about this tv is true

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture

164 cm (65") 09/03/2019 by Coxiemk2

Brought this a few weeks ago. By far the most I’ve ever spent on a tv but it’s worth every penny. Amazing quality from every viewing angle and very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09/02/2019 by Bigbad

Still finding new features on this Telly great sound output great picture very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Finally, permission to buy.....

164 cm (65") 09/01/2019 by Nipper 135

I have been wanting a new tv for years. Our 2008 55 inch Sony Bravia has been perfect and actually was still a good picture. But given a £3k budget, I had already decided between two choices, a 65 inch Panasonic and this Sony. As much as the Other tv was Ok, I read the reviews again, spoke to the Sony rep and the Panasonic reps at Currys, who were brilliant frankly, it was only one choice. Easy to set up, easy to connect to the Amazon stick, the Sky Q box and the blue ray player and sound box. It is actually a cheap Panasonic sound bar, bought for the blue ray capability, but the sound from the Sony speakers is really good until we upgrade the sound bar.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 09/01/2019 by Jelm

What a fantastic picture and sound easy to install and set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new Sony TV

164 cm (65") 09/01/2019 by Bobatron

Brilliant tv , great picture and sound ,Easy operation and it has all the features I wanted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

10 days and it died!

139 cm (55") 09/01/2019 by Marymam

I bought this and it was brilliant until on the 10th day both picture and sound was lost just a red flashing led at bottom of screen indicating repair needed!! Luckily it was under 30 day guarantee with currys and they replaced no problem. Just waiting to see if this one lasts longer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!!!

164 cm (65") 08/31/2019 by Cinders54

This is a cinema experience in the comfort of our home! The clarity of picture and the ease of manoeuvring around the various features is second to none!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect

139 cm (55") 08/30/2019 by Stevie86

This is by the the most expensive TV I have bought. On balance I love it but 1 concern is it have randomly switched off at least 3 times now. Hopefully this is just a qwerty but 3 times during a 4 weeks period is not ideal.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 08/29/2019 by Karatejoe

Best television I’ve bought and I have bought a few

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent OLED Screen

164 cm (65") 08/29/2019 by Javacofe

Impressive clarity and software smoothing on recorded TV/Netflix, crystal clear and high contrast for use with Xbox Call of Duty. Definitely worth the investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 65" OLED TV

164 cm (65") 08/28/2019 by steve4029

Have owned this tv for 2 weeks now and can honestly say that so far its the best tv we've ever owned Picture quality is absolutely amazing TV looks great even when its off Add in the Amazon Prime,Netflix and all the other apps on it and it quite a stunning piece of kit A bit pricy for sure but you absolutely get what you pay for here

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality and integration

139 cm (55") 08/28/2019 by Lurch123

Very happy with this TV. It integrates seamlessly with my smart devices and has an amazingly clear screen with vibrant colours. It is the perfect accompaniment to my smart house. I only have one issue at the moment which I haven't yet sold and that is that whenever I speak to my Google Home assistant, the volume disappears from my sound bar, which is connected to the TV but then I have to manually turn the volume back up again once the Google command is complete.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

139 cm (55") 08/26/2019 by JJones

I bought this. 3 weeks ago and I am very pleased, excellent picture and sound quality. Would say it is expensive in comparison to other brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 08/26/2019 by Sued

Bought this a month ago still finding new things to do on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great TV

139 cm (55") 08/25/2019 by its obscene

purchased five weeks ago superb picture easy to set up. more than happy highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT LOOKING TV

139 cm (55") 08/25/2019 by BMeads

ONLY BOUGHT YESTURDAY, BUT EXCELLENT PICTURE/QUALITY/SOUND

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best picture I've seen

139 cm (55") 08/24/2019 by Saps

I've had this tv about 2 weeks and I'm over the moon with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than ever

139 cm (55") 08/24/2019 by Harry Kiwi

I bought this TV to replace a 9 year old Sony, that needed updating.....WOW....what a difference.....I thought my old picture was good, but the picture on my new Sony blew me away. Never realised how much I was missing until I bought this new TV. Never ever buy anything but Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Another winner from Sony

