271

4.3 based on 271 customer reviews

171
53
25
7
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

It has everything a modern TV needs to carry

139 cm (55") 06/08/2019 by erv1

I am happy it supports Apple devices, is non-OLED and will not have burn in issues. Smooth, beautiful device packed with all features required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A little disappointing

164 cm (65") 06/21/2020 by jackobyte

I am surprised and annoyed with the clunky smart interface and software glitches. For example, when watching a tv programme or movie, I constantly get "cannot play video" after around 30 minutes and again through the programme. I have tried VLC and others but it keeps happening. In addition, the player randomly jumps to the next programme which is very frustrating. Overall, not impressed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

272 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 07/07/2020 by Doddsy11

Bought for three weeks now and running Prime/Netflix/Disney with Dolby Vision is flawless.. easy to flip picture formats. Waiting on Atmos audio bar to reap the be of its with Atmos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Television

139 cm (55") 07/07/2020 by GodofMunch

So i have this about three weeks now, and i could not be happier! Black has never been blacker and white never whiter. The preset modes offer a great range of what the TV can offer but a bit of playing around with settings can unlock even more clarity. I use it mostly with the Playstation 4 and some of the heaviest games graphically look smooth and sleek on it, but movies and sport are fantastic too. Its an all-rounder and well worth the money in comparison to cheaper models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good quality product

139 cm (55") 07/07/2020 by Brunkova

I'm quite satisfied with the tv, it has a good picture and sound. Menu is fast and responsive. Only thing is that I've lost all sound once, and had to reset to factory settings, losing all my settings, which I wasn't too happy about, but since then is working fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great modern and effective TV

139 cm (55") 07/06/2020 by Ben1010

I've been waiting for to get this TV and it hasn't disappointed. Great picture, great usability and excellent sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 07/06/2020 by Lindy1191

Fantastic picture quality and easy to set up. So happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv features

139 cm (55") 07/03/2020 by EI5HXB ap

Great tv but needs to be open to more apps and features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Highly capable Android TV

139 cm (55") 07/01/2020 by spondysaurus

This is an excellent TV. It has a superb display, extensive connectivity and a very capable software setup. It works seamlessly with my AV amp although the sound from the TV is very good. With the latest update there is Dolby Atmos support which works well. The user interface is easy to understand and is responsive. All the usual apps are available to install which makes for a very capable package. The HDR support is spot on and makes the latest 4k HDR Bluray titles look amazing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

superb tv

164 cm (65") 06/25/2020 by skywalker 72

best tv i have ever had, beats all others hands down , so easy to install and work all features. I was considering going for the 75" but wasnt sure it would fit, after getting the 65" i am glad i did as it really filled the space up and looks bigger than i thought , especially being almost frameless it emphasises the screen. picture quality and motion control is amazing from 720p up to 4k upscaled so i can only imagine just how good a 4k bluray would look, but after watching AVATAR 1080p upscaled to 4k i was completely blown away by the picture and colour that i noticed things in the film that i had missed before. i use a 5.1 bi-wire av receiver for my sound but i did test the sound setup on the tv and although not as good as the speaker abd amp combination i have , i will admit that you wouldnt have to buy a soundbar to get great sound with this tv , unlije so many others out there, i think i am just a bit biased. worth every penny and was a great decision to trust "WHAT HI-FI" REVIEW AND BUY THIS MODEL

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

139 cm (55") 06/22/2020 by Kaba86

It's a nice good tv, I like it. Bought from currys with sony discount.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A little disappointing

164 cm (65") 06/21/2020 by jackobyte

I am surprised and annoyed with the clunky smart interface and software glitches. For example, when watching a tv programme or movie, I constantly get "cannot play video" after around 30 minutes and again through the programme. I have tried VLC and others but it keeps happening. In addition, the player randomly jumps to the next programme which is very frustrating. Overall, not impressed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great value for money.

164 cm (65") 06/16/2020 by Odilucky

After about a year using XG95, I can advise anyone to pick on. Excellent value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Picture - sound dreadful.

