RRP

€ 249.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
183

4.0 based on 183 customer reviews

91
43
22
11
16
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

My first wireless earphones, BRILLIANT.

WF-1000XM3 08/26/2019 by Tobeck

Out of the box and they look great. First things first, I charged them up. It’s an age thing, I always do it. Downloaded the headphone app onto my iPhone 6S. Yes, I should read the instructions..... memo to self "do it". In the box, earphones, charging case, very short charging cable usb C, 6 extra pairs different sized ear bud tips, instructions of many languages. I prefer the light colour ones, silver opposed to the black. Okay open the smart earphone charging unit which shows a charging light when closed and remove the earphones. They light up red then flash blue. Open the app on my phone, press connect and wait. Nothing, earphones not found, try again....nope. Just by chance I open Spotify whilst I look out instructions. No need music is playing and earphone app shows we are connected. Initially sound was not to good, using the app I cycled through different pre-installed sounds. Not my type of sound so made my own. Brilliant. Two custom and one manual, now let’s get the music flowing. Oh no, must of hit something as earphone started to speaking to me, the app to the rescue. The earphones can be programmed with gesture controls and out of the box they are. Switch gesture controls off and settle in, I prefer earphones for music only. Alice Cooper's Welcome to my Nightmare started and it was okay, changed ear bud ends and there are 6 extra pairs for a better fit. Now I did look behind me as some of the track background noise "never heard before from the track" was released with the Sony WF-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones. Played around again with the sound setting as the were still a touch to bright on the cymbals. Nailed it, walked around the house then out to the garden, no hiss, drop out, interference or problems. Not aware I had the earphones in as they were so comfy. Music collection set to random and really happy with these earphones. I am a convert to these, the sound is awesome, yes I did use reasonably priced wired earphones before and have been missing so much. I normally use wired earphones as I am afraid to lose the wireless ones when jogging, no fear here. When I removed one earphone the music stopped and it started to flash, great idea. So off to bed and via the app I switched them off battery power was still showing 100% left and right. that was after approx 4 hours. Next morning opened the app to connect..... nothing. Then it connected only to show Left earphone 50% and Right earphone 0% power. Into the case as that has residual charging. When I got back to them, all was well. Connected immediately and started music where it had left off. Next time after charging the Left earphone was dead no light or sound. Ah memo time, read the instruction and all was explained. Press top of earphone when in charging case. All well and still is. I have used for some time now and fine tuned the sounds to my tastes. I highly recommend. Issues as mentioned above, the charging cable is too short and is the new usb C. I bought a longer lead to have the charging unit on my table rather than dangling in mid air from my power socket.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed!

WF-1000XM3 01/27/2020 by Ken5s

The ear buds look fantastic and the sound is great indoors but I principally bought them for walking to work and I've been disappointed with performance for that purpose. Firstly, the fit is less secure compared to the wired earphones I have and when walking it feels like they will pop out. Outdoors, the noise cancelation feature is also not as good as I was expecting having read the reviews. I've also experienced difficulties when using the call function with the caller complaining of interference and poor voice clarity. I took the earphones back to the shop to return them but they refused due to hygiene reasons. So I'm left regretting my choice as I could've opted for a cheaper alternative. Looks like I will restrict their use to indoors or when travelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

187 Customer Reviews

0

Poor Quality

WF-1000XM3 02/20/2020 by Gridman

Not as good as expected. Sound quality is average to poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Rubbish product does not work

WF-1000XM3 02/20/2020 by Bali java

The box says works with IOS. It does not. Sony won’t refund me even though they mis sold the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 02/20/2020 by goodfello

Have gone through lots of earphones and have to put the Sony at the top.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3 02/20/2020 by MrBristles

The sound on these is brilliant and enhanced by the app which allows to adapt the sound even more. On the downside I find them a little awkward to fit into the ear and get them to stay first time. Noice cancelling in my view is good and adaptable for my needs as I like to hear a little of the noise around me. All in all a great product and good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Soft sound..

