RRP

€ 249.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
22

4.5 based on 22 customer reviews

17
3
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

My first wireless earphones, BRILLIANT.

WF-1000XM3 08/26/2019 by Tobeck

Out of the box and they look great. First things first, I charged them up. It’s an age thing, I always do it. Downloaded the headphone app onto my iPhone 6S. Yes, I should read the instructions..... memo to self "do it". In the box, earphones, charging case, very short charging cable usb C, 6 extra pairs different sized ear bud tips, instructions of many languages. I prefer the light colour ones, silver opposed to the black. Okay open the smart earphone charging unit which shows a charging light when closed and remove the earphones. They light up red then flash blue. Open the app on my phone, press connect and wait. Nothing, earphones not found, try again....nope. Just by chance I open Spotify whilst I look out instructions. No need music is playing and earphone app shows we are connected. Initially sound was not to good, using the app I cycled through different pre-installed sounds. Not my type of sound so made my own. Brilliant. Two custom and one manual, now let’s get the music flowing. Oh no, must of hit something as earphone started to speaking to me, the app to the rescue. The earphones can be programmed with gesture controls and out of the box they are. Switch gesture controls off and settle in, I prefer earphones for music only. Alice Cooper's Welcome to my Nightmare started and it was okay, changed ear bud ends and there are 6 extra pairs for a better fit. Now I did look behind me as some of the track background noise "never heard before from the track" was released with the Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones. Played around again with the sound setting as the were still a touch to bright on the cymbals. Nailed it, walked around the house then out to the garden, no hiss, drop out, interference or problems. Not aware I had the earphones in as they were so comfy. Music collection set to random and really happy with these earphones. I am a convert to these, the sound is awesome, yes I did use reasonably priced wired earphones before and have been missing so much. I normally use wired earphones as I am afraid to lose the wireless ones when jogging, no fear here. When I removed one earphone the music stopped and it started to flash, great idea. So off to bed and via the app I switched them off battery power was still showing 100% left and right. that was after approx 4 hours. Next morning opened the app to connect..... nothing. Then it connected only to show Left earphone 50% and Right earphone 0% power. Into the case as that has residual charging. When I got back to them, all was well. Connected immediately and started music where it had left off. Next time after charging the Left earphone was dead no light or sound. Ah memo time, read the instruction and all was explained. Press top of earphone when in charging case. All well and still is. I have used for some time now and fine tuned the sounds to my tastes. I highly recommend. Issues as mentioned above, the charging cable is too short and is the new usb C. I bought a longer lead to have the charging unit on my table rather than dangling in mid air from my power socket.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

My true wireless silence

WF-1000XM3 09/17/2019 by Tomi0211

Good when they work, but very often, actually in time every 60 sec, they stop playing music and there is silence, nothing , then suddenly they go alive again and after another moment of happy mymusic they stop again. so annoyed by them, of course I tried to change settings and chosen connection over quality, never helped. :( :( :(

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

22 Customer Reviews

0

My true wireless silence

WF-1000XM3 09/17/2019 by Tomi0211

Good when they work, but very often, actually in time every 60 sec, they stop playing music and there is silence, nothing , then suddenly they go alive again and after another moment of happy mymusic they stop again. so annoyed by them, of course I tried to change settings and chosen connection over quality, never helped. :( :( :(

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Superior Sound

WF-1000XM3 09/13/2019 by mjfj

I’ve spent a long time searching for Bluetooth headphones that meet my needs. The most important thing for me is sound quality. Beyond my expectations. Comfort is always important. With the collection of ear buds I no longer worry about them falling out of my ears. I often forget I’m wearing them. With sound cancellation I can block out the world. At a tap of a button I can allow in outside noise concentrating on voice or wider ambient sound. At £220 they are pricey but worth every penny. My only issue is that some of the larger ear buds looked a little tired and worn. As they weren’t my size they didn’t cause me an issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Incredible Sound

WF-1000XM3 09/08/2019

I wasn't sure what to expect from such small headphones but I was truly blown away! I also own a pair of Sony WH-1000XM2 and in all honesty, the sound level, sound quality and ability to cancel out noise is on par, to the point I considered getting rid of the over ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Almost perfect earphones.

