RRP

€ 171.40

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
25

4.8 based on 25 customer reviews

21
3
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent speaker

SRS-XB32 09/20/2019 by P Vasilev

I’m loving the brand “Sony”. Another brilliant product-highly recommended. High quality sound and battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and features

SRS-XB32 09/18/2019 by Tim74

Worth paying the extra for this speaker, great sound and easy to use app to change Volume/lights and sound modes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best speaker I've ever had !

SRS-XB32 09/16/2019 by Liam42

Had this a month tried loads of speakers in shop but the sound quality on this Sony one was the best far far in this price range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible sound quality - dreadful instructions

SRS-XB32 09/10/2019 by GOON HEAD

Great value bt speaker. Recommend despite instructions

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

vurjil

SRS-XB32 09/07/2019 by Vurjil

Happy ! I've got it recently, but I'm very pleased. It has great sound and design. I recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for money

SRS-XB32 09/05/2019 by grb822

Very pleased with the sound quality and the solid build of the speakers, the only downside is the product instructions and lack of user infomation i.e. with muliple speakers do you have to change volume on each or just one to change them all, also have noticed that when one is turned off all go off, but have to turn all on seperately.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WiFi speaker

SRS-XB32 09/04/2019 by Boot neck

Excellent speaker with great sound with added feature of being water resistant and speaker lights.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed in max output.

SRS-XB32 09/04/2019 by Inittowinit

Thought it would be louder given it quoted output so only four stars. Otherwise robust unit and good sound quality. Lights a bit gimmicky and obviously use battery power so I run it with lights off all the time. Good feature is that when connected to a power source you can have it on standby and turn it on through the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not impressed

SRS-XB32 08/31/2019 by Fallon431

Good sound quality but volume is not great and battery life is dismal to say the least. 2 possibly 2.5 hours and that's with the lights switched off

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB32 08/25/2019 by Tracy64

Easy to use, great sound, love it wish I'd brought it sooner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XB32 08/12/2019 by Julez66

Easy to use and, oh my, the quality of sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tracey

SRS-XB32 08/06/2019 by Tracetusc

All seems great. Only just brought so still playing around with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

looks good with lights on

SRS-XB32 08/05/2019 by looby1

bought yesterday and am thrilled with the sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound.

SRS-XB32 07/30/2019 by Mitch427

Used now several times in the garden and on the beach and just perfect for the job. Light enough to carry around,whilst still delivering excellent sound, clear, clean and crisp with plenty of bass if and when needed. No complaints and a very happy family without annoying the neighbours!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ibiza in a box

SRS-XB32 07/29/2019 by Dave evo

Bought this to go on holiday with ! When a Bluetooth speaker is marketed with big bass beware usually you loose a lot of top end and bass eventually rattles and distorts. However , Sony have nailed it with this one wicked response low mid and high when teamed up with the music centre app this product gets 11 out of 10 from me love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound and easy to use

SRS-XB32 07/26/2019 by Julie09

Great product price and easy to use nice looking Speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

SRS-XB32 07/22/2019 by Silver Fox0

Best item in my opinion for sound quality,and looks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big Sound

SRS-XB32 07/19/2019 by Reddeviluk

Excellent in every department, great value, visually good to look at. The sound is as expected from a brand name as huge as Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing with a small issue...

SRS-XB32 07/19/2019 by HTudor

This speaker is fantastic, it has great loud sound and strong bass however sometimes my speaker stops and starts which can be resolved by turning it off and on again. Despite the issue I would definitely buyIt again

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good product for it`s price

SRS-XB32 07/17/2019 by Ritulja

Nice appearance. Nice to take in hand. Good sound. There were problems with Google Assistant. Perhaps, as a beginner, I need to work on it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value for money

SRS-XB32 07/16/2019 by kev1234

I did some research and found this product to be a great product and am well happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best for audio

