170

4.2 based on 170 customer reviews

85
56
20
4
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

looks and feels good

16GB 03/26/2017 by olynut

I left Sony walkmans for an ipod a few years ago as at the time Sony did not compete with the number of songs the classic could hold. Following the demise of this machine I looked again at Sony and was happy to find that I could now upgrade the memory and that drag and drop was still an option. I now wonder why I ever left as this walkman does exactly as it should. It plays music and does nothing else!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Gutes Gerät, jedoch mit Abstrichen

16GB 11/06/2017 by Tweety 43

Ich kaufte den Player weil ich den bisher genutzten NWZ-S545 S/N sehr geschätzt habe. Leider ist der Akku nicht zu erneuern. Die Wiedergabequalität ist sehr gut. Vielfach benutze ich den Player für Hörbücher, wo der Ton nicht so vorrangig ist. Ein Problem ist das Einspielen der Coverbilder. Diese wurden teilweise nicht angezeigt. Die Ursache konnte ich nicht ermitteln. Die Coverbilder wurden alle mit Adobe Photoshop auf eine bestimmte Größe und Auflösung berechnet. Des Weiteren wundert mich, bei der Erstfiguration ist das Datum und die Uhrzeit exakt einzugeben, jedoch wird weder die Zeit noch ein Datum angezeigt und ist auch nicht abzurufen. Man kann sogar später von 12 Std. auf die 24 Std. Anzeige umschalten. Wozu dann eigentlich? Eine diesbezügliche Anfrage bei Sony wurde nicht zufriedenstellend beantwortet. Vorteilhaft ist die Möglichkeit der Speichererweiterung. 32 GB werden klaglos angenommen. Das Rundfunkteil ist nicht auf dem technisch aktuellen Stand. Es steht nur FM Radio zur Verfügung. Digitaler Radioempfang ist eigentlich Stand der Technik.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

170 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Sony NW-A35

16GB 06/20/2021 by Denwalks

I’ve had this device for six months now and time to give my thoughts on performance. Firstly, be careful you don’t lose it because it is deceptively small, much smaller than the iconic Walkman that it takes the name of. I use ProStereo H2 for the majority of my listening and and find the quality and connectivity to be brilliant with absolutely no problems. Navigating through the menus was strange to begin with but soon became straightforward and quick. Just a couple of concerns here, battery life could be better for me and it does seem to take a long time to recharge, and uploading music onto the device takes a little time to get used to with few instructions to help you if like me you struggle a little with tech. However I am happy with my purchase and very pleased with the audio performance overall. Recommended!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, but many other flaws

NW-A30 SERIES 03/01/2021 by Iceni

The sound from the Walkman is very good, but the interface is clunky, the battery life nowhere near as advertised and the long boot-up time is ridiculous. Unless I leave it on standby (with the battery draining) it rebuilds the database each time it is switched on. Surely this only needs to happen when music is added or removed? I was lucky in that I decided not to download the music management software that others have struggled with and transferred folders manually. I was also very lucky that my wireless headphones worked with it. My other Bluetooth audio devices don't see it, or vice versa.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent quality mp3 etc. player

16GB 02/12/2020 by IanFS

Bought this to upgrade from my much loved 8gb non Bluetooth Walkman and I have to say I'm very pleased with my purchase. Transferring playlists isn't quite as easy as my old model, but the sound quality and build quality are both excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bon appareil

16GB 02/12/2020 by Stéphane78

Bon achat, j'en suis ravi,et assez simple d'utilisation, facile à ajouter la musique, bon son

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony Walkman

16GB with headphone 11/16/2019 by Chris273

Super Klangerlebnis. Hebt sich anderen audio Geräten vor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bester Player den ich bis jetzt hatte

16GB with headphone 05/09/2019 by Fellner

Speicher super erweiterbar einfach klasse und mit Bluetooth Kopfhörer super leicht zu bedienen und klasse Sound mit Hi Res ein Genuss

