389

4.3 based on 389 customer reviews

230
99
27
17
16
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture with Limited, Flawed functionality

123 cm (49'') 12/23/2019 by Bravia1

A really great TV with a great picture, but totally let down by the lack of full Freesat, and the ability to see a full programme schedule. A Cheep Stunt Sony, Very Cheep. Not what i would expect from a teir one vendor. Now i have to spend another Hundred pounds for a separate Freesat box with yet another control both of which i desperately wanted to avoid after spending almost £1000 on a TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 12/23/2019 by Rhaddo

I bought this product about a month ago and I am so disappointed. Hdr content is unwatchable. For more details go to Sony forum. I'm sorry I didn't visit that forum before purchase. I'm one out of many disappointed Sony customers.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

389 Customer Reviews

0

Could this be the perfect Tv?

123 cm (49'') 09/11/2020 by Longbowman

Bought this TV a month ago following partial screen failure on another major manufacturers product after only a couple of years. I use Sony photographic kit and this purchase was a natural progression! Great picture and sound quality with more features than I have so far used. Let the exploring begin!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent purchase

123 cm (49'') 09/11/2020 by Sweet Lenny

I bought this about a month ago. Picture quality is excellent and Android TV is great. Sound quality is second to none when you add a soundbar which fits neatly under the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but complex

123 cm (49'') 09/11/2020 by Ieuan Badger

The screen is clear and good quality. However, the controller and the system of control is way too complicated. This really needs simplifying. If this were to be done, this tv would be really excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture ,easy to use

123 cm (49'') 08/29/2020 by Nigel30

Had Sony tv different models for years .very happy with product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic

123 cm (49'') 08/21/2020 by 98746512345

We bought this TV 2 weeks ago, its very easy to set up and we are delighted with it, the picture quality is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent Television

123 cm (49'') 08/20/2020 by AG Bell

Had the tv for two weeks now and I'm very pleased with it all round. Had difficulty finding things like iPlayer and itvhub at first but am new to smart-tv and Youview so could have done with some kind of online tutorial.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 08/17/2020

Extremely happy with this the picture is fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Overall TV, Poor Remote

123 cm (49'') 08/16/2020 by Sam98

Good TV, good image, not overly practical stand. Remote is very bad and needs updating. Disney+ won't work. Expect better for the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great in all respects

123 cm (49'') 08/12/2020 by Carole23

Was determined to buy a new TV but not sure what. Delighted we bought what we did after such a great recommend from the staff. The tv is fantastic great clarity picture colour and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding picture, problematic smart tech

123 cm (49'') 08/11/2020 by DBWorcs

I 'traded up' to a Sony after being hugely disappointed with a budget Samsung TV's HDR capabilities (thank you RS and your courier service for making that process so easy). The colours, clarity and punch of this panel are outstanding. It also does HDR far better than the Samsung, although it's still dimmer than I'd like but that's as much to do with the source as the TV. My only complaints are that YouView prevents you from recording onto a USB HDD, so you'll need to disable it and use Freeview and then sideload the British TV apps to continue using them - but then you still can't watch those apps while Freeview is recording (another glitch of YouView embedded in the TV). Another frustration is the HDMI ARC connection to my soundbar often doesn't turn on or off with the TV which wasn't remedied by a recent Android TV firmware update. Unfortunately the chipset on this TV is the older 2018 Mediatek (despite being a 2019 model) and is unlikely to be supported in any upgrades to Android Pie. All these glitches I discovered are well-known to Sony TV owners and discussed on Sony's community forum. But I can forgive all these things for the quality of the screen at a great price. I've just resigned myself to having to buy a set-top box to replace the problematic smart function of this TV in the not-too-distant future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all round TV

123 cm (49'') 08/10/2020 by ROCKYSCAMP

The picture quality is amazing and the sound is so good that we’ve decided for certain not to get a sound bar! There is lots to get used to within the remote menu lists but they are very well explained internally. Enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 08/10/2020 by DaveNorwich