164 cm (65") 06/16/2020 by SteveMets

Bought this TV to replace a 3 year old LG OLED which had screen burn. The TV has a superb picture with HD and above. The sound from the TV is absolutely dreadful. This TV has exceptionally wide legs which require an massive stand. I have a Sonos Beam sound bar which was a nightmare setting up with this TV, eventually Sony support said the Sonos was not compatible? Did a reset of the TV and managed to get it to work. Had the TV 2 weeks now and love it. If i didn’t have the sound bar the overall rating would be lower.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 06/16/2020 by Seebs95

Got the tv a few weeks back and this is my honest review. The display is amazing but the sound isn’t as good as I thought but I have a sound bar with surround speakers so not the end of the world. The display settings has been adjusted for every source. Perfect Dolby vision colours great HDR and motion is amazing when watching football even playing PlayStation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television. Very pleased.

139 cm (55") 06/16/2020 by Eric534500

This purchase was to replace another Sony TV. I was not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv, vibrant colours, good sound,easy use

164 cm (65") 06/11/2020 by Ciaran46

Bought 1 month ago, delighted with the tv.Strongly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific picture

139 cm (55") 06/11/2020 by r7ch6rd

Worth every penny, a really good buy, no issues, great picture quality, settings are spot on out of the box, simple to adjust (but I didn't need to), UI easy to navigate, really happy with this, bought to replace LG HD oled with broken panel, this is a step up in quality in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 06/10/2020 by Tdog n Vicster

The picture is fantastic. Probably the best I've seen outside of a store setting, with stock images. Only thing that lets the TV down, is the sound. It is very hard to get a decent sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

139 cm (55") 06/07/2020 by Shaddy

Reviewed lots of tv’s and couldn’t find one better. So pleased with the picture quality and the X1 processor. The Android platform is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 06/07/2020 by Ikateus

Purchased 8 months ago. Excellent picture and sound. Only small quibble is with app selection (no BBC Sounds or UK TV player) and You View implementation not as slick as, say, a You View box, so no pause during live live TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Sony tv

139 cm (55") 06/07/2020 by Thorgunn

I bought this television one of the best tv I have had in a long time lots of features, great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good image quality, but sound issues in firmware

164 cm (65") 06/07/2020 by abaronb

The image quality is the best I have seen for a non-OLED TV. However I have a few issues with the sound since the last firmware upgrade, it disappears or slows down and need to restart the TV every time that happens. Contacted Sony support but still waiting for a response... Works fine with external devices, but don't recommend using the TV's android until Sony fixes the issue. Also, not having having HDMI 2.1 supported by the firmware when the hardware supports it it's a shame... Hopefully they add it in the future with an upgrade. Same with native TrueHD, DTS-X and PCM 7.1 support in apps, it doesn't work... But if you power it with an Apple TV 4K or an Nvidia Shield you get access to all the features this TV should have, it's a shame you have to spend an extra £200 though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lovely picture

139 cm (55") 06/06/2020 by Doc Wood

I was advised to buy this as as love in a bright sunny room and the OLED TVs aren’t as bright I am impressed with the picture quality - blacks and sharp Only issue is that smart tv means google and android and I have apple products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound problems

139 cm (55") 06/06/2020 by No nickname 0000000000

Although the picture quality of the tv is excellent, there’s a recurring problem with the sound when connected to a Sony soundbar, even when using the latest, top quality eArc hdmi cable. Both the tv and soundbar are eArc enabled. This could be caused by a software problem. The sound cuts out intermittently when watching broadcast tv programmes, Amazon Prime vidéo and Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture which you would expect

139 cm (55") 06/05/2020 by Kennedy154

Bought this TV when I retired.... only problem I have to keep reloading/refreshing the android profile. Especially when new now not so often maybe once a week posibly due to recent update.... the you view functions are a pain in the bum when recording content. So could have bought a tv for half the money. Bit disappointed. ...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great purchase

164 cm (65") 06/04/2020 by rbnjs

I bought this a month ago and extremely happy with the purchase. Its great to have android on the tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lg is better got both

164 cm (65") 06/02/2020 by Spude170

Bought on line after reading reviews. Not good a idea....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Little compilation on begging

139 cm (55") 06/01/2020 by Stan Dublin

I bought this TV two weeks ago,an I'm very happy with my purchase, however I had to return first on to the shop because device fail on start after 2 hours after setting up..It was big disappointment after all, thankfully Harvey Norman exchange faulty product without any problem.New device

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great value great spec

139 cm (55") 05/30/2020 by Damiro

Picture quality is fantastic, fast operating system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture let down by software and operability