SRS-XB32 06/19/2019 by theredbikeman

I received this SRS-XB32 speaker about a month ago and spent most of my time playing it in different environments from the comfort of our lounge to the harsh environment of our conservatory and on the patio and it never ceased to impress. It is reassuringly heavy and well built. I think the design would not look out of place in any room or outside. The Bluetooth is stronger than any other I have used even through ragstone walls and the battery lasts so long I tend to forget when I last charged it. The shape makes it easy to hold and carry around although makes it less portable for some. The sound quality is it's shining glory. I have high end HIFI as a domestic system but the Sony gives it a good run for its money. I am particuarly impressed with the sound when it goes loud. There is a distinct lack of boom and vibration often associated with small speakers. I pair the speaker with my Sony Walkman NW-A45 and they seem to be made for each other. I feature I find slightly irritating is the design of the controls which are difficult to select in anything but the best light. Also I am not usually in favour of the lights but find these quite subtle. Overall an extremely impressive sound sytem

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

2

0

Big sound from a small speaker

SRS-XB32 06/18/2019 by Pablo_123

Smart looking and solid build. The sound quality is surprisingly good for a small speaker. The extra bass is really noticeable, but vocals are still clear and distinct. You can turn the volume up high, with little distortion. Tried this with all types of music and it coped equally well with classical as pop and rock. Lights are fun, and change in time with the music, although I preferred the "Cool Lime" and "Cool Cinnabar". Also acts as a power bank to charge your phone, although only when the speaker is on. Has a couple of useful apps, which allows you to control the speaker fully. In summary, a good fun party speaker, but because of its size, is also a good travel speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

A Joy

SRS-XB32 06/14/2019

This stylish and sturdy speaker is an absolute joy. The easy to follow Help Guide and Operating Instructions ensure pairing to an iPhone and other devices is simple. Reaching full charge takes only a short time and the convenient extra USB port allows a phone to be charged at the same time. The sound quality is both rich and deep from such a small speaker and the battery life is an impressive twenty four hours continuous play except when operating the light show or extra bass features which reduce it to twelve hours. The programmable disco style L.E.D. lights are a great fun feature. Waterproof and dust proof; it’s ideal for outside use, even on the beach. The trade off for this high spec and build quality is the speaker’s weight at 900g

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

0

Party Speaker that hits the baseline hard!

SRS-XB32 06/04/2019 by beastobadness666

First things first...compared to all other similar sized bluetooth speakers I have used in the past...the XB32 blows all of them out the water, fantastic piece of kit. Based on its sound alone, what Sony have done with the XB32 is create a device for playing modern music genres with simple hard hitting baselines like R'n'B, Hip Hop, Dance,etc... It produces a raw, volume extreme, thumping sound which feels like it shouldn't be possible given its size. I gave all the sound modes a go...Standard/Extra Bass/Live...the Standard mode in my opinion is pointless, it's just too flat, but the other two is what it was made for. Surprisingly I found that it did rather well with Classical also, the XB brought out the low bass tones of some of the orchestra with good distinction, go figure! Bluetooth connectivity worked solidly as expected with my mobile phone, running Android Pie, LDAC was fully utilised at 32-bit 96kHz which really is complete overkill for a bluetooth speaker but there you have it, it's a thing but don't expect a Hi-Res audiophile sound from the XB32 because it will never happen! I have used Sony's apps on my mobile before with my headphones, they are a great compliment to their audio equipment, however the Sony Fiestable app with its 'Motion Control' and the 'Party Booster' feature just feels way too gimmicky for me but at 40+ years old, I am now passed all that, these are definitely targeted at the younger audience. Saying that, I do like the RGB lightstrips, I think they are great, I caved in to that one lol! The XB32 will become my goto for travelling without a doubt, it's quite weighty but not too massively heavy it will be hard to store in a case or backpack. The build quality is excellently rugged and tactically sleek but it still looks good with it, not out of place on a coffee table, next to a BBQ, by the pool, on a beach or just partying on!! Charging the device is done via a Micro USB port which for me is not a problem as I have plenty of those cables lying about...would have been nice to have USB C though, just for future proofing. Also would have loved to test out the WPC (Wireless Party Chain) feature in L/R stereo mode, just out of pure curiosity to see how it stacks against my in-home stereo...with the bass it pounds out, I think it would be more like a 2.1 sound system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0