I bought last year's 49 inch model instead of a 2020 43 inch, so am really pleased to have full array. The blacks look brilliant and the overall picture quality is brilliant. It doesn't have eArc so no Dolby Atmos, but I will use a Sonos beam which doesn't have it anyway. Moving from PS4 to Prime to Netflix and back to regular telly is very easy. The build quality of the set is good too. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not disapointed

123 cm (49'') 08/09/2020 by Enginev8

Superb picture , upscaling unexpectedly impressive for non HD content

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Don’t buy

123 cm (49'') 08/08/2020 by Jackie27htghgrg

Terrible tv never worth the cost, nothing works properly on it TV guide and info only works with WiFi

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 08/06/2020 by Ron 11

I am really happy with it , plenty to learn but I'm getting better with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plenty to learn - but great features!

123 cm (49'') 08/05/2020 by High speed 42

Bought two weeks ago - recommended as being easier to help more mature have a wider variety of choice for programmes, Netflix You tube etc!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfectly suits all my requirements

123 cm (49'') 08/05/2020 by John e H

I spent the first week playing with the vast amount of built in information and “how to “ guides.so easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect 49" television

123 cm (49'') 08/03/2020 by Harford

We wanted a maximum of a 49" television to replace a loyal 42" which had done its time. Reading expert reviews the Sony KD XG9005 was highly regarded and only beaten by the latest model, the XH9505 in areas which were not so important to us. Even better Richer Sounds had stock at a fair price and would delivery within a few days, which helped our decision. On arrival it was so easy to set up straight from the box and the picture is just so superior to our previous set. The sound is better too and overall we are delighted with our decision to upgrade, and with our purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product

123 cm (49'') 08/02/2020 by Avi vyas

Very good product overall I am very happy with all features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quality picture

123 cm (49'') 08/01/2020 by Supertoy66

The UHD picture on Sky programmes is fantastic The android system is also easy to operate Superior sound quality over Samsung Would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture but have downside.

123 cm (49'') 07/29/2020 by Michael1247

Bought this after Xmas.... good picture crystal clear. Downside’s remote control slow respond to TV. And can’t hardly see any picture when it’s show picture of dark background.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely picture and easy setup

123 cm (49'') 07/29/2020 by OswaldHamster

Went from a32 to 49 inch screen and have zero regrets. Setup was straightforward, and WiFi connection went smoothly. Sound quality is much better than expected, so no need for a sound bar. Need a table of 100cm width! The iPlayer buffers occasionally, but I just need more than my 6Mb broadband. Oh, remember that Scart leads no longer used, only HDMI , so may need to think about your old DVD player, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing TV

123 cm (49'') 07/28/2020 by irish racer

Purchased this TV to replace 8 year old Bravia 40" TV (which was still working perfectly). Decided to move up to 49 inch for better viewing due to more mature eyes! This TV does not disappoint. Set it up in half an hour and it automatically connected to Sony Soundbar and the picture was perfect without any adjustments needed. Could not believe the difference in picture quality. Sadly have not viewed anything in Ultra yet due to broadband speeds being too slow, but the HD quality is just superb. The controls are user friendly and easy to operate (even for a 90 year old!). I would highly recommend this Smart TV and would always purchase Sony. Only slight negative is rather ungainly "duck" feet but these are unnoticeable with a soundbar which fits perfectly between them. Just a word of warning to measure your TV stand if not wall mounted as the feet extend almost to edge of TV. Fortunately I had read previous reviews and got out my tapemeasure!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good upgrade (but ugly and inconvenient feet!)