WF-1000XM3 02/19/2020 by Arnav

These are quite good.. great job sony..but you can improve more than this..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Connection

WF-1000XM3 02/19/2020 by Kabbiefave

Excellent sound quality, but connecting to a network to a stable network is very flaky

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

I now can't hear my wife......wish is bliss!

WF-1000XM3 02/19/2020 by moonshinematt

the noise cancelling feature has transformed my life. I can't hear my wife nagging me at all, its amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not for me.

WF-1000XM3 02/18/2020 by MyKigs

I'm sure it's just the shape of my ears, or at least the hole therein, but I could not get these to stay in! I tried every tip, but as soon as I moved my head more than the gentlest of turns, out they popped. When they were in they sounded great, though I wasn't convinced by the noise cancelling - not much difference from on to off. I decided they weren't for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Unusable for calling but good for music

WF-1000XM3 02/17/2020 by Verh

I bought these headphones as I was looking for a single product that would combine the things I needed and was looking for (not simply hoped for) in such a headset . Price was not the issue, I am willing to pay whatever is necessary for a premium product if it is really fit for purpose. As advertised, the WF-1000XM3's seemed like the choice to go with if I wanted to have: 1. wireless, hands-free calling whilst on the move 2. noise cancellation technology (useful in busy offices, airplanes, commutes) 3. good sound quality for listening to music The extra perks that I thought are really cool are also and were a huge bonus to me: 4. the headphones are relatively comfortable 5. the google assistant 6. the app that comes with the headphones and their adjustability It is now after three weeks of use that I deeply regret to say but I will be returning my earbuds. 5 out of the 6 features listed above are true and the headphones perform extremely well, BUT UNFORTUNATELY, THEY ARE COMPLETELY USELESS WHEN USED AS A CALLING DEVICE. The call quality is ridiculously bad, and even though the user of the headphones can clearly hear the person he is talking to, that is absolutely not the case for his/hers interlocutor. As call quality is an important feature a headphone in my case MUST have, and was one of the reasons to buy this particular headset (based on its advertising it appeared superb - see attached picture), the failure to meet the most basic quality standards here made me rate these headphones merely average. If you do not plane to use them for calling purposes they should be absolutely fine, but because Iam looking for a all-in-one solution this is definitely not it. Did not expect this from Sony, especially not at this price point. Feel free to google this issue on the web, it is quite big amongst the community who bought these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Probably, the best true wireless earbuds right now

WF-1000XM3 02/16/2020 by Eudoxus

These are probably the best wireless earbuds that one can buy now. What I like: + Ease of use + Awesome sound (everything sounds great) + Sony app is very useful + Easy to configure + Noise cancelling works great + Premium look What I don't like - Call quality might be better - No water resistance - No wireless charging

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for music

WF-1000XM3 02/16/2020 by EugeneR

Have used them for a month. Pros: - great sounds quality - Noise Cancelling works well - charging case and head phones are of very good asembling quality - usb-c - changeable ear buds are of two different materials and few sizes Cons: - Call quality could be better. Too much external noise gets into microphone - despite good choice of buds, phones don't seat too firmly. Rather easy to fall out. - when you start or stop the music, there is a micro second delay in action between left and right phone. That is, music starts in the right first and then in the left. Not a big deal, but kind of annoying for the first few days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best current in ear noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000XM3 02/15/2020 by Exterior sound excluded

Excellent product . Have over ear noise cancelling headphones and didn’t think in ear could sound so good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good features...but...