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Gerät

16GB with headphone 04/19/2019 by BSser

Ich hatte schon den vermeintlichen Vorgänger und war sehr Zufrieden. Daran hat sich nichts geändert.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

a review - they made me do it

16GB 04/14/2019

I bought this cos my iPod was goosed and I need something else

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

LANGUE

16GB 04/14/2019 by mammar

MON ARTICLE N'A PAS DE LANGUE FRANÇAISE OU AU MOINS L'ANGLAIS MERCI DE FAIRE UN UPDATE .C'est un excellent article

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super qualité sonore

16GB 03/26/2019 by Manasse

Baladeur qui donne pleine satisfaction avec un son dynamique et une bonne autonomie

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Picture quality

16GB 01/24/2019 by Thebigk

I am happy with the tv but the built in tv guide is poor.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

okey

16GB 01/17/2019 by Widmaier

ich bin zfrieden,würde ich weiterempfehlen, bzw. bei Bedarf weiterverschenken

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Keine Schwächen!

16GB 01/07/2019 by JoJoHei

Nach intensivem Gebrauch in den knapp 3 Wochen ein nicht bereuter Kauf! Sehr übersichtliches Menü, herausragender Klang und problemlose Verbindung mit Kabel oder Bluetooth! Allerdings nur mit Hörbüchern im KFZ und ohne Kopfhörer!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Produit excellent !!!

16GB 12/12/2018 by Damien G

Il a un son exceptionnelle et le tactile est très réactif !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super qualität

16GB with headphone 12/03/2018 by Waldi K

Bin vollkomen zufrieden, kann nur weiter empfehlen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

A great product with flaws

16GB 11/15/2018 by elf_elf_elf

I bought this over a year ago, it need to be sent back to Sony for a warranty repair after 8 months. The player is excellent, the support poor and errors in the software un-professional

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Sony NW A35 MP3 Player

16GB 10/27/2018 by StuC57

Really pleased with this. Having had another mp3 (named after a certain fruit) this is so much better and less restrictive. The sound is great. Functionality is simple and it looks great. No complaints at all. I bought a memory card so plenty if storage as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only a DAC player

16GB 09/15/2018 by FairPlay

For add a song to the BookList I must choice one of 10 named "Bookmark List 1,2,3" but I don't know which its free or what I have on nr.3 bookmark or nr.6 bookmark. I see only nor of book list. I don't remember what I put it there. Scroll all page with the vertical bar from right side on the list its stupid. The list its disappear and i see only a black screen The GoTransfer its incredible primitive and the transfer it's starting even the transfer its to big of free space and are stoped were ...... (but it's WORKING FINE) Scroll it's not natural flow Too much times i touch an icon and it's only bright it but not activate for change the menu if i don't press more long Plastic like a low cost product Irritable to touch the logo and SONY writhed in relief Buttons are tooooo much on a single side and make me confusional if i try to used in pocket without visual contact -verrry difficile to use The CLOCK ??????? really?can i see it only if i go in SETTINGS ? i hop it's an error Very utile the learning tool. Bravo Radio without RDS and i have not the possibility to scroll the Mhz Bar. the List of Preset are only Press NR1 NR2 NR3. How can i know what i have on NR3 ??? The Presets are not a list of presets but only one Preset number a time to see and change it with left to right arrow.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

bon son

16GB 09/01/2018 by lc bath

le son est excellent quelque soit le casque, je vais voir à l'usage si jeme fais bien aux menus mais ils ont l'air clairs et pratiques. très facile de transférer la musique.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

grosse capacité de carte mémoire

16GB 07/21/2018 by dany 106

je suis trés satisfait de sa facilité d'emploi et de la capacité de le carte mémoire

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great audio - shame about the UI

16GB 06/12/2018 by JohnW2

I've had my Hi-Res walkman for 6 months now, and I'm broadly pleased with its sonic performance. Sadly it's let down badly by a clunky User Interface

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

superb

NW-A30 SERIES 05/27/2018 by ari12tha

its so coll and the sound quality is top.and i like the colour too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just beyond anything else ...