123 cm (49'') 07/26/2020 by DD48

The picture quality is great, particularly when watching programmes in HD. I do notice it more when gaming though and the level of detail, particularly in darker areas is really noticeable. Another plus point is that it has 4 HDMI ports. I did find the TV overwhelming at first, the screen looked so big that I had to move it far back into the corner of my room (I got the 49” screen - my previous TV was a 12 year old 32” LCD TV)! But I’ve gradually become more used to it, now I’ve had it a month, so have been able to move it a bit more forward! One negative is that it does not automatically update with the latest firmware (I had to download it onto an external drive and update it that way). If the TV does not have the latest firmware on it, some of the Apps will not work. Also the feet are ugly and I don’t like that modern TVs don’t have a central stand where you can tilt the tv from side to side. So I had to buy a separate TV stand (which is heavy in itself), which makes such a difference. Also, I was expecting a nicer and more durable remote, which wasn’t the case. So for picture quality I would give it 5 stars, but overall, 4 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent picture,good features.

123 cm (49'') 07/24/2020 by Huddy

Brought this television a month ago,and up now very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking TV with a picture to match.

123 cm (49'') 07/21/2020 by myklegend

I'm happier with the TV now than I was when I first bought it a couple of weeks ago. The user interface isn't as simple as others, making it a bit less intuitive to use, but it does have features I've not seen on a TV before which sort of makes up for it (and once you're used to the UI, it does get easier). As an example, I really like the option to install an app that can remap the remote buttons to do what you want (I can now double push a button to launch screen mirroring instead of scrolling through the apps!). I have deducted a star for the lack of NowTV support and the problems I encountered trying to cast to the built in Chromecast (fixed by disabling ipV6 in my Sky router). Overall a good buy. I'm looking forward to finding other functions I didn't know it had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Be patient while you set this tv up

123 cm (49'') 07/17/2020 by BWhel

At first I expected this to be far better picture and system than Samsung I had used upto know. I was initially disappointed with the strong colours and darkness of what seemed to be the basic picture settings ... but wow after playing around and getting more familiar the picture is far sharper and colour quality than the Samsung of similar mid range price of between £500-800 for 50” So be patient and allow a few days to find your way around the settings and try various options ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV

123 cm (49'') 07/15/2020 by BrianLaw

It was delivered today and the shop installed it very efficiently, TV is easy to operate and picture quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth the upgrade

123 cm (49'') 07/14/2020 by Drewtech

I bought this to replace a 10 year old 32" Sony Bravia HD. I wanted a larger screen but couldn't really go above 50" for the space I have. I checked out LG, Samsung and a few others but nothing else compared to this Sony Bravia for the price. I have had it just over two weeks and the F1 looks superb. I have watched a few UHD programmes and films and the picture is stunning..The sound quality is pretty good. I don't have a sound bar and don't feel that I need one at the moment. Prime Video works really well as does You Tube. I had read a few bad things about Android TV but it seems fine to me. This TV is great for watching Sky Q. I am hoping not to be buying another one for another 10 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality TV

123 cm (49'') 07/14/2020 by poploob

Researched all options available and finally settled for this.Picture is bold and sharp. Don't listen to experts, set to VIVID and sharpness 30 for good result. Sound is reasonable and appearance is superb.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture, average features and speed

123 cm (49'') 07/13/2020 by AndrewRD

Tv set up was pretty clunky circa apps from about 10 years ago. Option of using my Android phone instead of screen keyboard didn't work. Once up and running picture is very good. However speed of changing channels is not fast. One annoying quirk is that just pressing a channel number doesn't always change the channel on its own, you then have to press the 'Ok' button! It's hit and miss, hence there's defintely a faulty bit of code running this part of the operation. Note my existing Sony Bravia 32 inch from 2004 (still working great) does switch channels with one click.....come on Sony this isn't really good enough. Haven't yet discovered how to find programme details, the Guide on the Tv doesn't actually give any. Again, my 16 year old Sony does it better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fantastic

123 cm (49'') 07/12/2020 by Berkshire Biddy

Fantastic TV. We bought it a few weeks ago and think it’s amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pure quality picture

123 cm (49'') 07/11/2020 by Dazzyboy33

Have it 2wks and very very happy. I had a sony 10yrs ago, wasint happy with it, full HD, switched to Samsung, now back onto Sony. Such a clear pic, resolution on 4k brilliant, the android system is more attuned to UK nor Ireland where I am. That being said, viewing in Netflix amazon is great. Remote is simple no bells ans whistles and speech feature works great. For the money best TV I've bought past 20yrs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture but dodgy sound

123 cm (49'') 07/10/2020 by Dont be silly

Persuaded to buy Sony rather than intended LG. Sorry now - set has been back for checkingonce and will be due to go again shortly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great television!

