216

4.3 based on 216 customer reviews

126
60
9
12
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture with Limited, Flawed functionality

123 cm (49'') 12/23/2019 by Bravia1

A really great TV with a great picture, but totally let down by the lack of full Freesat, and the ability to see a full programme schedule. A Cheep Stunt Sony, Very Cheep. Not what i would expect from a teir one vendor. Now i have to spend another Hundred pounds for a separate Freesat box with yet another control both of which i desperately wanted to avoid after spending almost £1000 on a TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing

123 cm (49'') 07/12/2019 by MJ64

I purchased this TV 3 weeks ago. Everything was fine until the latest software update to Android 8 (Oreo). Since the update I have a temperamental ARC connection, the Ethernet and Network connections keep dropping and the Native Sony Video App stops playing videos after 8 - 15 minutes. I am constantly resetting the TV to restore the functions but even a Factory Data Reset has not resolved all the issues. I have always owned Panasonic TVs and this is my first Sony. It will probably be my last if future updates do not resolve the persistent issues above.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

220 Customer Reviews

0

Shame about the legs

123 cm (49'') 01/26/2020 by Jumbo43

Took a bit of fiddling with the picture controls to get a very good picture with excellent depth, the background blacks are deep space black. Only complaint, is that so far I am unable to sync my Samsung sound bar with this tv. I think it will take some time to get to grips with all the features. The instruction manual is in my opinion pretty poor.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 01/25/2020 by Gurpreet

Really happy with the product so far. Great picture and the in-built apps are exactly what I need

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity

123 cm (49'') 01/25/2020 by Lizzie w

So pleased with this product....always buy Sony TV's ...this has best quality definition to date. Would recommend this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality poor instructions

123 cm (49'') 01/24/2020 by Dangerfield

Really pleased with the picture quality but can’t get catchup on itv or channel 4 unless mirroring with iPad. Instructions are minimal and Sony unable to help. Also TV guide is not loading properly.. Not entirely happy but will persevere with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 01/24/2020 by Northernspur

Had this set for a couple of weeks to replace a ten year old TV of same make. The picture is excellent and combined with a Sony soundbar gives a brilliant all round package. Really good purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor interface

123 cm (49'') 01/23/2020 by Simon30

I bought I an month ago and have had problems with freezing. Full reboot required. No good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good, but with more thought it could be excellent.

123 cm (49'') 01/22/2020 by East of England

Typical Sony product. Performs well, good picture and reasonable sound, but the controls are not intuitive and verge on over-complexity. Remote control navigation buttons are too close together. All input sockets are situated at the back - making some occasional connections (headphones/video cameras, etc) difficult to reach.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Terrific choice

123 cm (49'') 01/22/2020 by Dog Jacob

Much more to see than I imagined.Excellent quaility

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding tv

123 cm (49'') 01/21/2020 by Noddy Ob

Really pleased with the tv, though didn’t like the stand it came with so changed it for a table top bracket problem solved.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart tv, unlike me. Brill pics

123 cm (49'') 01/21/2020 by No nickname just ne

Best tv i have ever had, much better than samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Have had Sony products in the past and found then

123 cm (49'') 01/20/2020 by Spannerman

I bought this TV set as we have had good service from all our previous Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

123 cm (49'') 01/20/2020 by Ron 591

Pleased with purchase and picture quality is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review KD-49XG9005.

123 cm (49'') 01/20/2020 by Mike1066

Purchased as upgrading to 4K system - Very picture quality and links supurbly well the Sony AV Sony STR-DN1080 and 4K player - would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not all great

123 cm (49'') 01/19/2020 by Ravi1994

Google assistance is not proper working When I say something in remote then it's not find that

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great 4K screen for UHD and upscaling HD

123 cm (49'') 01/19/2020 by Hilly21273

Excellent build quality. Great 4K screen. It also upscales standard and high definition extremely well. Best for use on HD programmes, Netflix, Amazon, etc. Sound quality good enough for this type of TV, but would recommend a seperate speaker to get the best out of it. Has a lot of features built in, but the "Youview" app is a little difficult to set up if you don't use an aerial connection to the tv and just use satellite box or internet only. I found a way around this, but had to work it out as there were no clear instructions on how to do this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 01/19/2020 by Johnywello

Love Sony products they always have excellent build quality with no silly gimmicks like other TV brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

49 inch Bravia tv

123 cm (49'') 01/18/2020 by keefymeboy

Beautiful picture, all the features i required and no space area wasted,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 01/17/2020 by Jblade