16GB 05/11/2018 by MonkeynMario

No decision could have been easier and with zero regrets. Excellent audio and quality build .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good overall quality

16GB 05/08/2018 by 7Edward

I received this product a few weeks back and found it easy to use and to download my music from the computer and i now listen to this as I do my jobs around the house.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent MP3 player

16GB 04/24/2018 by jim boss

Upgraded my Sony MP3 player to this hi Res player, pleased with this product, only one thing is the playlist features, as i have iMac i could transfer my music ok , but you cannot make up a playlist, so i had to borrow my daughter's windows laptop to make up my playlist, then you can add songs and delete songs on the player. But overall very happy. Great battery life ,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NW-A35 + MDR-100ABN eine perfekte Kombination

16GB with headphone 04/20/2018 by Needlejockey

Vor ein paar Tage gekauft und bis auf die lange Zeit zum Erstellen einer Datenbank sehr zufrieden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

great gadget

16GB 04/18/2018 by Kittc57

It's great. The only downside I've found is the music centre that's supposed to help organise the music via the pc. It's awful. Managing play lists is a nightmare. I've given up. And make do with folders via windows.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very good updated our old walkman

16GB 04/07/2018 by MickB47

Has Bluetooth on this Walkman which make it so easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Handy device with great features.

16 GB 04/03/2018 by NT01

Bought it a month ago and can't stop listening to it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great entry to the DSD World

16GB 04/03/2018 by JohnnyD1990

High quality unit - nice size & great audio. Practical layout (very easy to use). Highly recommended entry to the high-quality audio world. Sounds crisp and clear & is very good value for what it is. Very minor criticism is the storage - 16gb is very small when it comes to DSD files (it'll get you maybe 12-15 songs on your device) although it does have a micro SD slot for upgradable storage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

16GB 03/29/2018 by Crustyoldman

A great sounding player. There were a few issues getting it to recognise used memory cards but I had no problems after I bought a 128GB one new. The volume could do with being a little higher when directly wired in to headphones, loud enough with a Bluetooth connection though. My few MP3 files are a lot crisper and brighter on this player and the Hi Res albums I have sound fantastic. A big step up from any fruit based music players I have

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Appareil très maniable

16GB 03/27/2018 by Mimam

Excellente qualité du son, MP3 facile à personnaliser. J'apprécie la possibilité de le laisser sur pause et de retrouver sans difficulté la page où j'ai interrompu mon livre audio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

bon materieaux

16GB 03/21/2018 by wirra

bon qualité de son mais il peuvent être amélioré,.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great player

16GB 03/15/2018 by Patrick 1

Still playing with all the features and still loving it but needs a bluetooth on/off button on main screen

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Toller Klang

16GB 03/12/2018 by Willi 64

Habe das Gerät vor 6 Wochen gekauft. Bedienung und Verarbeitung sind gut

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Neat, small audio player

16GB 03/10/2018

Looking for a means of playing back music from the 500+ cd's we own, through an existing DAB radio. Walkman proved ideal, small, unobtrusive and easy to use. Only drawback at moment is limited battery life, but that could be because we are getting used to it and possibly not switching it fully off (inadvertently leaving on standby)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Does what I brought it for.