WF-1000XM3 02/14/2020 by njm1310

After reading the review I purchased this product and after it’s arrival it seemed a decent pair of headphones. Somewhat big but good quality. After about a week I started noticing connectivity issues. Even as far as disconnecting then reconnecting so there are some definite issues. Sometimes they don’t connect to pair audio. The case is also very easy to scuff, even in my jean pocket they scratch over the logo. The features when they do work are exceptional and work great though

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Nice sound

WF-1000XM3 02/13/2020 by stephen65

Bought mainly for travel - The good points are definitely the sound quality - Music and watching films gave a great experience. The negative points are that they are just too big, the fit is not great in my ears (despite trying all the tips). They just don't hold well in my ears (Too much mass outside the ears). I found the noise cancelling reasonable for aircraft noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Good

WF-1000XM3 02/13/2020

i bought a few weeks and I think the noise cancellation is quite good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Such great sound

WF-1000XM3 02/12/2020 by Killian D

Really rich sound, wasn't expecting great things but was pleasantly surprised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 02/12/2020 by Dave1949

This was a gift to bring my music to life while flying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing

WF-1000XM3 02/11/2020 by 2FedUp

Had these for a week. The volume when listening to podcasts was poor, even on maximum and using different sound settings. The noise cancelling worked fine - except that it would not stay on for more than a couple of minutes and then would turn off again for no apparent reason and without my intervention. The iPhone app is terrible. Returned them for a refund.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Good ear phones

WF-1000XM3 02/11/2020 by Maguire123

Good quality sound - stay in ear when walking but not jogging. Very disappointed that I can't control the volume from either unit though. Noise cancelling on a flight was fantastic. Other times they are obviously not as good as the over ear headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Cuts out all time

WF-1000XM3 02/10/2020 by Mbz123

Not worth the money paid for it. They cut out when connecting to tv

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Good, not amazing

WF-1000XM3 02/09/2020 by k P

I hate to be a buzzkill on these celebrated headphones but they have not lived up to the hype for me. The noise cancelling is impressive, but I wish they could play a few notches louder. Reasonably comfy but don’t feel secure when exercising. Intermittent connectivity across both earphones with Bluetooth when moving. Often confusing as to when they have even connected with the iPhone despite the lady in your ear saying Bluetooth has connected. Only way I’m ever heard on phone calls is when I’m in a silent room. I’m not too disappointed with them, they look fine and the battery life is great but I regret paying a premium when they were ~£200. Would recommend to a someone with a simple commute but not as an all-rounder, workouts, sleep, phone calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great sound quality but signal drops too often

WF-1000XM3 02/09/2020 by JustAnotherUser

The headphones have great battery life and great sound quality, but I keep getting stutters which I think are due to the signal dropping.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Quite nice

WF-1000XM3 02/08/2020 by BuddyMan

They have nice quality of sound but for that price I would expect bigger difference. Battery could be better but its okay as for 5-6 h on noise cancellation. NC works well, nothing that will blow ur mind but it's good feature to have for better music experience. They fall out if ears way too easily, they should definitely have some grabby thing so they wouldn't fall out. No water resistance is another biig minus. I wish to buy some other pair because of sound quality when they r not sticking well in and lack of water res that makes me worrying. I also prefere buttons instead of touch pads waay more as touch pads are being clicked when u have cap or something on ur head. Very inconvenient.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Headphones but.....

WF-1000XM3 02/07/2020 by Moosechile

Hit and miss with the adaptive modes. Has trouble connecting to the app. Otherwise a great sounding pair of headphones which when in noise cancelling make a massive difference. Tip: if ambient sound/noise cancelling is on and it’s windy turn it off and the wind noise will dissapear!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Needs more comparability.

WF-1000XM3 02/07/2020 by Gallilee

Tried 3 sets of these as wireless head phones they are great. There batter is ok too. But they dont work with galaxy s9 and above. So beware.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent sound + noise cancelling. Terrible app

WF-1000XM3 02/07/2020 by Deepesh

For such small devices the sound really packs a punch. It’s a big sound with amazing range. Slightly better than the AirPods Pro. Noise cancelling too is astonishingly good. Only niggle is the app which needs to connect each time you open it, overly complicated interface. I still have no idea what all the noise cancelling options means

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Best audio experience

WF-1000XM3 02/06/2020 by eataburger

This is the best audio device I have ever used in my life and I couldn't be more satisfied with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

The best ear buds....ever!