WF-1000XM3 09/02/2019 by Officially The Fox

In short, the sound quality is amazing, connection is rock solid, literally never had a drop out from power, switching to other devices isn't as fast as Apple's AirPods but it's quick enough, the ANC is good however not as silent as advertised. Very happy thus far, just need to replace the earbuds with ones like Shure's foam tips (This is probably due to more personal preference and those types of tips actually stay in my ears better and everyones ears are different). I've been trying these for a few weeks and I'm impressed, due to work I've used the Shure SE-215's for all my commuting leisurely audio reviewing on the go and these WF-1000MX3's certainly do have a much nicer sound. I was fed up with constantly being strangled by wires because someone or something caught it and there's less faffing about with putting them in your ear holes. Now there are a few nit picks, firstly the noise canceling does work but in very specific locations, it does basically take out low end with the effectiveness of a huntsman spider on a insect. Sadly it's not the silence it advertised and actually amplifies the sound of the screaming potato people might call a baby thats been brought out into the wild by mum, dad or both. I can still have a convocation with someone with little effort with the ANC turned onto full (of course without music playing, for any headphones with music playing would prevent convocations). I can still hear cars plain as day however they do feel like they've been pushed more into the background, the sound a lot further away, that part I actually quite like. I will admit that I do use the ANC because it does actually on the whole immerse me more into my music and anything doing that is a plus, it's just not as effective as Sony made them out to be on the box or adverts. Talking of box's it would be nice to actually have some way to tell the charging level of the case itself, you basically just get the "I'm out of power" lights and that's it, not particularly useful, luckily this is made up by the case charging at a worryingly fast speed so not too bad. My complaint with the ANC might also be due to the only physical nitpick which is the ear tips, the standard rubber ones just don't stay in the ear properly and pop out with no external help, thought it could just be my naturally oily ears but I tried with different tips and multiple people who all experienced the same "I can feel it coming out of my ear" feeling. The rubber/foam style alternate tips that come provided are much better, although for something like this these earphones would have been much better and benefitted massively from ear tips like Shure's SE range, the expand to fill your ear thus giving you much better seal that naturally rejects audio anyway and would only heavily improve the ANC effectiveness. I'll be getting tips like these when someone actually makes them for this set of earphones (And they will eventually). Actually one glaring issue is that of the microphone, if so much as a fly sneezes you'll hear the wind in ANC mode, it has absolutely no wind protection so if you're near anything that puffs a bit of air get ready to switch the ANC off, they're also terrible for phone calling which is an absolute shame, every convocation has been met with the, "We can hear everything other than you" question. Lastly I noticed in the manual it literally states to not use these when walking about, Sony you cheeky so and so's, why put a walking option within the app then you naughty miscreants. The app is actually pretty useful however I wouldn't recommend using the adaptive control, the idea is awesome however rather than sliding up and down it cuts the music for a sec to signal the change, additionally it's entirely based on speed, so while sat on the tube where I want the ANC cranked even higher than it can go, when the tube stops it slams it right off again and gives me blaring public and engines, just find it so much easier to touch my left ear to switch between Noise Cancelling all the way on maximum, ambient noise to listen if I need to and then ANC off if airs messing it up or the previously mentioned screaming potato situation. All in all I so far don't regret getting the WF-100XM3's and would recommend them to anyone looking for a high tier set of wireless earphones, specially over a pair of Apple AirPods and so far worked best on a short hall flight, no deep humming of planes for me, just lovely music in relative silence.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Highly recommended.