139 cm (55") 05/29/2020 by Jambalooski

1) A great picture, ok sound and plenty of Andoid Apps. This is just as well, really, considering the failings highlighted in 2 & 3 below. 2) For an Android TV which uses text input to search, the method used here is slow and will likely lead to failure of some buttons on the remote control as you constantly have to press the same button to navigate. SOLUTION: Improve Sony's dreadful Android app to allow use of a smart phone or provide a dedicated keypad for text input. 3) The internal satellite decoder is poor. I gave up trying to sort the channels into the order I wanted because the TV just went and put them where it felt like. SOLUTION: Fix the software! 4) The in-built satellite decoder and the ability to record onto a HDD is a nonsense if you're using Freesat because there isn't a program guide to find the programmes on. 5) 'Common' settings no longer exist so I've had to change the picture brightness, colour, etc., for every input & app that I use. Not good enough for a TV which initially cost around £1700.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Picture quality makes it worth the money/5*

164 cm (65") 05/28/2020 by JazP

Brought this 65" to replace my 55" LG which is being demoted to the living room. Aside from the screen size improvement, the picture quality improvement to the 1 year old LG in comparison is astounding. The options for switching to the different programmed picture modes and sound modes makes it easy when watching.movies against documentaries. A couple of issues I've had which I believe I can sort by updating it's firmware are : 1) the tv remote is not responsive so I have to press buttons several times before it responds, e.g.. menu or volume. 2) several times it has come up stating it had lost the Wi-Fi, yet sky tv continued to operate. 3) a few times, I've experienced a loss of power and the tv switch off automatically. My tv is set to auto update and I've tried a manual update but it's states already up to.date. Aside from.these glitches, which I'm hoping someone will reply to tell me how to fix so far love this bad boy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality

164 cm (65") 05/28/2020 by Cloudian

Cant find too much to fault on this TV, picture quality and processing are top class. Only thing that I wished worked better is the CEC integration with my particular AV receiver, TV sometimes loses connection to the ARC and reverts to internal speakers, this only happens when CEC is enabled on my receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, a few software bugs

164 cm (65") 05/26/2020 by MaximusD

Great TV that took a little while to set up as it seems to be so infinitely configurable. Simple to use after a couple of attempts, the picture took a reasonable amount of fiddling to get right but looks great with HD content. My only real gripe with this TV is the software itself has a few bugs, things like apps not working properly, volume control, or channel selection becoming unresponsive meaning a switch off at the mains plug is needed to get everything working again. Compared to my last Sony TV which wasn’t turned off for about 5yrs, having to do it once a week isn’t really great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding TV .

139 cm (55") 05/26/2020 by Fred72

I bought my 55XG95 three weeks ago (after sending back two faulty philips tv`s ) and still can`t get over the stunning picture . Should have gone for this tv from the start and saved myself a lot of hassle .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and motion

139 cm (55") 05/26/2020 by Nick r

Had this to replace another sony which is 12 year old but still going strong but technology has improved and the picture is superb on this set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really clear picture

164 cm (65") 05/24/2020 by Crazyhill boy

Amazing clear picture, my only problem is the sound is really quiet compared to my previous Sony Bravia TV,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC PICTURE

164 cm (65") 05/23/2020 by big kev56

I bought this TV after a lot of research and it does not disappoint great features fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 05/22/2020 by 80097

Purchased to replace an older Sony tv. To be wall mounted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesomeness

139 cm (55") 05/20/2020

Always been very happy with Sony TVs and all there products Awesome TV all round fantastic features which makes this a unique TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice picture...annoying traits

139 cm (55") 05/20/2020 by Adam710

Had the Tv for a month now and generally am pleased. Had to wait initially for screws for the stand to arrive as they were missing from original packaging. Took Sony customer services 4 days to come back to me. John Lewis chased them up for me and got the job done. The annoying traits were that the tv randomly turns itself off and sometimes turns itself back on when put on standby mode!. Another trait is that it drops the WiFi connection and DOES NOT reconnect. This is the reason for not getting a 5* review. So close Sony, ditch the android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 05/18/2020 by Zeus44

I have bought this TV to replace my 4 year old LG4k TV. What a massive difference. The picture is amazing. No ghosting when watching sports anymore. The stand out feature has to be the upscaleing of standard and HD. Huge difference. I use a Sony HT-9ZF atmos soundbar and it is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 05/17/2020 by Mickmo

Bought 3weeks ago very impressed.4k is brilliant.upscaling is great,colour fantastic,motion perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding functionality and picture quality