16GB 03/08/2018

It does exactly what I bought it for, fabulous sound quality, great battery life, great features and if previous Sony products are anything to go by, problem free and longevity. Better sounding than anything else I'd tried and feels like a quality item in my hand and to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

No inline remote headphone support

16GB with headphone 03/06/2018 by lemming21

Lovely bit of kit but I was surprised to discover Sony didnt think to give it functionality to allow you to change track without touching it... Sought refund from Sony but they were no help. Now delegated to long journeys / at home as an external HD.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Wlkman mit sehr gutem Musik Klang

16GB 03/02/2018 by Feli1

Sehr gutes Gerät, Erlernen des Handlings für mich als Ungeübte nicht immer einfach gewesen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Decent MP3 player

16GB 02/28/2018 by MJRH

Easy to put songs and playlists on, especially when used in conjunction with Media Go. Well built with a good display, battery seems to last well. Only possible down side(bit might be because of the amp/speakers I use) but I can not tell between music recorded on FLAC or MP3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Sony walkman

16GB 02/26/2018 by Raymoshwo

I bought this Sony Walkman a few weeks ago and I am still amazed at the quality and remarkable sound from such a compact player. It was more expensive than most MP3 players but given the quality it is money well spent. I also have a Sony S33 Bluetooth speaker and it finds my Walkman very easily and again the sound is fabulous.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Super Klang, sehr gut verarbeitet

16GB 02/20/2018

Gutes Display, super Klang. Ein rundum guter Player. Es fehlen für mich lediglich zwei wichtige Funktionen: - Lesezeichen, dass sich nicht nur den Track merkt, sondern auch die Zeit (für Hörbücher) - SenseMe Analyse auf dem Gerät ausführen. Die zugehörige PC Software ist für die Musikverwaltung kaum zu gebrauchen. Der Player als MusikPlayer an sich ist super.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Best money ever spent

16GB 02/19/2018 by GunnerWho

I bought this as a replacement for my, disappointing since the start, iPod classic. I can honestly say that it was money well spent. The interface is very intuitive and the quality of the playback on even non HD tracks is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

SUPER MP3 HI-RES TACTILE

16GB 02/19/2018 by AODILE

J'AI UN NW-ZX100, JE VOULAIS UN MODÈLE PLUS COMPACT TACTILE AVEC FM. JE SUIS ENTIÈREMENT SATISFAIT.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony make the best mp3 players

16GB with headphone 02/17/2018 by Angeldust

The NW-A35HN is very easy to use, has some great features, and a strong Bluetooth connection, it has very little weight and sits nicely in the palm of your hand, the sound is awsome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing device - TERRIBLE MUSIC SOFTWARE

NW-A30 SERIES 02/15/2018 by phisd92

My iPod of 10+ years finally died on me so I looked for a new high end mp3 player, as I am a total audiophile. I received the product and the sound quality blew me away - such a deep, rich, bold sound. The design of the product and interface is quite remarkable as well, simple, clean, and easy to use. So, I went online to download the Music Center and THIS is where the frustration really occurred. I tried exporting the library from iTunes to the Music Center, and it seemed to work, but syncing anything to the device from here will make you want to pull your hair out. And, granted, I added a 64gb micro SD card, the device has more than enough memory for the music I have on hand. First of all, the user interface on this program is absolutely terrible - none of the functions make sense, and it is the first program to completely crash my computer every time I try to use it. This began happening after I imported my library. Apparently 6000 songs is too much for the Music Center to handle. It looks like it "imports" all music every time you open the program, so it takes several moments just to get it up and running. And there is no easy way to transfer playlists onto this either. I had my music HIGHLY organized in iTunes, specifically in their respective playlists, and when I imported my music, titles came out garbled, songs were duplicated, and some just didn't sync altogether. The few times that I can open the Music Center WITHOUT it crashing my computer, it doesn't even work right. Not all songs will transfer to the device, so get ready for that. And this is music that I PAID FOR previously on iTunes that somehow decided not to transfer onto the device (over 100 paid songs that did this), so also get ready to lose music (and money) you've previously paid for. Oh, and you have to transfer songs MANUALLY to the device, there's no automatic syncing to the entire library upon plugging in the Walkman like you have with iTunes and an iPod. Because the transfer is manual (you can 'select-all' and transfer chunks, but it takes forever), it takes a lonnnggggg time. I had to bring my laptop in to work and had it syncing the 6000 or so songs to the device and the transfer took over 10 hours!!!! That's absolutely ridiculous. And not all songs even transferred, and the program decided to duplicate some so there's an mp3 and AAC version of the file?? Because of this, the memory will fill up and you will get the error message about 80% through the sync that "you do not have enough memory on this device" - so 10 hours of waiting down the drain! And the playlists syncing completely onto the device? Forget it. Each playlist only downloaded a handful of songs and not the entire playlist for some reason. I seriously do not understand this archaic software whatsoever, and I work in technology. Also, aesthetically, this program looks like it is from 2004 or something, it looks as old as it functions. I do not know what to do - I love the product, but I can't get my music onto it because of this nightmarish program. Debating whether or not I should return this. WHY CAN'T I USE ITUNES OR WINDOWS MEDIA PLAYER INSTEAD???????? WHY AM I STUCK USING THIS PROPRIETARY SOFTWARE THAT DOES MORE HARM THAN GOOD? If this program does and damage to my actual computer, I am not afraid to escalate this. Very frustrated, and very disappointed. The product itself could be a tiny bit bigger - not used to having such a small electronic on hand anymore! Overall, the mp3 player itself is AMAZING but the Sony Music Center that you need to have it work is an absolute nightmare. If you're not a tech guru, be ready for some serious anger if you decide to use Sony's Music Center for this, or any other Sony mp3 product. If I can't figure out how to use this by the end of the week, I am returning this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