WF-1000XM3 08/29/2019 by Naz145

This is an premium product, which ticks all the boxes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Love Them

WF-1000XM3 08/29/2019 by Chuckie8321

I don't usually use ear bud earphones as they tend to fall out of my ears. These on the other hand seem to stay in without any issues. There are several different size buds to choose from but I find the medium ones they came fitted with work fine. The sound is great and they feel really comfy. I thought that the lack of volume control would be an issue but I have used them connected to both my phone and Sony media player without any problems at all. When connecting to your phone you do have more choice as to your sound settings with the Sony sound app that can be downloaded.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

My first wireless earphones, BRILLIANT.

WF-1000XM3 08/26/2019 by Tobeck

Out of the box and they look great. First things first, I charged them up. It’s an age thing, I always do it. Downloaded the headphone app onto my iPhone 6S. Yes, I should read the instructions..... memo to self "do it". In the box, earphones, charging case, very short charging cable usb C, 6 extra pairs different sized ear bud tips, instructions of many languages. I prefer the light colour ones, silver opposed to the black. Okay open the smart earphone charging unit which shows a charging light when closed and remove the earphones. They light up red then flash blue. Open the app on my phone, press connect and wait. Nothing, earphones not found, try again....nope. Just by chance I open Spotify whilst I look out instructions. No need music is playing and earphone app shows we are connected. Initially sound was not to good, using the app I cycled through different pre-installed sounds. Not my type of sound so made my own. Brilliant. Two custom and one manual, now let’s get the music flowing. Oh no, must of hit something as earphone started to speaking to me, the app to the rescue. The earphones can be programmed with gesture controls and out of the box they are. Switch gesture controls off and settle in, I prefer earphones for music only. Alice Cooper's Welcome to my Nightmare started and it was okay, changed ear bud ends and there are 6 extra pairs for a better fit. Now I did look behind me as some of the track background noise "never heard before from the track" was released with the Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones. Played around again with the sound setting as the were still a touch to bright on the cymbals. Nailed it, walked around the house then out to the garden, no hiss, drop out, interference or problems. Not aware I had the earphones in as they were so comfy. Music collection set to random and really happy with these earphones. I am a convert to these, the sound is awesome, yes I did use reasonably priced wired earphones before and have been missing so much. I normally use wired earphones as I am afraid to lose the wireless ones when jogging, no fear here. When I removed one earphone the music stopped and it started to flash, great idea. So off to bed and via the app I switched them off battery power was still showing 100% left and right. that was after approx 4 hours. Next morning opened the app to connect..... nothing. Then it connected only to show Left earphone 50% and Right earphone 0% power. Into the case as that has residual charging. When I got back to them, all was well. Connected immediately and started music where it had left off. Next time after charging the Left earphone was dead no light or sound. Ah memo time, read the instruction and all was explained. Press top of earphone when in charging case. All well and still is. I have used for some time now and fine tuned the sounds to my tastes. I highly recommend. Issues as mentioned above, the charging cable is too short and is the new usb C. I bought a longer lead to have the charging unit on my table rather than dangling in mid air from my power socket.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

0

Not perfect but better than most

WF-1000XM3 08/24/2019 by Deathhunter

I bought this just under a week ago and on that time I've had a few issues and needed to rest the head phones twice but when they are working the sound is incredibly clear and bass is good. However the adaptive noise cancelling doesn't always detect my movements so I get left in noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 08/18/2019 by Martyn1973

Bought these yesterday and first impressions are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Great sound.

WF-1000XM3 08/17/2019 by panelman

So pleased I purchased these they sound fantastic have some good features and they are very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great sound, but lacking support for Windows

WF-1000XM3 08/17/2019 by antcee

Week 1. Sounds is great and they are comfortable to wear and easy to use. However, having a bit of connection issues with phone (Galaxy S8), mainly if stop playing for several minutes then no sound is output when restart playing (phone claims they are connected). Other Bluetooth speakers don't have this problem so don't think it is the phone. Will try factory reset of headphones and hope that sorts it. However my biggest complaint is that they won't connect to a Windows 10 laptop (Surface Pro 4), which is very disappointing considering the price and that even my wife's Apple Airpods do. Now means I have to carry 2 pairs of headphones when travelling. Initially Sony said they don't support Windows, which wasn't exactly well advertised if true (and in my opinion is very poor). Sony support came back later suggesting they are looking into it and to look out for firmware updates, so here's hoping, otherwise they may go back!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