164 cm (65") 05/17/2020 by Fdjedj

The full array picture quality is so good it is like having a cinema in your own home. Coupled with 4kUHD programmes the screen is immersive, it just draws you in. The voice control is a joy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV and brilliant features

139 cm (55") 05/16/2020 by Amc027

I have had this tv for about a month now and I am very happy. the picture quality for films and games is excellent. Sounds great to but I mainly use my sony 5.1 surround sound for films.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 05/15/2020 by Fen80

Very happy with this tv very good picture quality and very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unforgivable Android TV issues

139 cm (55") 05/12/2020 by sunflob74

Mixed feelings. Overall happy with the picture quality, particularly the motion processing. However there are persistent bugs that stop me from recommending it and indeed make me consider returning it. The Android TV experience suffers from a "hiccup" roughly once an hour where the video pauses for 1 second whilst the audio continues. It is the same on all of the internal apps regardless of connection via Ethernet or Wi-Fi. The Ethernet connection is only 100mbps and this is insufficient for playback of very high bitrate content, it really should be 1gbps, it is the year 2020 after all. I also have issue with audio playback via a Sony soundbar connected via HDMI eARC - when watching content (even locally stored) over WiFi there are intermittent crackles or missing samples, this issue goes away when playback via Ethernet. There appears to only be partial support for Dolby Vision content as files that are Full Enhancement Layer will not play, whereas they work fine on TVs from another manufacturers.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Old school with few apps

139 cm (55") 05/12/2020 by Xsha21

I had bought this TV 2 weeks ago and after trying to install Nowtv app, came to know that this tv does not support. Totally waste of money

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Not up to scratch

139 cm (55") 05/10/2020 by Jan140

Bought this as a package with the sound bar and it has not worked properly since I had it. The Bluetooth worked intermittently to start and now does not work at all. Such a shame as the picture is stunning but I really need a sound bar. I wanted to link my devices to the TV but that is not possible either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 05/09/2020 by Jembob

Brilliant TV and great features and great picture Only downside is I had to replace the remote control after 4 months But they sent it out straight away with out questions TV keeps loosing connection with remote control every know and then so I have to Reset TV to get it to work again when it goes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best 4K Sony

189 cm (75”) 05/06/2020 by Hiru

I bought the Sony 75XG9505 January 2020 very happy with picture would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 05/05/2020 by AJB1972

Love this TV, always has Sony and this is the best yet. Great picture and best sound I have had. Simple to use for the multimedia which is great as well as access to all android apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Purely Stunning

139 cm (55") 05/03/2020 by Nickd510sb

I bought this tv a month ago and have no regrets at all. I initially was looking at Sony and LG tvs in the £600 price range, but I was fortunate enough to be gifted this money which enabled me to look at higher quality TVs. I was looking at this TV vs the LG OLED TV .... in the end, getting a top of the range, Full Array LED TV made much more sense than an entry level OLED. The picture quality is superb. Blacks are so black, I don't see how an OLED can make them any blacker! The Android OS is smooth and was effortless to set up, using my phone to import all my settings and WiFi setup. The sound quality is really good for everyday viewing (although I do have a BOSE soundbar for films and games) ... the picture modes are stunning. The cinema mode really captures the natural look of the film as a Dynamic mode is too bright and makes films out of contrast. Overall I love the TV ... and the 5 Year warranty was the icing on the cake (although I'm sure I'll never have to use it!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 05/03/2020 by Mark Amos

Always had Sony products and again, very happy with this TV. Has some great features and both the picture and sound quality are fantastic. One small glitch at the start where I had to keep rebooting it after 4 days, hence the 4 stars, but seems fine since

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 05/02/2020 by DJS85

After 3 weeks of owning this TV, I find I'm still fine tuning display settings and still improving picture quality. The difference from standard everything off settings and having TV set up to a fairly decent standard is nothing short of amazing. I've not been able to make use of the 4k yet but the HDR is a very good feature that I've noticed especially on my Ps4, good example is brake lights in racing games seem to light up better as you would expect from LED lights. The sound from the speakers is also pretty decent which surprised me as I usually find TV speakers to sound very weak and treble heavy, because of this I always have my surround sound on. Being a Sony system, the system link and one remote functions are very handy. The apps and connectivity all work as expected, although I'm a little disappointed by the restricted amount of play store apps, e.g now TV and a few others but nothing that can't be got around by using a console or streaming device. The only gripe I have is that some faster scenes or the opening credits while the camera pans across a scene seem to be a bit much for the motionflow and will distort and break up a little, like certain parts of the frames overlap each other. It doesn't happen too often and my wife doesn't seem to have noticed so it's just a little niggle for me to deal with. On the whole it's a great unit and I would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 04/30/2020 by Goodegg