WF-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by Foxy Senior

I bought these about a month ago & I am pleased to be able to report they are easily the best stereo ear buds I have used, first class!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound, but not so easy to use

WF-1000XM3 02/05/2020 by Saku123

I received these for my Christmas present and I love the sound, but I find them difficult to control. You are suppose to tap on them for noise cancelling and ambient sound, however I can't hear any difference between these two functions. It is not possible to control the sound from the earpiece and the sometimes the sound gets crackly and since having them just over a month ago, I have already had to reset them to actually work. The instructions did not tell how to reset, but I had to google how to do this. The earpiece does not fit in to my ear very well and has fallen out couple of time, I am therefore reluctant use them outdoors or when travelling where I could lose one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Want discreet noise cancelling, look no further

WF-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by Tolani

I’ve has my eyes on these for a while, as I wanted something a bit more discreet to wear out n about. The white ones that everyone wears around allow too much ambient noise in and the noise cancelling version are ridiculously overpriced. I’ve always been a fan of Sony Ericsson and Sony mobile music Bluetooth earphones and these do not disappoint. Clear sound that can be adjusted with the app based equaliser and the adaptive noise cancelling feature works very well. There are different earbuds to help fit your ear canals to help isolate external sounds, and overall it does a good job for something this small The only gripe I have is on windy days, there can be a bit of wind noise around the ears, but I guess that’s the price you pay for not having headphones. Overall, I’m happy with the product and would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great headphones, not so great microphone

WF-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by steph2

I bought the headphones in September. They are great for noise cancelling, sound quality and battery life. The firmware updates have been improving the experience at every step. But there are some big buts. There are big connectivity issues while in busy tube stations and the microphone quality (when on calls or video chats) is very poor. I bought these for work and that is a big issue for me. There is no way to troubleshoot microphone issues on the community or raise the issue with Sony as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic Sound

WF-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by motoman

I bought these to replace my returned AirPod Pros and as much as liked them I just couldn't get the fit right. These WF1000XM3 are fantastic, great fit, great sound and a lot more control. Noise cancelling works a treat and battery life all good. Overall I think they're a bit better than the AirPods in some ways albeit a bit bigger, which would be my only negative.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect earbuds!!

WF-1000XM3 02/04/2020 by Tom Tom 59

Just bought these as price has been reduced from £230 to £170. A bargain! especially as the only shortfalls - no volume control and case charge level have now been addressed. Battery life also excellent and very comfortable. Love them to bits!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

WF-1000XM3 02/01/2020 by Jas_28

Bought this last month, stable connection, noise cancelling function is good, best sound quality amongst other true wireless headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound!

WF-1000XM3 02/01/2020 by Want some sleep

I bought these to block out my partner’s snoring and they work. The noise cancelling is good, not 100% but great. I’m very happy with them, comfortable and great noise control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound, Poor Call Quality and Fit

WF-1000XM3 02/01/2020 by Mty2608

Had a month now, bought mainly for work, but unfortunately call quality is very poor if you are not in a quiet room, really disappointing. When in a quiet room , colleagues say quality is good. Fitting is quite poor also, struggle to keep them in, when on move. Sound quality within Music very good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great headphones that don't last

WF-1000XM3 02/01/2020 by Blisst

Great headphones, ones of the better I've ever tried except of... They don't last. I've had the headphones for 2 months now, I've been taking great care of them, they were either in a case ( I even had a case in a protective silicon layer) or in my ears, never dropped them or anything and left earbud just stopped working.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 01/31/2020 by Adam28

There are great and they have excellent sound quality and design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Marvellous items

WF-1000XM3 01/31/2020 by Telboy20

Great sound. Perfect fit. Very versatile after upgrading to include volume control

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Left ear phone

WF-1000XM3 01/31/2020 by Dee2317

I brought these just weeks ago, hardly used and when ringing through left ear bud it sounds crackly like being under water resulting in me disconnecting and reconnecting several tiemes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000XM3 01/31/2020 by Francey

Had these for a month now, brilliant purchase, well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 01/30/2020

Had this for a birthday gift I’m very happy with them . Sound is great and fit well in the ears. Touch features are good would have been nice to have volume control .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

PERFECTION!