18

6

0

First class product

WF-1000XM3 08/12/2019 by Driverpmc

Bought multiple ear phones before but none as good as these thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Best earbuds ever

WF-1000XM3 08/10/2019

Best earbuds ever, better than competition, best quality sound, very long lasting battery, value for money, good price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Quality & Refined Looks

WF-1000XM3 08/04/2019 by Susie B

Sony’s latest version of their wireless earbuds are a great improvement on the last model. Firstly the carry case yes it a bit on the large size but it still fits nicely in your pocket & I love the rose gold lid & the almost rubberised feel of the black body. The earbuds slide in nicely aided by the magnets to keep them in place so you know there charging. And that slightly larger case is worth it when it act as a power bank for added charge to your earbuds. Only negative is the case doesn’t have wireless charging but I can’t hold that against it when it gives me a minimum of 6 extra hours of power. Now the main event the earbuds, simple classic black looks with slight rose gold touches, yes again they are a little on the large size but they pack so much inside. First off you need to choose the correct size buds for your ears there’s no excuse you get several to choose from. Get the fit right & it will help with the quality of the noise cancelling & also make them feel more secure in your ear. Sound quality is amazing I tried it with various types of music & every time they didn’t disappoint & even with the volume turned up there was no distortion. Then the all important noise cancelling, how can it be so good in earbuds? Okay it’s not perfect in extremely loud situation & getting the bud size right helps but still wow it’s impressive.How did they fit all this in such a small package. I didn’t have any connectivity issues no Bluetooth drop outs and I did use Sony’s Headphone app which I suggest you use as it has a few extras on there that you can tweak if you so wish. Again one slight bug bear is that you can only pair one device at a time which is slightly frustrating. Using them for phone calls was okay while using them no one complained they had issues hearing me they did say it was obvious I was using a headset conversation on both sides could be heard without having to repeat anything. Buttons or touch pads? I prefer the circular touch areas rather than physical buttons yes sometimes you may inadvertently knock them when you are adjusting them but they are much easier than a physical button & again via the app you can change what they do. Only negative on this is that there is no ability available to change the volume level on the buds but you can’t have everything. The only other thing I want to mention is they have no IP rating so i would be slightly worried about using them at the gym or getting caught outside in the rain but fingers crossed when I do they will be okay. So if like me you really want some wireless earbuds that can deliver on sound quality & as an added bonus have wonderful noise cancelling capabilities & plenty of playtime thanks to it’s charging case then these are the ones to buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

16

1

0

A pair of high end earphones

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2019 by Illuminate_95

Best in ear headphones I’ve ever used. Comes with 7 different ear tips so I could get the perfect seal. Nice cancelling works really well on a busy bus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

4

0

Outstanding

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2019 by Iconoclast123

I bought these to replace Sony’s previous flagship in-ears ( which have been ‘ borrowed’ by my daughter whilst she travels. The charger/case is perfect to slip into a pocket or back and the magnetic closure is reassuringly secure. the headphones themselves are pleasant to hold and to look at and fit into my ears snugly and do not give the impression that they might easily be dislodged. As it happens, my first ‘field test’ was literally that, 3 days at a music festival and all my impressions are positive. The sound quality is without peer, beating the previous ‘phones, not by much, but enough. But, the one area where these beauties wipe the floor with their older siblings is the rock-solid Bluetooth connection- the signal did not drop out once in almost three days of soak testing ( excuse the pun - it rained cats and dogs for two whole days!). I listened to a variety of music mp3 and hi-res files via my Sony portable player and the headphones handled everything with aplomb. I also tried all of the settings- ambient and noise cancelling, though with so many people around me at a busy festival, ambient was my preferred setting out in the field though I reverted to noise cancelling back at my tent. Battery life is impressive, I charged the case unit overnight before I left home for my trip used the ‘phones for hours each day, popping them back in the case overnight and they were ready to go again all day the next morning. Even at home, these have now become my ‘phones of choice as I prefer them to bulky on or over ears that I also own. If you are serious about listening to music and want to go truly wireless, why look anywhere else?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