I bought this TV to replace a 40inch Sony. Because of the thin edge on this set, the overhall size is not much bigger, even though the screen size is 49inches. Picture quality is excellent but as is normal with most flat screen TV's the sound is only OK. Having said that, I think a lot of the problems come from the programme makers. The only thing I dislike are the ducks feet sticking out sideways and I have purchased a replacement stand for about £20 from Amazon. The connections can be a bit difficult as they connect upwards but I think its a better idea as they are neater, so worth the trouble. All in all a great TV for under £1000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb television

123 cm (49'') 01/17/2020 by Chillerman

Purchased this tv in the new year after a lot of research and customer reviews.So glad I did,superb quality picture,easy to set up and navigate.Picture quality with both aerial and cable excellent.Only downside as with all thin TV's is the sound quality,although I've heard much worse.Connected this tv to a cinema surround system and the sound blows you away,much better than a sound bar personally speaking.So to sum up cant find anything negative to comment on,would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vision at it's Best

123 cm (49'') 01/17/2020 by Manalive57

Bought this TV on the 2nd January 2020. 49 inch is perfect for my bedroom. Very easy to set up and the Picture is incredible, with many different viewing options. Well done Sony on competing up at the front with LG and Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 01/16/2020 by Tre21

TV just been installed yesterday,really impressed beautiful pictures great features love this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 01/16/2020 by Clive79

Very clear picture and sound is good. I only bought the tv a week ago so still a lot to learn and see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

123 cm (49'') 01/16/2020 by Tankyboy

I have had this TV for a month now and can't fault the picture, so impressed even watching older movies brings out detail I haven't noticed before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

123 cm (49'') 01/15/2020 by Ianw57

I bought this tv a couple of weeks ago following a lot of research . I specifically wanted a 49 inch tv and this seemed to get the best reviews. Set up out of the box is very easy and took about 10 mins including linking to sky box and logging in to Netflix and Amazon prime. Many tweaks to picture available but only ones need doing are widely recommended - turn light sensor off as well as noise reduction options. Only other change I made was that with Sky Q the picture was a little too vibrant for my taste so changed setting for Live Colour to low Picture for both UHD and HD are excellent from all sources and motion is much smoother than my previous tv. Picture also seems far more natural without the dreaded soap opera effect . Sound is ok but have linked up to my existing sound bar. Overall excellent tv well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 01/15/2020 by Morbster

Great picture colors are bright and blacks look good with no light bleed, had to buy another stand as the one supplied did not fit on my cabinet. Easy to set up. Can be slow moving through the menu’s and app’s but not to much of a problem. Sound could be better but using a sound bar. Just waiting for the Apple TV app to be available on Android and I will be happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Again

123 cm (49'') 01/15/2020 by Moneydownthedrain

I bought this item 2 months ago and am very unhappy. Intermittent fault and fails to start up.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Spot On Picture

123 cm (49'') 01/14/2020 by Rory2020

Bought this TV as my old Plasma finally got solid screen burn. I didn't want to spend a small fortune on a QLED, so was advised to go for a Full Array LED and boy the picture is cracking. Watch it in 4k UHD on Sky / Netflix and its like being there yourself. Got it reduced at £799 so more than happy. I did need to update the system when I first got it but that was a piece of cake. If you are after a new TV but don't want or can't afford a QLED grab one of these beauties.!!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, but beware...

123 cm (49'') 01/14/2020 by Moonie66

I’ve had this TV for about 3 weeks and it’s picture quality is superb, but beware the native Netflix App output! The so called Ultra HD content is locked into Dolby Vision, which is very poor quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 01/14/2020 by Dave1952

Bought a couple of weeks ago. Picture looked great in Currys, but the reality of watching it in the lounge is that it’s no better than my 6 year old LG which it replaced. That’s even with it connected to top spec Sky Q box

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazeballs!

123 cm (49'') 01/14/2020 by Matana

We decided to treat ourselves to a new TV as the last one was over 10 years old. I knew the picture and the features would be better, but nowhere near as good as they are. Amazing clarity, easy to use and great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 01/14/2020 by Everton59

Really pleased with this purchase. Exactly what I was looking for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality TV

123 cm (49'') 01/13/2020 by L7 PGM

Purchased in the sales from John Lewis good service. quality of the TV is as expected with Sony products, this is my third TV in 15 years, unfortunately the feet stick outwards, I’ve had to purchase a new TV/ stand. On my previous Sony telly I had by hi-fi speakers connected given me excellent sound, the sound on the TV is adequate but it looks like I will have to purchase a sound bar, to get a quality one they’re not particularly cheap!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delighted with my Sony XG90!