Bought at the start of lockdown and it has helped make our lives more enjoyable!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

164 cm (65") 04/29/2020 by MaherAlassar

Bought about two weeks ago l. Gives high quality picture but sometimes experiences problems with WiFi and software updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problems from start, to return.

164 cm (65") 04/29/2020 by J D M

This is undoubtedly the worst product experience I have ever had, & I felt like a Beta tester for two weeks with Sony Support unable to fix the myriad of problems. I will list just a few of the problems here as I feel I've already wasted enough time on countless emails & phone calls already, but there are many more. At first the issues just seemed to be disappointing, but as the list got longer the more serious they got to the point where it became unusable. The first thing I noticed was the awful level of light blooming, even though this model has a FALD multi-dimming backlight, nor can the TV be controlled via Google Assist, despite a Sony representative saying it can in a video on the site of a well known retailer. Then it became clear the TV forces you to use 'Youview' software, & the option to disable it & return to Freeview is has been removed in the settings. This is a problem for anyone who wants to record onto a hard drive for instance as it not only won't allow it due to copyright etc, but if you do manage to get Freeview running it allows the timer recording to be set, until the last minute where it doesn't recognise the HDD. One of the many calls to Sony Support asked me if it was running the latest software, which according to the TV it was. But apparently the automatic detection didn't pick up on the fact there is a newer version, which had to be sent via email, downloaded on a USB stick & manually uploaded onto the TV. Hardly convenient for a brand new TV, specially if someone isn't all that tech' savvy- it really shouldn't be needed. At least this restored the Freeview functionality, but then the TV started having other issues such as numerous reboots, losing channels requiring retuning etc. Then when I connected it to the supposedly compatible Sony HT-XF9000 sound bar, the problems got even worse. More crashes, volume control lag, & took several attempts before Sony's own Vaio Link could even recognise it.Sometimes the Soundbar refused to switch on from standby as well. So, thinking it was only a mid-range sound bar (not that should matter) I spent more money & upgraded it to a Sony STR-DN1080 A/V Receiver- which made things so bad, I had to disconnect it through the instability. More crashes, another software update via USB stick was needed as it failed each time to update over the internet, the sound would simply cut out & not come back on even after switching both the TV & A/V Receiver on & off, sometimes even disabling the TV's internal speakers! Then there is just simply annoying things that seem to have been overlooked in the development, such as the Volume Value set in the TV On Timer not communicating with the integration of the sound bar, meaning on the occasion where it did work, the TV could switch on in the morning with a totally unsuitable sound level that was set when the TV was last used- often way too loud! There are other issues as well, but I'm simply done with it. I feel like I have wasted two weeks as some sort of Beta tester trying to fix problems that should have been worked out long before it was sold. Yes, I contacted Sony many, many times before writing this.. But Sony Support could not resolve the issues, so when I was asked by Sony to write a review, I had to mention all the problems in case it may help prevent someone else going through the stress I have of trying to sort out many, many issues that should never have been on a finished product. I'm now surrounded by boxes, full of Sony equipment ready for return..

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic TV all round

139 cm (55") 04/29/2020 by Sapper562

Had this TV 2 weeks now, and got it to replace my last Samsung, which had 2 replacement screens in 2 years. The Samsung had a great picture or so I thought until I got the Sony, picture is awesome. Sound on TV just Ok. But as I use a Bose sound box not a problem. I would thoroughly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely television

164 cm (65") 04/26/2020 by Capability

This is the first Android TV I have bought, having been a Samsung buyer for years. The flexibility of being able to load many apps is great and the picture on this tv is very high quality. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not worth the money

215 cm (85'') 04/26/2020 by Muj666

I bought this in october Its ok over hyped Has a few problems freezing power cuts etc Back is a bit fat

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very nice tv

139 cm (55") 04/23/2020 by 4ndy012345

Great picture, 4K is excellent on it but sound could be a little better. I recommend getting a sound bar. First tv lasted less then 2 weeks but it was quickly exchanged. Hoping this one last a lot longer