139 cm (55") 08/23/2019 by Wbjimmy

I have always bought Sony TVs and have never been disappointed. The AG8 OLED is no exception. The picture is stunning and the sound quality is exceptional for a flat screen TV. Whilst initially I found the “out of the box” picture setting (Standard) a bit too vibrant, after making a few adjustments to the “Custom” settings I’ve now achieved a more natural picture better suited to living room than showroom viewing. The clever rotating stand ( for use with an optional sound bar) is also a clever design feature which minimises the TVs footprint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture quality is awesome

139 cm (55") 08/23/2019 by Chri551978

Excellent picture quality and very easy to use. Also a very sleek looking tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oled 55” TV Brilliant

139 cm (55") 08/22/2019 by PAW4700

I bought this early August. Brilliant colour sound and looks hood.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound

139 cm (55") 08/20/2019 by C A C

Really pleased with this television. The Picture is outstanding & the sound is really good. I thought that I would need a sound bar, but this TV's sound is so good I have decided that I didn't need to add a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unreal

139 cm (55") 08/20/2019 by Easty

Great picture and sound the best ,never had a better tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

dissapointed

139 cm (55") 08/20/2019 by harry81

picture nothing like it was in the showroom. Very disappointing when watching football. I was told the 4K picture would be exceptional

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture. Like being at the cinema

139 cm (55") 08/18/2019 by Happy one

This is the sixth Sony tv and am still happy with product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Wall-mounted Competence

139 cm (55") 08/12/2019 by Cliffeepoos

We needed to situate a practical viewing facility, in a confined bedroom situation. The in-built sound system and practical wall-mounting enabled these constraints to be achieved with supreme efficiency and incredible viewing excellence. We are amazed and delighted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Colours

139 cm (55") 08/12/2019 by Colwyn

Had TV a week now and did not realise how bad my old TV was

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture perfect

164 cm (65") 08/02/2019 by Big bloke

2 days I have had this TV and so very happy with the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb smart tv

139 cm (55") 08/02/2019 by RDF83

Our second large screen Bravia replacing a 12 year old LCD model.What a difference time makes in technology. Seeing the demo in store I could have cried with joy seeing the Berlin Philharmoniker app with the blacks and whites contrast and sound from the Digital Concert Hall. Watching the Tour de France its as though you are there in front of the race and it brings out the scenery in superb detail. Old films on Youtube bring out an amazing picture. Loads of smart features, too many to mention here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 08/01/2019 by Nole2210

Just bought this TV as there was a great offer at John Lewis Department Store. Good features are ; great picture and very clear sound via acoustic screen technology. Also easy to set up and looks very smart. Was going to give it 5 stars but decided on 4 because I feel picture could be brighter and audio , while very clear , lacks bass. I am unsure if I can add a sub woofer but will investigate this. Overall it’s a great TV and I am looking forward to watching in 4K when the football season starts.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceeds expectations

139 cm (55") 07/31/2019 by FifiFontaine107

Purchased this item a week or so ago. It was worth paying extra for a professional installation and wall mounting. Colour, optical detail and sound is the best I have seen. I wasn’t sure that I needed 55” but it fits my wall perfectly. Best TV I ave ever had. I usually upgrade each ten years. I am hoping this will last a lifetime. Best thing about it is the sound. I do not need to turn up the volume, as the sound comes through the screen straight to where I’m sitting! It is so smart allowing me to find all I need in one place. Very happy customer indeed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 07/30/2019

Only just bought this however we are blown way with quality of the picture, especially when using 4K video, though HD is really good, blacks are so much better, sound for a TV is also quite acceptable, the selection of apps tried so far are good, not quite got the hang of mirroring my iPad correctly, have used an app, though my other TV has apple AirPlay built in which is easier to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I required

139 cm (55") 07/30/2019 by Lansbury

The AG8 is very slim, and can be fitted very close to the wall. Also having the dynamic audio feature, there is no separate sound bar or bunched up, overheating speakers. Just the space - saving tv I was after. The excellent picture is simply a bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all in one product!

139 cm (55") 07/29/2019 by Jamie65

Love that we no longer need a firestick or any other device plugged in to access all the stuff we had on the old TV - the Android system makes it a doddle to locate and use lots of great content!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Set up easy.