123 cm (49'') 01/13/2020

Delighted with my Sony XG90, easy to install and operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

123 cm (49'') 01/12/2020 by Peagee

Used for week. Outstanding picture. Easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tv remote issues

123 cm (49'') 01/11/2020 by The ferret

The tv remote was temperamental and had to go to customer support after only 7 days The picture quality was outstanding The sound was good The features were excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a picture!

123 cm (49'') 01/11/2020 by Mike60s

Only had the TV for a couple of weeks but very pleased with it so far. Set up was very straightforward. The quality of the images we are seeing is a massive step up from the previous 10 year old Samsung 720p set. Even the upscaling of a 50+ year old film broadcast on TV was impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

123 cm (49'') 01/10/2020 by Wraith63

Just set up picture first class looks stunning sound bar recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv’s have changed so much...

123 cm (49'') 01/10/2020 by Jony753

I bought this tv due to the specification, although I would have preferred a 43inch with the same spec, full array etc...although it’s only available from 49in...Wall mounting was fairly easy as the TV is lightweight, although build quality is much lower quality than the 13 year old unit that’s coming off the wall...In terms of picture quality the tv is very good, however there is a slight amount of light blanching on the LHS, Sony advise this is normal although it’s annoying...The sound is better than I expected although a bit thin...nevertheless a good buy...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound after small adjustment

123 cm (49'') 01/10/2020 by Ltechst

Bought this after going into John Lewis and running round all the TVs showing the same programme. This tv stood out from all the others when showing standard tv. The upscaling is excellent. I don’t need a sound bar as sound is rich enough from tv speakers. I stopped the legs over easily so tv would sit on a smaller cabinet yet still be stable. Turned off ambient lighting feature as this was making picture too dark in my lounge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony + Google in harmony, but no one else can play

123 cm (49'') 01/10/2020

Love the Android TV system and the connectivity with Google Assistant. It's a game changer. Biggest let down is that it doesn't play nice with other hardware; my soundbar is practically redundant, the TV and SB will both boot up together but they won't automatically tune into one another. Only after flicking though the sound settings every time will it work fine, it is a major oversight as a lot of homes have multi-brand entertainment systems. Very fustraing. And you should be able to easily delete the bloat ware - I don't want or use Amazon Prime.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pure clear Picture

123 cm (49'') 01/10/2020 by osssie

Bought 3 weeks ago and very impressed especially wild life scenes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning 4k pictures

123 cm (49'') 01/10/2020 by TONY395

Stunning Picture when viewing 4k content from YouTube. Does a great job of up scaling 1080p tv input from sky to near 4k picture quality. Std non HD content picture quality is not so good. Sound quality is reasonable but not great. Overall I am very pleased with the performance of this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 01/09/2020 by Simon222

Got this as a 55 inch was just to big - v pleased with picture and features. OS a bit slow to load and move between apps, but not too bad. Only issue is that I can't get the TV to play through my audio system via optical output!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality product.

123 cm (49'') 01/09/2020 by Dridge

This television contains every feature that I could wish for, all available from a simple menu. The style is exceptional, the picture quality and sound are superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XG90

123 cm (49'') 01/06/2020 by Loiner

Everything good except the legs not suitable for my tv stand and no now tv in apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb! A no brainer purchase.

123 cm (49'') 01/06/2020 by Sevvymck

My second Sony TV, still using the other one. I love the natural picture, great detail with none of the extra brightness that seems to be apparent on other TVs. Great out of the box, no need to adjust the picture other than for personal preference. Can't really comment on sound as I use a soundbase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all round TV

123 cm (49'') 01/06/2020 by Tarmac

This TV has been such a step up on what I had before - clear picture (amazing upscaling from HD), fast processing, brilliant new features and excellent sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 01/06/2020 by toooldfornickname

Only had it for just over a week, so a bit early for a comprehensive review, but so far so good. Feet are ugly, and despite a quick measure of my tv unit, only just fits on as the unusual feet splay out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Picture

123 cm (49'') 01/06/2020 by Fatboyz

Superb picture and great features. Only downside is size of the stand but would definitely recommend the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely picture colour