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

85” monster that is simply mesmerising

215 cm (85'') 04/23/2020 by Steve baldy

Researched many months and kept coming back to the the XG950. Wanted cinema like viewing hence going for the 85” version. Picture is excellent and the smart features slick. Looking forward to the next few years of viewing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV disappointed no apple home/air play 2

164 cm (65") 04/22/2020 by LeeS75

Love this tv it’s amazing my 5th Sony Bravia the picture and doubt are great as are the features, still no update to Apple Air Play 2 yet which is the reason I chose this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv doesn’t work with Sony sound bar

139 cm (55") 04/22/2020 by ChrisShack

Lovely tv but won’t work with Sony’s own ht-zf9 Sound bar brought with it. Sound just keeps dropping. Sony support just kept asking me to reset to defaults and never called back as promised to resolve. If you just want the tv it’s great. I’d you want to connect this to something even Sony made try something else. Also the android store is very limited so don’t expect to get access to everything you might expect. This would be a much more positive review if both Sony products worked with each other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound Product

164 cm (65") 04/22/2020 by drlittle

This is a very good TV, and offers great value for money

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good picture

164 cm (65") 04/20/2020 by older but no wiser

I have now had this t.v about 3months. the picture quality is really good. I listened via a sonos sound bar so can not comment on the sound quality. my only problem with this tv is I am not able to get BBC I player. which to be fair might be me rather than the tv. although I do have it on other tv in the house.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth it

139 cm (55") 04/19/2020

This is a great TV with stunning colors and picture quality. Good contrast, almost perfect if you are sitting in front of the TV. From the side viewing angle, there is some bleeding only on white on black visuals which is mostly end credits, and if you care that much buy an OLED. The sound is brilliant, no connectivity issues, Android OS works well. The overall experience is amazing. P.S. the remote is quite nice as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful TV with amazing picture

164 cm (65") 04/17/2020 by Pbarker74

Although my last TV was a Sony I’d initially looked at other manufacturers models as I’d heard good things. Then I went into my local store and did a side by side comparison. The Sony blew the others away in terms of picture quality both in 4K and especially when processing HD and even SD content. It’s simply stunning! A few reviews mentioned that the sound quality was the models weak point. I wasn’t too worried as I use an AV amp for sound but to be honest I have listened to the TVs inbuilt audio and I can’t fault it. I’d completely recommend this model. Everything I’ve thrown at it looks fabulous, TV, PS4, Netflix, BlueRay. Amazing picture, responsive interface (and the new firmware brings Airplay 2 support too) and decent sound to boot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Faulty but no replacement

139 cm (55") 04/16/2020 by KDM10

After a couple of weeks from purchasing this tv it developed a fault. Under 30 days so should have received a replacement. Sony customer service have been less than helpful!!! Never again!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Amazing,if you get one that is working OK

164 cm (65") 04/16/2020 by Paul 123

An amazing television, fantastic image quality. The build quality is very good. I am however very disappointed with the back up I received from Sony. I received a faulty item which kept forgetting most of the channels once switched off. Sony said it was my aerial and then my aerial lead. They wanted to send an engineer. After many hours on the phone due to Covid19 I spoke to Currys who said it is faulty. The replacement has been perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture quality let down by buggy software

139 cm (55") 04/15/2020 by duggs1981

Had this TV since July. In the first couple of weeks had issues with audio, which could only be resolved by doing a factory reset. Have since had repeated audio issues and have been shown how to do a quick reset which seems to resolve the problem. Not what I would expect from a TV that cost over a grand at them time though! Android TV has recently updated though, so I'm hoping the issues will no re-occur. Other than these issues picture quality is good. Bright pictures with good colours. Only downsides are poor viewing angles and a reflective screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy 4K Sony User...

139 cm (55") 04/13/2020 by Edgar12

I ordered this last November because of Black Friday due to price had come down and had it delivered on 13th Dec 2019 from John Lewis....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HD-yah!

139 cm (55") 04/12/2020 by Tillo

Fabulous tv, great hdr, gran turismo looks so good in 4k with hdr, just amazing. Netflix and disney plus content looks incredible too, really neat how the tv defaults to dolby vision for the best picture quality. Apple airplay works great too. In fact the android os is fantastic. Mine was a refurbished grade a model and looked completely as new. Very happy! Thanks sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0