4

0

Absolutely impressed with the battery lifetime

WF-1000XM3 07/31/2019 by TomtomLondon

I have been using in-ear headphones for a while but these I have to say are outstanding, particularly when it comes to the battery lifetime. They come with a very elegant black/rosegold box, which needs to be fully charged for a good 4 hours at the beginning. The design is nice as well and they are very comfortable to wear, even for longer. The headphones, once charged, last easily for 3-4 hours of extensive usage, I used them at work, during my commute, for calls. Once the in-ears battery is empty you just put them back into the box for a few hours and they recharge in little time, I have been using them like this for almost a week before I had to recharge the box. The sound quality when listening to music is excellent, same for taking audio and video calls, excellent quality for sound and microphone. I have also been using the noise cancelling function on the tube or in the office and have to say it's quite good. Not completely cancelling all the noise off but rather good. Improvements could maybe be made around the ambient sound function, especially when using the headphones outside, the sound of wind impacts a little bit on the music sound. I've also had a few issues sometimes with my Bluetooth connection being interrupted every few seconds, had to turn everything off an on again. They seem to be slightly confused between my phone and computer connection and sometimes it's a bit hard to control. Overall an amazing product in usual awesome Sony quality, which I would totally recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

5

0

First ear buds I like.

WF-1000XM3 07/30/2019 by Slurry

I use the noise-cancelling SONY headphones WH-X1000XM1 quite a lot to listen to audio books and rock music, but they’re a bit bulky to take out on the street or pack on holiday. So I thought I’d try the new WF-1000XM3 ear buds. The buds come in a neat small box, most of which should be recyclable as hardly any plastic. The buds have a bespoke small storage box to hold them, which also acts as their charging unit. As would be expected the charging box has to be charged fully so I grab the nearest USB charging cable. Nope, that doesn’t work, as unit uses the newer USB C cable. Delayed me slightly extracting the correct cable from the packing box. However, the USB C cables are symmetrical so I don’t have to put my glasses on to plug it in the correct way around. Every time you put the buds in the box they charge, the box is supposedly good enough for four full charges. Currently I haven’t had to power the charging/storage box in two weeks of daily use. Connection of the buds to my new smartphone only took a couple of minutes for the phone to recognise the new Bluetooth device. Adding the Sony Headphones app gives more options to configure the buds. I tried fiddling with settings but reverted to the defaults. It’s a shame that the new app doesn’t work with my mk1 Bluetooth headphones (no app available) or my Bluetooth speakers that have to use a different app. I am more used to using headphones, so ear bud users already know this, but it is a learning curve for me in that I have had to try out different sized ear buds to get a good fit, plus if you suffer from excess ear wax, cleaning is required else the units get blocked (sorry has to be said). Finally get to listen to my books and music. Listening conditions were varied, screaming family, cutting the lawn, cooking with the extractor fan on; result was I could hear every word clearly without having to set the volume to maximum. As to moving around; no cables to accidently pop the units out of your ear every couple of seconds was brilliant. The weight of the buds didn’t seem to be a problem. For me during use; I had to reposition the buds every so often, this could be possibly due to my ears not being used to having buds plugged in. Daily use of the buds involves taking the buds out their box; this switches them on and thus their connecting to my phone, putting them back in their box switches them off and recharges them. Bud controls involve tapping the units on their small circular plates. Tapping the left hand unit changes the noise cancelling function. This I found a bit hit and miss. Successful tapping is rewarded with an audible confirmation of the setting selected, otherwise only a beep is heard. I’m still practicing this process. The right bud controls use with the phone, still have to try this. I gave my rock tracks a good workout with the buds. Having old ears I can drive the buds at very high volumes (if you’re young then you won’t have to do this). Did I notice any break up in sound quality? None at all; no mechanical buzzing etc. In fact I think the bass is better controlled than on the headphones. I have additionally tried linking the buds to the TV set due to the family complaining I have it on too loud. This I did successfully. Unfortunately there is no way to change the buds volume and it appears to disable the TVs speakers. Speaker disabling does not happen when using the headphones. So would I throw away my headphones for the buds. For use out the house the buds are far more transportable, less noticeable, lighter and you can easily put them away in their pocket sized charging box when not in use. At home I think I would still prefer to use the headphones even with the extra weight and bulk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