123 cm (49'') 07/10/2020 by Matteobase

I have owned the set for a couple of weeks and I am blown away by the quality of the picture the built in features and the sound quality. The Dolby vision is superb, the android software is fast and works seamlessly. It is a huge leap from my old Samsung 4K curved set in all departments. Connectivity is all brilliant and the hdmi poets are all uhd out of the box. The picture settings are brilliant out of the box so no need to do annoying changes to the settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgraded to 4K while still excellent with HD

123 cm (49'') 07/07/2020 by 33102

Ideal for smaller rooms without obviously losing out on picture quality on the bigger flagship models. Sound lacks bass in common with all thin screens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A stunning tv!

123 cm (49'') 07/06/2020 by Pjher

Barely any setting up to do merely adjusted the Colour (saturation) down a bit. Strange that I couldn't find any backlight or contrast controls. Looks great though!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No TV guide

123 cm (49'') 07/05/2020 by cshimmy

TV badly let down by no TV guide on Freeview channels .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good colour

123 cm (49'') 07/05/2020 by LJDa

I bought this to go with Sky Q box with 4k viewing in mind. Bought from John Lewis on the advice of a very knowledgeable assistant. Very pleased, excellent colour with the presets being very useful and loads of variables to allow me to set it up to suit me. The 4K is particularly good although to get the best effect I sit a bit closer to the TV. Perhaps should have gone for a bigger size!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 07/05/2020 by serz82

I bought tv a month ago and am very happy,perfect bright,colors and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 07/04/2020 by Fordy2

I bought this a few weeks ago and managed to set it up myself, with only minimal bother.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

123 cm (49'') 06/29/2020 by Nicola1981

Excellent quality. Really impressed. Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth the money..

123 cm (49'') 06/21/2020 by Mlsax13

What a great television, picture is remarkable and in depth sound.I am absolutely enjoying this product from Sony. Well done.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The perfect tv for us

123 cm (49'') 06/21/2020 by mrsl

The new Sony Bravia is clear in both sound and picture. We were advised it might need a sound bar to improve sound quality - there is absolutely no such requirement as the sound is absolutely fine. It seems easy to operate. No adverse comments at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 06/21/2020

After reading reviews as well as this tv winning What Hifi Best Small TV in 2019 and knew this would be the one. The picture is wonderful even with programmes that are not 4K, which is most of them! Really easy to set up and the screen is pretty big but not huge. Just right for my little living room. The only annoying bit was trying to work out how to affix the legs. Instructions were just pictures so took a few attempts. So annoying with this lazy way instructions are given with anything you buy nowadays. Sorted it eventually. Despite that, yes a great telly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing

123 cm (49'') 06/21/2020 by mateeen

Bought product 2 months ago to replace our 10 year old tv. To our dismay it wouldn't turn on after using it for less than 3 months, tried factory resetting tv multiple times but nothing worked and we had to get it replaced. Picture and sound quality of TV was good when it was working but can not recommend a product that has inherently faulty hardware and can stop working at any moment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great tv

123 cm (49'') 06/19/2020 by Pearly King

bought recently could not be more happy very sharp picture and lovely colour

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Picture shame about the rest

123 cm (49'') 06/18/2020 by PJBen

Connectivity terrible ! Bluetooth painful! Android smart TV a mess ! Wifi very painful keeps dropping out as did my old Sony Bravia KDL46W905 LED HD (That I have replaced with the XG90) eventually bought Amazon Fire Stick problem resolved I thought a newer Sony TV (6 years) would have had much better wifi connectivity NO!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great value for this quality