WF-1000XM3 01/29/2020 by Stthib

These were a Xmas gift from a husband fed up of seeing me wrestle with cables. Sony WF-1000X are easy to use. There are no complicated user instructions, downloading the app was simple and quick so with a selection of varying earbud sizes i was listening to a podcast within 10 mins.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Earbuds

WF-1000XM3 01/29/2020 by Lamalegs66

I'm in no way an audiophile but they sound great to me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed!

WF-1000XM3 01/27/2020 by Ken5s

The ear buds look fantastic and the sound is great indoors but I principally bought them for walking to work and I've been disappointed with performance for that purpose. Firstly, the fit is less secure compared to the wired earphones I have and when walking it feels like they will pop out. Outdoors, the noise cancelation feature is also not as good as I was expecting having read the reviews. I've also experienced difficulties when using the call function with the caller complaining of interference and poor voice clarity. I took the earphones back to the shop to return them but they refused due to hygiene reasons. So I'm left regretting my choice as I could've opted for a cheaper alternative. Looks like I will restrict their use to indoors or when travelling.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Better than I expected

WF-1000XM3 01/27/2020 by Qwertyuiop1234567890

So I got these and wow. Forgetting all the other stuff the quality of sound has made me fall in love with music all over again. You hear things in songs that you never heard before. The charging case is large but I walk my dogs and never take it with me as the battery lasts for ages. The noise cancelling is great too........the wife doesn't think so lol. After watching loads of you tube videos I thought they may look to big but they are fine.......you be the judge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony ear bud headphones

WF-1000XM3 01/26/2020 by Mau68

I bought it just after Christmas and was glad when added Alexa because left button was a little bit of a pain.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overrated!!

WF-1000XM3 01/26/2020 by NikFo

Sound quality and noise cancelling very good! Size and fitting average! Really bad mic, makes it impossible to answer calls while using them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Superb sound

WF-1000XM3 01/25/2020 by sena123

Excellent sound but the adaptive noise cancelling sometimes gets confused as to what is around and starts hissing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Impulsive Purchase

WF-1000XM3 01/25/2020 by Leo Mac

I was killing time at Heathrow Airport and the sales girl convinced me of the quality and efficiency of this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but yet to be convinced by noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 01/23/2020 by Xxxxbbbbbbbwq

Just bought. Great fit and excellent at home with low levels of volume. Outside, I’m not yet impressed by the noise cancelling..... need to use more to see whether I’m disappointed. I realise that “over ear” will always be better but didn’t realise the gulf!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sound great

WF-1000XM3 01/23/2020 by BigusBillus

Great sounding headphones, with good noise cancelling. Light enough and comfortable enough to wear for extended periods. The interface has taken a while to get used to, but they're too small to have many simpler options. Bluetooth connection can be a little slow, but once connected I've had no problems

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

OK, but nothing special

WF-1000XM3 01/22/2020 by Barry the Badger

Whilst they fit OK and have decent sound quality, I would seriously question the effects of the noise cancelling function. Decent foam plugs on regular IEM,s work better, and £ for £ will give better sound quality. The selling point though is the ease of use and freedom that comes with going wireless. Just make sure of what is important to you before deciding to buy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling earphones

WF-1000XM3 01/22/2020 by Jacobsbarb

Superb quality and sound is amazing with noise cancelling that works in all environments

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST music quality, Weak call performance.