3

0

Fantastic Wireless Noise Cancelling Headset

WF-1000XM3 07/30/2019 by Jonnyb320

Sony has managed to raise the bar to another level. These noise cancelling wireless head phones are just amazing. They come in a small compact box, that the main product slides out of. Straight away there’s the instructions to set up the headphones, in an easy to follow step by step guide as you unpack the product. The headphones themselves are unbelievably small, and fit securely in the case. The case is also a battery pack as you would expect with headphones such as these. The case feels very high quality, and very rugged, the case also has a charging light on the front and has a USB-C socket on the bottom. I really like this feature, as most of my other tech kit is USB-C so it means I don’t have to carry a large number of cables around. Sony provide an app to help with connecting these to your phone, tablet or whatever else you want to use them with. Sony also provide another app to use the headphones. To be honest I didn’t use either. They were straight forward to set up and use as you would normally do with headphones. There’s a quick set up guide for those that struggle. In use there’s loads of great features. They fit snugly into the ear, and there’s a selection of buds in the box for different size ears. The noise cancelling on these is just amazing, they lack the attenuation effect of decent over the ear cans, but this is made up to an extent with the noise cancelling. You are, however, getting much lighter and slicker in ear headphones. You can easily switch between noise cancelling and ambient sound with a tap of the left bud, and you can make phone calls with 2 taps of the right bud. One of the features I love is if you remove a bud to talk to someone, your music stops and restarts when you replace the bud. I found clarity of voice calls to be exceptional, and the noise cancelling to be way above what I have come to expect from wireless buds. Overall I have found these headphones to be exceptional. I have tried wireless buds from two other manufacturers and these from Sony are just streets ahead of their competition. Yes there are comprises. These will not satisfy the ultimate audiophile, who wants total noise suppression and ultimate base and clarity. But if thats what you want then the larger Sony WH-1000XM3s would be more for you. These are a fantastic wireless bud headset, certainly the best that I have come across.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

3

0

Amazing sound quality

WF-1000XM3 07/29/2019 by Tzyn94

At first it was a little difficult getting this device to connect but once set up. The Bluetooth connection is good with no issues with it losing a connect. The headphones connect quickly and the battery lasts a good time and with the charging case makes it really good for the commute into work. The sound quality though is epic the bass is deep and the voice is clear and with the noise cancelling it's easy to get lost in your favourite songs. All in all a great device and would recommend to anyone who enjoys music or listening to audio books on the train. Certainly worth the money. Only downside I can say is the ear buds do have a habit of coming loose when your sweating but maybe I have weird size ears. The magnets that help hold the earbuds in the case are a nice feature aswell makes putting them in easier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

7

0

Great piece of kit

WF-1000XM3 07/29/2019 by Audiman54

I got these 2 week ago and on first impression looked bulky but having tried them am amazed at the sound quality and how well they fit in your ear. The noise reduction on them is great easy to use. The charging case they come with makes them very portable and easily stored safely. Setting up to work with my phone was very easy that I also set them up with my pad too. Would highly recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

6

0

Sound of Silence

WF-1000XM3 07/29/2019 by Chas1953

Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless, Noise Cancelling Stereo Headset are very stylish. Simple set up, download the App and in a few clicks you’re all ready to go. Music that you want to hear and silence from the sounds you don’t! Perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

6