123 cm (49'') 01/05/2020 by Lambyl

Stunning tv picture quality is stunning lots of features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality fantastic

123 cm (49'') 01/04/2020 by mralanm1968

Still getting used to all functions but well impressed so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

123 cm (49'') 01/04/2020 by Sharpy71

Extremely pleased with excellent picture quality. Sound is reasonable but have supplemented with soundbar as a personal preference. Still getting used to operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony TV Review

123 cm (49'') 01/03/2020 by roger that

WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT. THE RANGE OF FEATURES AVAILABLE IS IMPRESSIVE. EXCELLENT QUALITY PICTURE. THE SOUND QUALITY IS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING AND WE ARE CONSIDERING PURCHASING A SOUND BAR TO IMPROVE THIS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Frustrating

123 cm (49'') 01/03/2020 by FOG51

The TV was fine overall but the big frustration was that we couldn't watch catch-up TV. Sony had to send me a software update to cure the problem but, even now, there is some annoying buffering at the start of programmes on the BBC iPlayer (the other catch-up channels are fine). Software updates required for a brand new TV? What's that all about!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Greate TV

123 cm (49'') 01/01/2020 by Hamid81

Had it for day still learning about the product, so far so good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

just great

123 cm (49'') 12/31/2019

bought it for christmas and new year it is just great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

123 cm (49'') 12/30/2019 by Adrian the beautiful

Outstanding television. Simple to set up wonderful to look at!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality TV

123 cm (49'') 12/30/2019 by Muggo

I bought this a month ago and am really happy with the quality of the product, both picture and sound. I was thinking of buying a separate sound bar but now do not see the need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 12/29/2019 by Our Jim

Very pleased with my new TV. Great picture. However I couldn’t set it up for a couple of weeks due to the ridiculous (and ugly) wide legs which are so wide as to not fit on my tv table. I had to buy an aftermarket stand which is poor considering this is a premium tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURE

123 cm (49'') 12/29/2019 by Saj1

I bought this last week. So far it has performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture!

123 cm (49'') 12/29/2019 by P G Tips

best I've ever seen for the price. however sound not so good - needs a quality soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This tv can’t even do this simple task!

123 cm (49'') 12/28/2019 by What1

Can somebody from Sony please contact me and let me know how I can find out in TV guide what is actually on, because it shows absolutely zero!!! I am so annoyed as although ancient my old tv was I could find out what was on for weeks into the future. Great tv otherwise obviously but come on!!!!!!!

1

0

0

My sony

123 cm (49'') 12/24/2019 by Jlll

Bought for Christmas 2019, very happy with picture and audio

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features.

123 cm (49'') 12/24/2019 by 439phil

Very pleased with my new TV it has everything built in allowing me to get rid of my satalite receiver and all my other dongles and set top boxes along with all the cables that went with them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

123 cm (49'') 12/24/2019 by Woo woo

We bought this TV and Sony sound bar amazing picture and sound quality as always from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture with Limited, Flawed functionality

123 cm (49'') 12/23/2019 by Bravia1

A really great TV with a great picture, but totally let down by the lack of full Freesat, and the ability to see a full programme schedule. A Cheep Stunt Sony, Very Cheep. Not what i would expect from a teir one vendor. Now i have to spend another Hundred pounds for a separate Freesat box with yet another control both of which i desperately wanted to avoid after spending almost £1000 on a TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Everything and more

123 cm (49'') 12/23/2019 by Andyroo57

Upgraded from the XF80 model needing a larger screen for a larger room. Very glad I did so; colour, detail, contrast, smoothness all I hoped for and more especially when watching 4K HDR material.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 12/23/2019 by Rhaddo

I bought this product about a month ago and I am so disappointed. Hdr content is unwatchable. For more details go to Sony forum. I'm sorry I didn't visit that forum before purchase. I'm one out of many disappointed Sony customers.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Almost Perfect

123 cm (49'') 12/22/2019 by dublinpaddy

Excellent product. Only minor disappointment is that the IR Blaster does not take my set-top box on board. It keeps saying "an error has occurred please try later"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Picture, Good sound, Terrible software

123 cm (49'') 12/22/2019 by Gazuuk

This TV is totally unsuitable for use with a satellite dish. Does not work.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 12/22/2019 by Cowboy33

I bought this tv 3 weeks ago after comaparing with 2 other manufacturers side by side sony,s picture is outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

123 cm (49'') 12/22/2019 by Saqi

I love sony tv......................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0