123 cm (49'') 06/18/2020 by Finkangel66

Not as thin as I expected, feet are a bit clunky & slightly upward viewing angle is a bit annoying, but after playing with the plenty of picture options this can have an incredible picture quality which for me overrides any gripes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Better choice over the LG SM9000 or Samsung Q80

123 cm (49'') 06/17/2020 by Donny Fernandes

Really a great TV. The only thing take me time to get used to is the Android firmware. No issues, but the interface is a little all over the place. And I have a Bose surround sound system, so can’t say much about the sound on the default speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV if you don’t care much for smart OS.

123 cm (49'') 06/15/2020 by Mainz

Amazing HDR picture, colours and local dimming. Although disappointed to learn upon research about Sony’s very poor software support, no further software support one year into its lifecycle ie no Android TV Pie/Airplay update despite cheaper 2018 models receiving it. Great TV regardless but do not buy for the “smart” upgradable “Android TV” their reps will sell you on even there 2019 OLED AG8 won’t be updated. All in all I can’t fault the picture, tv gets eye blistering bright for HDR while maintaining great blacks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture!!!

123 cm (49'') 06/13/2020 by Spudster

I had already read several reviews about this TV so pretty much knew what to expect. Overall a great TV with a very good picture and great sound. Very easy to use the Apps and controller without navigating lots of different screens. Its only downside, is the stand. The legs aren't great and you cannot adjust the height of the TV which I find very strange. The TV tilts back with an assumption that the TV cabinet is lower but out cabinet isnt lower which means we have a TV that leans back and is higher than we wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but ..

123 cm (49'') 06/11/2020 by T124

Very pleased with the picture quality. Truly impressive. However, I am currently having problems getting a USB stick to work. The same applies to the chromecasting feature. I am trying to resolve these problems with the help of the tech people with my retailer. There is also a noticeable delay in response times from remote. So a little disappointing switch from Samsung to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Grossly Disappointing

123 cm (49'') 06/11/2020 by milanyov

Unacceptable blooming. Some scenes milky, washed out. Dolby Vision does the opposite of what it is advertised to do; completely crushes scenes, drains life from highlights, darks, and colours. There are so many requests online to give an option to switch it off, yet Sony refuses to do this. Films are unwatchable. Don't blame content providers, work with them to sort it out, and then update the software.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A mixed bag

123 cm (49'') 06/07/2020

The TV can provide a stunning picture. But if you're getting this for it's HDR or Dolby Vision capability, forget it. I have now spent a month solid trying multiple settings, trawling through forums & it is most definitely Sony that is the issue here. Dolby vision via netflix or iTunes is borderline unwatchable. Full, no pop, no definition, washed out. I've tried 3 different sources (Amazon Firestick, Roku stick and Apple TV 4K) - and all Dolby Vision looks terrible. Another glaring example is on Netflix: Planet Earth 2 (UHD) looks amazing. Our Planet (Doly Vision) looks like Freeview. With no option to disable DV, it's a big minus point from me. And I'm not alone, Google the problem and there are multiple threads about this. So what to do? Have considered returning the set, but I can force the ATV to play 'just' 4K and it looks great, so will probably keep this. I think

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Really excellent picture quality

123 cm (49'') 06/06/2020 by MicBib

Android TV is a bit sluggish on this device but the picture quality is really astounding. We have a room with lots of light and the TV must be placed opposite the window. The brightness on this TV means we can watch any time during the day. 4K content looks flawless, upscaling is great, lag seems low.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fijne TV

123 cm (49'') 06/05/2020 by Wout28

Ruim een week geleden aangeschaft en de tv voldoet aan onze wensen. Prachtig beeld en ook het geluid is goed. De installatie was niet moeilijk en het instellen naar persoonlijke voorkeuren is makkelijk. Wat ons betreft een aanrader.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

123 cm (49'') 05/31/2020 by amjid

I bought over a month ago and found it to be very easy to install and use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Picture

123 cm (49'') 05/31/2020 by TCET

Very happy with the purchase. One criticism - would have loved a hard copy "manual/leaflet" explaining the main features of the TV. For example, how to permanently keep the subtitle feature on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture, inevitably complex controls.