NOT FOR OLDIES

16GB 02/15/2018 by Jane W

Like the curate's egg, parts of it were easy and convenient, others too complicated for an oldie like me! I have uploaded the music I wanted, very easily and playback is good. However, the online instructions manual is way too technical and wordy and the screen isn't as responsive as - for example - my phone. The leaflet has no words at all but, for a first time user it would have been useful to have a simple leaflet with a list of the symbols and what they mean.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great piece of kit

16GB 02/14/2018 by Johnm08

Had it a couple of weeks, it's easy to use and load music from a pc. Bit pricy at full price so go for the deals.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of Use

16GB 02/10/2018 by jeffp

I bought this as a replacement for another cheaper make. It is easy to use and so far I have downloaded about 60 cds. The process is quite easy and sound quality when played back through an amp & good speakers is excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ein sehr guter Mp3 Player

16GB 02/06/2018 by Sony Freund

Ich bleibe dabei ein sehr guter Mp3 player, aber kleine Mankos meiner seits 1.die Tasten gehen sehr schwer, man muß ordendlich raufdrücken damit was passiert 2.Auf dem Touch Screen, muß man auch ordendlich raufdrücken um zum Ziel zu scrollen So das reicht, denn ausschlag gebend ist der klang des Gerätes und der ist prima, aber COWON Player, hatte ich vorher sind sehr starke Konkurenz.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good quality, high performance

16GB 02/05/2018 by MrBadger

I needed a replacement for my ageing iPod; this is perfect. Small size, no hard drive to go wrong, expandable storage, long battery life and high resolution playback. Performance is very good, sound is excellent. Volume is ridiculously low, you have to turn it right up to use it. This isn't Sony's fault, it's the EU directive but it would be nice if you turn this off in the options. The Sony software is dreadful. You can avoid it and just copy files using Explorer but then most of your artwork won't work because this unit is very fussy about jpeg formats - the one major annoyance with this unit. But, an excellent unit and for the price and performance it compares very favourably with much more expensive units. Very pleased with mine!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Quality Player with great sound

16GB 02/01/2018 by davem51uk

I bought this player because I wasn't happy with the mediocre sound quality I was getting through my phone. I was actually a fan of Sony Walkmans in the past and do own several as I do enjoy analogue music too. I have to say I now use this every day. I have transferred all my CD collection which is very easy through the PC. This player is brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone who loves good quality sounding music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use lots of great features