139 cm (55") 07/28/2019 by Bedford

Easy setup,cast from Samsung and iPad simple,turns television on and plays anything,picture quality very good glad I bought it.web site easy to use,manuals easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plenty of connection points,user friendly,usb rec.

139 cm (55") 07/20/2019 by Nallsy

I bought this tv 2 weeks ago,really impressed,picture is fantastic,Sony’s sound through the screen is amazing,thought I might need a soundbar but absolutely no need! Great for 4K movies & uhd gaming,apps are very responsive & paired with a sky q box that automatically detects a 4K tv,setup is easy! 1 person can assemble this unit as it is so light but 2 would be better for ease!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous picture. Exceptional coloutrs

139 cm (55") 07/17/2019 by AP 1

The new TV is everts I hoped for and more. GOOD SOUND , Colour and easy to operate.. A pretty important feature for a 82 year old buyer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So much more than a super television.

139 cm (55") 07/17/2019 by Sicnarf

The super picture and sound quality is a quantum leap forward compared with our previous Toshiba. The Android system makes the system a real treat to experience. We wall mounted the unit and it liberated space in the room. It is a joy to use and we are so glad we stepped up to this quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Jury out

139 cm (55") 07/14/2019 by Nilocnave

All good apart from switching itself off on irregular basis. Changed settings so wait and see result.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

so far so good!

139 cm (55") 07/14/2019 by milo1

We have only had the TV few weeks but impressed so far .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound quality

164 cm (65") 07/12/2019 by onehotpuppet

Crystal clear images particularly when viewing UHD channels. Deep blacks. Easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture but freezes on occassions

164 cm (65") 07/12/2019 by Ralph121

I thin this is a great tv. The only fault is that on occassions the screen goes blank. The only way to ovoercome this issue is a restart. Can a keboard and mouse be added? This would ease the use of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 07/09/2019 by Zippy1

Had my TV on 7.7.19 and found it easy to set up. The picture and sound is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality picture , poor sound

139 cm (55") 07/06/2019 by JONTY BLUE

I was disappointed with the sound quality . The speakers vibrate under certain conditions maybe problems with accoustic screen. After contacting Sony they sent me a memory stick with a system update which has not fully resolved the issue. The other problem was difficulty streaming catchup tv although after a phone call to Sony they corrected the problem over the internet. The picture quality is excellent. I wanted a good quality television and paid a lot of money for what i thought was the best available, still not completely happy with the tv. Sorry but would not recommend to others

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 07/06/2019 by Webbsy

Had this Tv for about 2 weeks and really glad I bought it. Excellent picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Waste of money, couldn’t be more disappointed

164 cm (65") 07/02/2019 by RichKC

Replaced an old TV after lightening damage. Don’t thousands to replace everything. Thought I’d splash out and get this TV. And...... find that the sound doesn’t work properly. Apparently a known fault you can’t use any of the apps because the sound doesn’t work. 2 jobs a TV must do, show a picture and allow you to listen to it. Don’t have the packaging so can’t take back now stuck with a £1400 version of my 12 year old plasma tv I just binned.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great quality. Superb picture.

139 cm (55") 07/02/2019 by RB54

Didn’t go out to buy tv but saw this beauty and had to buy. Even other half liked quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 06/27/2019 by MGM 08

Bought three weeks ago and still learning about all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor picture quality

139 cm (55") 06/25/2019 by Lewisc

I have a better picture quality on my 4 year old Sony, will be returning this shortly.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

9

0

So overpriced for so little in return

139 cm (55") 06/25/2019 by Skidders

Very disappointed to be honest. Picture is marginally better than our daughter’s other brand at quarter of the price. “Go to” buttons Netflix and Google only (I don’t want Google videos). Also it has rebooted itself several times when turning on my Humax Freesat. I would save your money.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

Superb TV

139 cm (55") 06/18/2019 by Ken3966

I have had this a couple of weeks now and it is a fantastic improvement over my old 46" lcd. When fed a 4k source the picture is superb and on a good HD source excellant. However I now have more or less given up on a lot of the mediocre SD transmissions. Just aren't worth watching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 06/16/2019 by Men22

Excellent picture and sound quality,simply the best TV in any range or makers,just like being at the event.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0