123 cm (49'') 05/29/2020 by Kit54

Watching a lot of TV in lockdown so invested in this. Didn't want anything bigger than 49 inches and there is not a lot of choice at that size if you also want all the bells and whistles! Sony always come through for me and this kit was no exception. Only complaint is the lack of 'britbox' app in the Sony app store. I guess that might arrive in time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 05/27/2020 by Chiefain

I brought this tv a month ago from John Lewis £799 with 5 year guarantee,best price at time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant television

123 cm (49'') 05/23/2020 by IB1Kanobi

We have had this tv for 2 or 3 weeks and it’s great to watch, great clarity and colour.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super TV

123 cm (49'') 05/22/2020 by Wolves1971

Great TV that I’m very happy with. The one snag is that I cannot mirror my iPhone on to it. I’m sure it is possible, but I couldn’t work it out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love this TV...unfortunately the not remote..

123 cm (49'') 05/19/2020 by david1978

I can’t fault this TV at all. It’s design is beautiful, the picture is first rate, the features are top drawer for the screen size. I even don’t mind the stand! (My speaker nicely fits in the gap).....but what is wrong with that remote! It’s got a 5 sec delay on any operation! The sound is the only thing I can’t really comment on, as I use a external speaker set up for sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy setup

123 cm (49'') 05/19/2020 by Fowky

Great picture and sound, also it almost sets itself up. Width of the legs nearly didn't fit my existing stand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not quite 5 Stars

123 cm (49'') 05/19/2020 by Dacor

This tv has replaced our old 40” Bravia. Overall it’s a good unit and well designed. The sound could be better though, especially when using Sky Tv via HDMI as there is a lag between image and sound, I have changed the HDMI port used as well as upgrading to a 4K HDMI cable but this is still an issue. The inbuilt connectivity to Netflix, Disney and Prime works really well. A slight drawback is the built in TV guide, as there isn’t an option to set reminders for programs that are coming up (like in 2 hrs, not weeks in advance), this was a feature on my old Bravia. It’s not the cheapest of smart TVs, however Sony is a brand that I trust and feel warranted spending a bit extra for the confidence the brand provide.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 05/18/2020 by Dave890

We bought this TV in January and are very pleased with it. The picture quality is excellent and the features are easy to use. Sound quality is also very good. Access to streaming and playback services is very easy. Our only criticism is that it does not support Airplay or the Apple TV App (the TV allows access to GooglePlay but not to this App). I asked Sony whether this will be introduced and they say they have no plans for this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture let down by Youview

123 cm (49'') 05/15/2020

Picture quality is very good. Youview is a bit of a let down. You get catch up direct from the guide but can't set a timer, no Picture-in-picture or even text description.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great new television

123 cm (49'') 05/14/2020 by Mick 16

I upgraded from a very old television and the features on this TV are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round TV

123 cm (49'') 05/14/2020 by Witchyjane

Our priority with a television is high quality pictures. The resolution on the Sony is perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Product for the Price

123 cm (49'') 05/13/2020 by Owen267

Very happy with the product but the Netflix app sometimes doesn’t recognise 4k

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb set

123 cm (49'') 05/13/2020 by Happy buyer

I bought this set three weeks ago as a replacement for my existing SONY TV which is now being used elsewhere in the house and am very pleased with the whole experience. Very easy to set up by following the initial set up menus. I have a SONY sound bar and the set immediately recognised the external speaker system. The factory initial settings required very little adjustment - i have turned down the initial colour setting but that is all Getting to the Settings menu is very simple from the HOME button Build quality as with all SONY products is excellent and although this set is the 2019 model, the manufacturing date was March 2020 - so brand new

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0