WF-1000XM3 01/21/2020 by OOskars

If you want the best noise cancelling true wireless earphones for music playback, You should have these! One small drawback is that in quiet rooms while listening to some high quality music You can hear some stuttering. When Optimising sound to Connection, not Quality improves this a bit, but it still remains - especially when changing tracks, fast forwarding or after a prolonged period of time. They are also good for the gym of running workouts, as long as You dont sweat excessively and dont jump around too much. I found them to be holding tight during my running sessions. But - CALL QUALITY IS VERY WEAK. My voice sometimes sounds robotic and people on other side says my Mic picks up all the surrounding noise. Sometimes there is also connection quality isssues, especially when driving. Also, SONY should allow to change settings for ambient noise during call. It sounds to me that even if You have Ambient noise turned off, it gets turned on while in-call. It is very annoying as I can hear myself without extra ambient sound amplification already. Another feedback - SONY should allow to configure what preset is used by default when swithcing them on. Currently it is Noise Cancellation (And if you want to turn it off you either have to program one of the touch sensors for modes or do it manually each time on Sony app). I would love to give this product 5 stars, as I see how much work has been put in delivering such a nice sounding Wireless Earphons. Nevertheless - during day, my work requires to do calls quite often with my clients and I have to take out one Earpeace then. And unfortunately, after a while it becomes an annoyance and I stop listening music at all :(.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best in ear headphones on the market

WF-1000XM3 01/21/2020

I've had them a week and they're better than I thought they'd be. Just need volume control and they'd be perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Best noise cancelling buds - tip seal work needed

WF-1000XM3 01/20/2020 by SteveCFP

I use the Sony over ear headphones and speaking as an ex Bose devotee, believe they are the best noise cancelling wireless headphones on the market. I do a lot of long haul flights and that is what I love the over ear phones for but they are a bit bulky for hand luggage if you are just doing an overnighter short haul, which is why I bought the WF-1000XM3 The tap on the touch pad controls take a bit of getting used to but when you do they are pretty intuitive. If you want to do more sophisticated stuff you need to use the phone/tablet app but that works pretty well. There is a great range of tips supplied but, unfortunately, none really work for me, which is a huge shame. Regardless of the size or type I choose there is leakage, which is a shame given how good the noise cancelling is. If I press the buds into my ears the noise cancelling works perfectly, if I let go it is still pretty good but there is leakage. Maybe I have been spoiled by the over ear phones. I'm now experimenting with non Sony tips and I'm sure I will find something that works better, but I would hope Sony have enough pride in this excellent product to try to solve this niggle themselves. Overall the best there is, I just wish there were tips available that make the performance absolute perfection. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 01/20/2020 by JMacv

I bought these to use with my Walkman NW55 and they haven't disappointed. Upgrading the firmware proved more of a problem than it should as the Bluetooth connection kept on dropping out during the download, but got there eventually. Sound is good, but noise cancelling could be better. Certainly not on a par with Sony's WH-1000XM3 which I also own- but as the latter are over ear that's to be expected. I did take the time to try all of the supplied tips and found out that my right ear is smaller than my left- so please bare in my mind that both of your ears might not be the same size. I would recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great music quality, poor calling mic

WF-1000XM3 01/20/2020

Listening to music is incredible but I've had to send my back in to repair the mic as it's too sensitive, awaiting to see if they difference has been made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 01/19/2020 by Splendid

best noise cancelling, fit well , lighter than they look.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WF-1000XM3 01/19/2020 by Terex

Fantastic headphones, great noise cancelling, take them everyware with me. Compact case fits in pocket. Love quick topup charge in case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

True wireless earphones

WF-1000XM3 01/18/2020 by Lisaloo

Bought for my husband for Christmas, and he said there the best he’s had. The sound is so clear, and they last for ages on a full charge, plus the added bonus of charging in the pod for 10 mins. Can’t fault them at all. Good buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features and build quality

WF-1000XM3 01/18/2020 by SAPROB

Brilliant product, I have used this over the last month and I am really happy with the quality and build, it also looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Headphones

WF-1000XM3 01/18/2020 by FowlerDJ

Great headphones, the app is really handle too but feel like I want to turn it up more though once on maximum volume

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

WF-1000XM3 01/18/2020 by nonapplicable

Its a very good pair of headphones, however it could be a bit more comfortable and secure in how it sits in the ears - as its a relatively heavy iitem ..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0