16GB 01/31/2018 by Bobbyn

Bought this on advice of 2 friends. So glad I did would highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

16GB with headphone 01/25/2018 by SteveH57

was bought for me as a present am very pleased with it I take it everywhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice gadget

16GB 01/25/2018 by Fred22

Lots of storage, especially with a SD card added. Reasonable volume capability and sound quality. The only down side is that it takes too long to power up

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Software poor

16GB 01/24/2018 by Joeannah

Bought this recently. Won't pair with my soundbar. Very fiddly to find required settings.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not impressive

16GB 01/24/2018 by WilsonJNR

Not backwards compatible with previous versions of Bluetooth. Unable to create playlists on the fly (Have to be previously imported from PC). Doesn't come with any headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Let down by bloated music manager software

16GB 01/24/2018

Excellent sound quality. Unfortunately really let down by Sony's "Media Go" music manager. I've had to rebuild my music library twice now and still cannot get playlist management to work "on the fly". This is an important feature for me as I often listen to random tracks that I'd forgotten I had and I want to be able to add these to a playlist as I go. I have tried the simple drag and drop method for transferring music but then I find the album art missing and music split up all over the place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

wireless walkman

16GB 01/23/2018 by not got one old butty

Bought for the wireless operation, which is good. Sound is a step up from my 585, itself good. Easy to use and good looking bit of kit, usual Sony gear really, exellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Erstklassiker Player

16GB 01/21/2018 by Laufen83

Vor einem Monat gekauft und einfach wunderschönen Klang.... .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

GReat value

16GB 01/20/2018 by Dolcoath

Very happy with quality great sound wonderful size

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super ligne

16GB 01/19/2018 by MamieJoe45

Achat depuis quelques Jours Je n'ai pas tout exploré encore

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bluetooth/headphones

16GB 01/18/2018 by Flash 1

This Sony Walkman was a present ot Christmas I have always like Sony products But with this one i feel let down by Bluetooth not connecting to some of my other products this includes my in car Bluetooth which is Sony and having no headphones The mp3 player it's self is very good the sounds are great transferring files is easy And it is easy to navigate your way round the screen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great music player

16GB 01/17/2018 by Khornetbg

I bought this looking for something different than Apples offering. Really glad I did.... It offers flawless playback of Flac audio files which was its main selling point for me. This is a really great player which you won’t regret purchasing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Walkman feedback

16GB 01/17/2018 by melodyman

I am very pleased with my new Walkman, the sound quality is very good and the functions are easy to use. The Sony Music Centre for PC app is also very easy to use and I have already loaded quite a few of my c.d.'s.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good

16GB 01/17/2018 by Flossy27

Only complaint I have with this is it takes forever to turn on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bon walkman

16GB 01/15/2018 by sudymer2100

Notice d'emploi inexistante, c'est vraiment dommage!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

99% great

16GB 01/14/2018 by A Wiltshire

Very happy with this, love the additional storage via SD card. Knocked off a star as it took me ages to work out I have to transfer files the file already created called Music rather than straight to the SD card. Instructions could have been more helpful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Walkman NW-A35

16GB 01/10/2018

Great Christmas gift - fantastic sound quality music which doesn't disturb anyone else. Nice and compact - easy to carry

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound but faults with wireless headphones.

16GB 01/09/2018 by Courteney Act

I have always liked the Walkman range, especially for the adjustments you can m

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

walkman

16GB 01/09/2018 by richard le tete

This is my third walkman[the other two still going strong.] Very easy to get to grips with. Very easy to load up via windows media player. Great sound from it, nice to have a few buttons to control the volume and skip, back and forward. The only thing I found strange is that there is no volume control when using Bluetooth, but apart from that it's a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Walkmann

16GB 01/09/2018 by Prien

Gerät tut das, was es soll. Sehr wertige Erscheinung. Dauert etwas, bis das Gerät läuft.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0